We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #204 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for a long week end in a Basic Room. Like previous comments it's old tired and very Plain. Room was clean and staff pleasant enough. Room and toilet door more suited to a prison cell. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast not very nice. Cornflakes in a warm bowl. Yuk. The only good thing Bed and breakfast worked out about £20 per person per night. But better to pay in local currency it's cheaper. They also rip you off in their currency exchange, charging 5% commission. There is an auto bank at their front door but it was conveniently out of order. The hotel is situated just up the road from Prague Castle and has a tram stop immediately outside. They also have Business and Superior rooms which you can upgrade to, but as I said you get what you pay for. A few good bars and eateries nearby. A lot cheaper than hotel. Out door turn left for about 60 yards cross road and tram lines you will find THE SHED. Actually called Restaurant Malcanova (but it looks like aforementioned shed). Basic and old fashioned even run down but still a Great little pub/ watering hole or whatever. Make you very welcome and our group spent many a happy time within. But there's always a downside. It's a throwback to Britain years ago. Smoke Hangs in the air in thick clouds, because smoking is allowed in Prague pubs and restaurants. Out the hotel over to the right is a great Italian restaurant and if you walk about 200 yards up to the right their is also a good little Chinese. Great food and prices.

Room Tip: Probably worth upgrading to business or Superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Bigbobski,
Thank you for taking the time to review OREA Hotel Pyramida.
I was very sadden to read your review on your poor impression from our hotel. On two of our lower floors are Standard Rooms nice equipped and it certainly does not resemble prison J You´re absolutely right that one can upgrade its stay to a completely new reconstructed Business floor for a small surcharge but with a big distinction.

I have spoken to my team and we all focus on breakfast offer and presentation to prevent such a bad experience. The bowl was taken from a washing machine and immediately use for a breakfast buffet which was our fault. Thank you for your honest feedback and for bringing this to my attention.

Again, my sincere apology for the disturbance you have experienced and I hope to see you again in the OREA Hotel Pyramida.

Zdenek Hlinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

if you would like a hot shower during your stay, don't stay here! after complaining several times the manager informed me the hotel had a problem after changing rooms 3times and put in an executive room the shower was still cold. we came home from a busy day to the room not being cleaned and and on checking out they tried to charge us for meals we did not even order. very busy hotel and i would not recommend a stay here. our friends had a standard room which wasn't very nice it didn't even have a kettle and we had a business room which was nice but the overall experience of the hotel was disappointing. no refund or apology was offered to us and we did complain.

Room Tip: business rooms only but expect a cold shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. We are very sorry, that your stay was not according to your wishes. Thank you for your reminds and we will salve this problems.
We hope, that you give us the second chance to prove you that we provide good service for our guests.

Best regards
Orea Hotel Pyramida Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nothing great, but for one night in acceptable distance from Prague airport it is great. Furniture in room is old, beds are not great, breakfast terrible. Late check-out is possible, which can be fine if you leave later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Viktor,

we would like to thank you for your comment. Yes the hotel has a good location, it is close to airport and 15 -20 minutes walking distance to Prague Castle. In our standard rooms there is older furniture, but as you said it a good value for money paid for the room. In the higher floors there are reconstucted a new equipped rooms with free wi-fi conection and also amazing view.

We are trying to satisfy our guest needs whenever it is possible and if we are not fully there is option to get late check out or other services upon request.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel

Best regards

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel Pyramida is a really busy hotel - probably too busy. Breakfast is a real fight with queues for most things. That said the staff are helpful and the public areas are very clean and modern. The bedrooms are comfortable need modernised and have poor and noisy air conditioning. Food is pretty good in the restaurant and extremely good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the noise of the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Brian,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and had a very nice modern room with lovely furnishings.
The reception staff were most helpful as we requested extra pillows and they were there within half an hour. We also booked a river cruise through Prague Airport Transfers and the receptionist booked this for me without any bother. The Bathroom had a shower the only fault was that we were on the 8th floor and it took some time to get Hot Water.
Spotless clean beds and towels. Fresh Towels every day without asking. Breakfast was adequate with a good variety of food.
The dining room was busy on two of the mornings as a conference was on but there was plenty of food for everyone.
We would not hesitate to return to that hotel should we go to Praque again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room when we booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric Stevenson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Ecky,

Thank you for your message. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy to receive feedback so that in the future we can delight our guests even more.

Thank you for your stay at the OREA Hotel Prague and for taking the time to give us your positive comments.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and welcoming you again to the ”Hundred Spires City” and OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Yours sincerely,

Zdenek Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in the hotel, during a conference (which was also taking place in the hotel). The room was poor. It had nothing to do with the pictures you see in their web site. However, it was not dirty.

During breakfast, there were hundreds of tourists in the room (no matter what time you went), hence it was disturbingly noisy. The breakfast included a lot of things, but they were not really tasty.

The thing that disturbed me the most is the rude behaviour of the staff. Most of the staff does not speak English, hence they could not help me in things I needed, such as medicines for a wound I had and explain to me some things in the bills I paid.

The location is good, since the tram stop is outside the hotel.

The last two nights I stayed there, other people staying in the hotel were yelling outside my room at 5 o'clock in the morning and this thing had a 1-2 hours duration!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LB-21-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear LB-21-B.

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Your conference organizer reserved for participant our standard rooms. For bigger comfort we suggest do not missed our special offer for upgrade to newly renovated Business rooms where you find more than 4 star standard. As visible on pictures.

I do not know if your tried to ask reception to contact "yelling" guests. To be quiet. If so please contact me directly to research why it wasn't done.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and welcoming you again to the ”Hundred Spires City” and OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Yours sincerely,

Zdenek Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very old hotel , no bathroom amenities, dirty carpets and towels, almost empty mini bar.
We stayed for three days in suite with balcony but we were truly disappointed from the room and service in the hotel. We did not have a light in the toilet and we called reception 5 times , every hour and after 8 hours technician came to put new bulb... In the bathroom we did not have even soap for one day.
Huge old hotel from communism era hotel with poor service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Milachich,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

We would like to apology for discomfort in your room. We have taken actions to make it not been repeated. For further explanations please feel free to contact me directly.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 647 in Prague
2,020 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#170 of 647 in Prague
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#333 of 647 in Prague
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $51 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing