We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #204 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked this hotel for a four day trip. Our room was fine for the money we paid (£112 for 4 nights). However, after one night we upgraded to a business room (€20 per night which included free wifi and access to the pool. Sauna is extra though!) as the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. Also the bedroom and the hotel overall was very warm, and we found it difficult to sleep. Rooms have A/C but did not seem very effective in standard room. Much better temperature wise in the business room. Location was good (Tram stop right outside or a leisurely 20 minute walk down to The Charles Bridge). Breakfast was included with an excellent selection of continental meats,cheese etc and also a hot buffet.We booked through olotels.com which was by far the cheapest, as some sites were charging up to £300 for the same stay. Overall, give it a bash but go for the Business Room for a bit more comfort.

Room Tip: Go for a business Room. They are on higher floors with good views and better facilities. No tea/coff...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Garry B,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

And it is nice to hear that you as other enjoyed our renovated Business rooms. We tried there to do all to be guests satisfied with their room.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Orea Hotel Pyramida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in December/January 2013 (over New Year). I felt that the hotel was overpriced for its age. The rooms are very tired looking and not at all what the pictures look like.

However, the breakfast was decent. The service was very average and not at all welcoming. The location is good as you can walk through Prague Castle and down to the main attractions- there is a tram outside and the walk back is quite long and uphill but we didn't mind.

Wouldn't recommend friends and family to use this hotel in the future as did not consider it good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Mrs. Rebecca S,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Thank you for commenting our loccation in Prague, TRAM stop is really directly in front of hotel. Trip to city center is so just few minutes. We would like to recomend to reserve next time our hotel directly with us. As we cannot guarantie our Business rooms as on pictures if you reserve stay over some of our partners which has only Standart rooms category in contract.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Hotel Pyramida is an older property behind the castle district. The tram goes right in front of the hotel so it is easy to get almost anywhere in the city. You can walk to to the castle and other sites, down the hill to old town and then take the tram up the hill back to the hotel. My room was very clean, but a budget room. The staff is very polite and attentive. The breakfast is good with a suitable selection of warm and cold food. I recommend this property. However, be aware that you are not in the tourist district and it is not fancy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear MMM54,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really nice hotel, definately 4 star rating, rooms nice (newly refurbished though - 5th, 6th and 7th floors) staff helpful, restaurant good, breakfast excellent with a good choice. Location good with a couple of decent priced restaurants nearby and a couple of mini-markets. 119 bus from the airport to town and then 143 to within 50 metres of the hotel. Afterwards 22 tram takes you from more or less outside the hotel into / around town. Buy a day travel ticket (does bus/tram/metro) for approx. £3.50 and enjoy this fantastic city for next to nothing!! Trams are brilliant and travel like a local! Many attractions to explore from this lovely hotel, can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandJRyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear PandJRyton,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy than you enjoys you stay.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel close to tram stop and easy access to town centre. Staff friendly and helpful but our 'superior room' was fairly basic. Bed was hard and uncomfortable and furnishings were worn and in need of upgrading. View was excellent but that was the best bit. Clean and functional but certainly not four star.
.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Pmel21,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Thank you for commenting our ideal loccation in Prague, as TRAM stop is directly in front of hotel. Trip to city center is really few minutes. We would like to recomend reserve our Business rooms where we have really comfortable mattress 25 cm high, if you need more soft one.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in August 2009 and had chosen this hotel after a lot of deliberation. We were travelling with our 2 year old son and hence we wanted the hotel to be located close to the main attractions and we were not disappointed.

1. The tram station is just a few steps away and if you buy a pass for 24 hours, travelling across town becomes a lot more easier and simpler.

2.The castle is a few minutes walk from the hotel and there is a wonderful church across the street.

3. The rooms(upholstery) were a little old but the view of the city from the room more than made up for it.

4. Wi fi connectivity at the lobby was great, though we missed having it at the room.

All in all, would not mind staying at the same hotel again.

Room Tip: Opt for a higher floor room facing the city.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ajit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Ajit M,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

As You stayed at Pyramida long time ago. I would like to inform You that we have many new in our hotel. By WIFI is covereded whole hotel. And in higher room categories is free. We have also majority of rooms reconstructed.

Of course, the ideal location for trips to Prague, we have still.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I like this hotel - you are only a few steps from Petřín, tram and city center. Rooms are large, clean and have nice view. The only problem is extra beds - which are like camp bed. It wasn´t comfortable to sleep on it. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, stuff is profesional and friendly. If you are looking for good price and quality, go to Pyramida!

Room Tip: Don´t use an extra bed!!!! :) Book a room with a terrace
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Smalliceks,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#171 of 648 in Prague
1,507 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 648 in Prague
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#312 of 648 in Prague
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $50 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing