We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It seems almost redundant to write yet another excellent review of this hotel as there are so many, but our stay was so enjoyable that I felt I had to add to the litany of accolades. We visited Prague with friends in early December to see the Christmas markets. From the start communication via email with the Pod Vezi was prompt and always helpful. We used their car meet and greet service which made life very easy. The hotel was delightful, the staff always pleasant and willing to assist and the breakfast very good. Our room was lovely, looking out over the square. Although it was incredibly busy we certainly didn't notice any noise. The hotel is near Charles Bridge but is set back from the main road so it probably escapes the worst of the noise from other tourists. All in all a lovely hotel and one I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,738)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pod Vezi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,842 - 1,848 of 2,740 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wonderful location and close to my loved area in Prague.Located in silent area and just outside you find the Charles bridge.The hotel is historic but it is well keept with all you need for a pleasant stay.The room I stayed in was huge and so clean and served by professional cleaning staff.The staff at counterdesk are warm helpful and very service minded.You are wonderful!! I will have no problem to recomend this hotel to others...couples,family,friends or if you travel solo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaakonfromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staid for the three nights at the beginning of January - our room was in a seperate building to the reception and dining room down a little side street.

The location is fantastic - 30 seconds from Charles Bridge on the western side of the city and located on a quiet street.

The room was very clean and spacious with a plate of fruit left by the staff on day 2 of our holiday and a plate of biscuits on day 3 - a really nice touch.

Had the breakfast one morning which was good. Seemed to offer a bit more than your usual European continental - good breakfast and crepes as well as the usual yoghurt, pastries, fruit and cereals.

We ate in the Creperie also owned by the hotel which was very nice and worth a trip if you don't want to venture too far for food.

The staff were extremely pleasant ordering us our taxi's and having our suitcases ready for us to leave.

It would be very difficult to better this hotel in terms of service, cleanliness and value. One of the best that I have stayed in throughout my travels in Europe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winter176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the Dependence property for 3 nights in January 2013. I have never stayed at a better hotel for the price. The staff was very helpful, warm and friendly. The room was large, well lit, clean, comfortable. Every day a special afternoon or evening treat. Even though it was cold we went to the rooftop deck every night for a glass of wine and the incredible view. The location is absolutely perfect. It is in The Lesser Quarter--or Mala Strana, but there is nothing 'lesser' about the area. It is within a few meters of the Charles bridge and easy walking distance to a tram for the Castle district, and easy walking across the bridge to Old Town. Don't miss this great hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the Charles Bridge tower. If not, look at it from the rooftop deck.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in January 2013 and were very impressed with the hotel. The room was a good size, quiet, had a good sized bathroom and was very well presented. An added bonus was returning to the hotel each day to find a new treat had been left for us, a plate of fresh fruit one day and lovely biscuits the next. A nice touch.

The location is right on the end of the Charles Bridge (castle side) and as such is very well located for seeing all the main sights. We found ourselves rarely more than 20 minutes from the hotel at any stsge!

All in all this hotel cannot be recommended enough, especially for £200 for 3 nights. The only element that was slightly strange was that the double bed (two singles on a double frame) had two single blankets on it. Didn't ask for a double but you may want to!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kiellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Warm greeting, wonderful staff, excellent room, great food, amazing location, reasonably-priced.
What more do you need? We'll be back again and again. Thanks to Eva and her wonderful staff for such a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domitazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Location was great.Just walking distance to all important places.Reception was helpful and kind.Room it was just great after the cold day and it was very clean. i was very glad from breakfast as well.i can highly recommend this place to everybody in Prague.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,168 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,776 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing