We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We found this hotel perfect for our city break in Prague. The location is excellent being less than a minutes walk to the famous King Charles Bridge and only a short distance to all other attractions. We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel which had the most comfortable bed you could wish for. We were also very impressed with the breakfast which included freshly squeezed orange juice and good coffee!

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,471
    190
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
394
1,718
84
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

A December trip was to have been my second to Prague, but European weather caused me to reschedule for May. The hotel could not have been more gracious and generous in accommodating me. Super location, great room, fine and completely charming restaurant. But what struck me the most was the attitude of the staff, every one of them. They were efficient, helpful, and not only friendly, but fun and engaging, making a solo traveler feel welcome and very comfortable. This hotel/restaurant was, for me, a "10."

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfapfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The Hotel Pod Vezi is ideally situated in the centre of Prague at one end of the Charles Bridge. This location is perfect for walking around and visiting all the touristic sights of this beautiful city.

The hotel is very clean and the personnel are extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed here for 6 nights and were made very welcome from the moment we checked-in until we left. The reception staff also arranged a hire car for us and a taxi back to the airport, nothing was too much trouble.

We had booked a superior room, but when we checked-in, we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This was a beautiful room with a large king size bed, separate sitting area and a very nicely decorated ornate ceiling.

The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. Cappuccino or espresso coffee is also available upon request. Once again the personnel in the dining area were very friendly and everything was served with a smile.

Summing up, this is a very good hotel to stay in, helpful friendly personnel and in a perfect location. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tip: The taxi drive from the airport to the city is only +/- 30 minutes, however if you need to travel back to the airport in the late afternoon, allow more time (+/- 60 minutes) as the roads and motorway are very heavily congested.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This was our second trip to Prague and the trip this time was enhanced by our stay at Hotel Pod Vezi. The location is incredible, just steps to the St Charles Bridge. We had a triple room which was very generous in size with an oversized bathroom. The hotel is beautiful with a great ambience and old world character. The buffet breakfast is one of the best we have had anywhere in Europe! We were overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff. The two Martins who maintain the front reception desk are very helpful; extremely nice and charismatic young men. David who manages the restaurant is fabulous. Lovely people, GREAT hotel and INCREDIBLE food!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Just had a 4 day stay at Hotel Pod Vezi and can thoroughly recommend it. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They were very helpful in helping us to use the trams and finding times of certain events. The room was clean, beautifully furnished with a small sitting room as well as a large bathroom.
The restaurant was tastefully decorated and had a good ambiance. The menu has a good selection of traditional Czech dishes. If the starter with the horseradish ice cream is on the menu then you must try it because it is delicious. Guests get a 15% discount in the restaurant and this makes it very good value. The choice of foods at breakfast is exceptional, including choices of fresh fruits,cereals,cold and hot buffets as well as fruit juices and different breads/pastries.
The hotel is right next to the Charles Bridge so all the main sights are within easy walking distance. Having said this the hotel is situated in a peaceful location.
This is the place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraJCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights the rooms were good load's of space air con, mini fridge, free safe, ensuite bathroom,as good a hotel as i've ever stayed in. The staff were friendly accomodating and very helpfull,contenintal breakfast for us being from ireland is always a challenge but that goes for most european countries so don't let that put you off for a second. This hotel is located at the end of charles bridge at the end away from the old town square so you walk across the bridge every morning which is nice,it is a 10 minute walk to the old square the nearest metro station,tram or bus all of which are good public transport and affordable about 20 euro for a five day pass for all.The restaurant at Pod Vezi is a bit limited which is normal for small hotels, there are lots of restaurants near by so nothing to worry about (NOTE OF WARNING ... BEWARE OF RESTAURANTS WITH NO PRICES ON THEIR MENU GOT RIPPED OFF IN ONE SUCH RESTAURANT ) so POD VEZI all round i would stay again highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: don't use taxis public transport is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We picked this hotel based on location and on it's reviews, and we were not disappointed!
Large, clean and nicely furnished roms with comfortable beds, refreshed every day.
The staff in the hotel and restaurant could not have been more welcoming and helpful.
Thank you very much for your very kind care for us!
Hotel Pod Vezi is located at the foot of the fantastic and famous Charles bridge, ideally for walking this magic city and its beautiful attractions. There is also a tramstop just 300 m up the street, so you can easily reach any place in Prague.
Breakfast was good and well assorted, the restaurant is also offering varied and delicious dishes for lunch & dinner.
We have been to many different cities and hotels in Europe, from 3 to 5 stars, we think this hotel may be the best we have ever stayed in. We can recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone visiting Prague!! We hope to come back very soon (maybe mars/april) and explore more of this beautiful city, and meet more of its kind people!
Room 22, 6-9 febr.2011, Marie & Jan, Norway.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marholmsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,126 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,757 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing