We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pod Vezi”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Pod Vezi”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our 4-day visit to Prague and Hotel Pod Vezi Depandance 6-10 December 2012. Our stay at Pod Vezi was simply brilliant. As everyone on Trip Advisor has already said - the staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room in the Depandance hotel was excellent. There was every choice imaginable for breakfast and the evening meals in the restaurant were first class. In fact, we had originally thought we might eat out somewhere different each evening in the city but we enjoyed the restaurant so much we ate there every evening, except one. Staff just lovely. 15% discount too! The hotel location was perfect. Hotel taxi service excellent. I booked this trip and hotel for my husband's 70th birthday and it fully came up to expectation and more. A lovely plate of fruit arrived at the door one ev ening. Congratulations and well done Pod Vezi. No hesitation in giving it the highest of praise.

Room Tip: Our room in the Depandance Hotel was spacious and had everyone that one needed. Beautifully quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,470
    190
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
394
1,718
84
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Pod Vezi. As usual I read many reviews before we booked and am very pleased to say they were completely right! I can't really add much more to the comments already on here.
Yes, the hotel is perfectly situated, steps away from The Charles Bridge.
Yes, everyone that works there is friendly and helpful- nothing seems to be too much trouble.
Yes, the rooms are very comfortable and spotless with every ammenity you would wish for- tv, tea, coffee, free wifi, mini bar, hairdryer etc etc. We had room 32 in the main building and had no problems regarding a sloping ceiling over the bath/shower that a few reviewers had mentioned Our ceiling wasn't sloped at all and the room was enormous and very quiet.
The gifts that appeared in our room daily (chocolates, a big plate of fruit and cookie type biscuits/cakes) were a lovely touch that you wouldn't get in a chain type of hotel.
The breakfasts were lovely and the fresh orange juice machine a real novelty that made a delicious drink.
The restaurant was well worth a visit in the evening and a 15% discount for hotel guests off the entire bill made it really good value- the food was very good too.
We too ordered a taxi transfer from the hotel and this was very convienient and at 600 crowns or 25 euros was well worth it. The driver pointed out many sights on our way to the hotel and back.

All in all Prague is the most beautiful city we have ever visited and if/when we return then I will certainly look no further than Hotel Pod Vezi
Thank you to everyone that works there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley999Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melkbosstrand, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I spent a lot of time researching our visit to Prague and chose this hotel because it seemed likely to provide the most affordable luxury stay. Our best expectations were surpassed! I am 7 months pregnant and we were able to walk everywhere from this central location, yet it provided an oasis of calm after a hectic day of sightseeing. We walked past many of the Old Town hotels that I had considered and were just so happy that we picked this peaceful place. (The tram and metro stations are also very close and well-connected.) The staff was VERY helpful and friendly: even before we arrived I emailed them with a lot of queries and they were willing and able to help with everything - and this continued throughout our stay. We used the hotel's taxi service from the airport, and were happy to book it again for our return, because they charge a very reasonable CZK 600 and you know that there is someone on duty at the front desk, in case something goes wrong at 4 am. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast (and we are very picky eaters) with a wide choice - fruits, yoghurt, cold meats and cheese, warm egg dishes and meats and delectable freshly baked items - with some quirky extras - like a chocolate fountain one morning, pancakes on another. Our room in the Depandance had wooden floors and beautifully double glazed windows and a surprise gift awaited us every day. From small touches, like umbrellas for the use of guests, to friendly smiles everywhere, one feels that this hotel truly cares about their guests.

Room Tip: We loved the wooden floors of the rooms in the Depandance. We were here for a week and had a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our first time in Prague and the hotel could not have been better. The staff at the reception desk were so friendly and helpful, and their English was fantastic. We were collected by a taxi from the airport which we could book through the hotel website. The room was lovely, with comfy beds and a lovely shower, and tea/coffee facilities. We were in the new building across the road and it was gorgeous, and 30 seconds after leaving the hotel you are on Charles Bridge. The breakfast was lovely every morning in the hotel, and we also ate a dinner there which was beautiful. There is also a creperie cafe in the new building which was lovely as well. We will definitely be back and I would recommend anyone going to Prague to stay in this hotel, it has a wonderful location, great rooms and an exceptional staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in the new building and it was very quiet, the hotel looks onto a squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShivKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just the short review, because everything was excellent, fantastic etc. etc. We - my wife and me stayed here for weekend on the begging of December. I felt from first phone contact with Lady on reception desk, that this must be fantastic weekend in Prague. She was absolutely professional, but at once very friendly. BTW all hotel staff was fantastic. Hotel location itself is simply brilliant, rooms are perfectly equipped and well maintained, breakfast and food in hotel restaurant are also on high level. Don't forget to visit their quite ne opened terrase on the roof with fantastic view to Old Prague and Prague Castle...especially in the evening ;-) Many thanks all Hotel pod Vezi employees for fantastic weekend in Prague!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel Pod Vezi, was a shining star in our European vacation. Other than someone to take your bags to your room, laking in a pool and fitness room, it could be a 5 star hotel. The reception, the room size, the cleaning crew, the cleanliness, the restaurant, and the location. All were exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbr4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for a weekend at the end of November. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by some of the most friendly and very professional staff I have ever seen in a hotel.
We opted for the standard room in the Dependance which is a few metres away from the hotel. To our surprise we opened the door to a large room with a large double bed, flatscreen TV, mini bar etc. There was a small hall great for hanging coats hats etc and a good size bathroom with a shower/bath. It was also spotlessly clean a great start.
While settling in we found chocolates had been left in the room and then a knock on the door and we were presented with a fruit platter to say thank you for choosing our hotel. This theme continued for the rest of our stay. Including local sparkling wine for my birthday the next day,
The hotel itself is located directly at the foot of Charles Bridge on the Castle side. Take a right before the tower and you will see it on your left.
The highlight of the hotel is the staff they were exceptional, any hotel in Europe should send a person here to see how customer service should be done. Everything was done with a smile and nothing was too much trouble, recommendation after recommendation were spot and and really turned our trip to Prague into one of the best we ever had.
If you are considering going to Prague look no further , this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in in Europe!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,126 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing