We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Homely yet professional hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #3 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely yet professional hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Best location, friendly people at the reception, restaurant and all elsewhere.
The hotel is modernized, especially the second building and it equipped with all the necessary facilities.
Just below the famous Carl Bridge and close to public transportation this hotel is located at the best possible location. It is very quiet but yet in the center. The tourist information is just around the corner.
The restaurant is very good, coffee is offered nonstop and fresh squeezed orange juice contributes to the homely feeling.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,993
    168
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
319
1,389
58
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with work colleagues and had a very nice stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff were very helpful and polite.
The hotel is located right at the end of the Charles Bridge, and a short stroll into the old town where you can find lots of shops, bars and restaurants.
I don't know what the food was like at the hotel as I was never up early enough to eat and we eat out every night. But my colleagues said breakfast was nice.
If I returned to Prague I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stetheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We've just come back from our first visit to Prague and what a great time we had. The hotel was great a clean spacious room and the staff were more than helpful. Its situated in a quiet spot just by the Charles Bridge and walking distance to all the sights of Prague. On our last day we were taking an evening flight and when the hotel found this out gave us a voucher for free crepes (which were delicious) and coffee in their neighbouring creperie. I would highly recommend staying here as it was easy to get to from the airport by public transport and there are great bars and restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBelle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Eight of us booked into the hotel for a lad's weekend away in February to drink away the Christmas blues.
Fantastic location a the foot of the Charles Bridge with access to loads of entertainment 24 hrs a day on both sides of the Bridge.
The staff where very helpful, food was great and the rooms clean, warm, comfortable and secure.
I will even return with the wife in a few months time (and hopefully with the lad's later).
Will recommend to anybody needing assurance of a value for money place to stay.

Room Tip: Use tripadvisor for quality advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We've been in this hotel in january 2013. Great experience. Above all breakfast is wonderful. And the service excellent. We like coming back. The hotel is near ponte Carlo and all the most important museum churches and streets. You could buy tickets for interesting tour in the city and for theatre or concerts. There is wi - fi free. Our room was in the depandence. It was pleasant and full of everything you need. The first day a waitress came in our room for offering a dish full of fruits and every day there were new biscuits and chocolate on our table.
In the morning we've eaten delicious things: homemade cakes, several kinds of bread, jams, eggs , ham cheese, vegetables, fruits...You could squeeze oranges and grapefruits by yourself. You could choose several kind of tea and they make good coffee. If you like italian coffee, you have to ask Espresso piccolo.
Around the hotel you find a lot of nice restaurants and bistrot. We've found a very nice winery - the VINOGRAF, in which you could drink international and local wines eating cheese and salami.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoB874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located, very clean, but what is most outstanding is the super friendly staff. Amazing view from the rooftop. Rooms in the annex building, are newly renovated in a stylish way to combine old and new interior design.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planet_Conny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent 3 terrific nights here at the end of January. The location couldn't be better, next to the Charles Bridge and close to the sights of Mala Strana, Stare Mesto and the Castle. We had a large comfortable room in the dependence building. The staff were extremely friendly and informative and made us very welcome. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to our friends and would certainly stay here again when we return to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-from-the-Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#2 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#8 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#9 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing