We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 4 star in a million years”
Review of Parkhotel Praha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkhotel Praha
Ranked #205 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A bit like an Etap hotel, very utilitarian, atmosphere-less, business user overnight stay type place.
I was there for business so to be fair it didn't really bother me. Check in staff were friendly enough & the room was fairly basic but clean as far as I could tell.
Shower was good & the bed was comfortable enough. Breakfast was utter chaos and awful, I went into town on the tram (#14 across the street) and found a lovely cafe serving great coffee!
Give it a miss for a pleasure trip, and only as semi-last resort for business.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ILTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 926 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the ParkHotel and was quite impressed by the Large Quite Rooms which are well furnished. There is a trams stop directly outside the hotel which many routes the Hotel which takes you to all parts of the City. I read some of the other reviews about this Hotel but don't listen, this Hotel is a real gem at the price, maybe the only downfall was the limited choice at Breakfast Time.

Room Tip: Buy your Water and snacks for the Day at the shop across the Hotel, half the Price of the Tourist sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

suitcase the stuff n ot friendly .we suffer in this vacation do to youer self fiover dont order this hotel hotel.brakfast was very poor the maps are dairty the cakes are dry and they were cooked a week ago

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yohen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Beware of racism toward Asian, one of the clerk said to me, as I quoted, "Asian always gives a hard time, hard life, hard life". The only thing I asked him to help was printing a boarding pass where I had to pay 75 crown to use the public computer, and had to print it myself. When it didn't work out, even not looking at the problem, he refused to help saying that it's not his problem. That's not the way treating customer. At the end, I got my money back, after he said nasty things towards Asian, it's very offensive. When I returned to my room, he said that my boarding pass was downstairs, I returned to the reception, and gave the 75 crown back. The hotel itself is outdated, smell of cigarrete dispite of being in non-smoking room, and it's not really a 4 stars standard.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Very clean comfortable room.
Great breakfast
10 mins tram/25 mins walk to Prague highlights.
Close to Stromovka park

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arbeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel seems to cater to bus groups. While we were there we met people travelling in groups from Poland, Spain, Italy, Dubai, USA...etc. This leads to the usual state of things in the lobby and in the breakfast area being total chaos. The front desk staff were generally completely frazzled (with the exception of the night staff) and so reluctant to be helpful that they were very nearly rude. The furnishings in the lobby are well past due for refurbishment. The wait staff in the breakfast area were actually rude, no doubt about it. They refused to open additional seating areas until there were at least ten guests standing around with no table available, then would reluctantly move aside the wall section to allow us to actually sit while we ate breakfast. The breakfast buffet itself was very, very, basic and very, very, greasy. Wait staff simply ignored the guests' questions. No requests, no questions allowed. When we needed something, it was usually another guest who pointed out where to find it. The hotel has rooms on about 9 floors, and with only two elevators, they are usually completely overwhelmed; again with large groups checking in and out, the lines to get on the elevator with luggage are sometimes 10-15 minutes long. Our toilet seat was broken in the room, and while maintenance did come up right away to fix it, it was "fixed" with packing tape wrapped around the broken section. I thought this was done so since it was late in the evening, and expected it to be replaced on the next day, but it was still in this taped-together state when we left four days later. All these negatives being said, we did not come to Prague to while away in the hotel, and as there was a tram stop directly in front with a direct connection to the old city, we did not have any transportation problems at all. There is a tram ticket machine in the hotel lobby. There are several restaurants right across the street and several more just a few steps down the street. An art museum is right next door. There is a large park with a Biergarten within walking distance as well. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The housekeeping staff did an exceptional job.

Room Tip: Try to stay on a lower floor so that your room is also readily accessible by stairway (even with lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

impossible to get a smile and asking for anything is returned by a stone cold unaccommodating face. we checked in (with a reservation) shortly after 2pm, with bicycles and were given the smallest room in the hotel. seeing that 98% of the other rooms were larger (a standard hotel room) we asked for a normal room. "impossible, we are booked". to someone that has never stayed in a hotel, it would make sense, but at 2 in the afternoon, they may be booked, but not everyone had checked in. finally, with much ado they moved us to a standard room. we thanked them profusely and were met with a blank stare. this very well may be their culture, as we had a similar experience in a restaurant. it is a FABULOUS city and you can walk to the center (though not for the weak of heart). There is a street car in front of the hotel. It may be a value at 50 USD (from previous review), apparently the weekend is much, much more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#241 of 646 in Prague
733 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 646 in Prague
1,660 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#173 of 646 in Prague
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,582 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#352 of 646 in Prague
199 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Praha

Address: Veletrzhni 1502/20, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#107 Family Hotel in Prague
#169 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#203 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free high speed (80mbps) WiFi everywhere in the hotel with unlimited number of devices per person, Parkhotel Praha is an excellent choice for visitors who likes to stay connected, while enjoying a more quiet location but still have quick access to city centre in less than 8 min by tram or a refreshing 25min walk. Our bedrooms have good comfortable size to accommodate 2 people per room, large openable windows and bathrooms with either shower or bathtub. Extensive breakfast offering a wide selection of hot and cold items. Relax in Bar Haj while we serve you a specialty coffee and homemade cake or enjoy a drink with your friends in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Praha Prague
Parkhotel Praha Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing