We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #211 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Easy location”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Hotel Pyramida is an older property behind the castle district. The tram goes right in front of the hotel so it is easy to get almost anywhere in the city. You can walk to to the castle and other sites, down the hill to old town and then take the tram up the hill back to the hotel. My room was very clean, but a budget room. The staff is very polite and attentive. The breakfast is good with a suitable selection of warm and cold food. I recommend this property. However, be aware that you are not in the tourist district and it is not fancy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear MMM54,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    418
    240
    93
    59
See reviews for
168
361
52
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really nice hotel, definately 4 star rating, rooms nice (newly refurbished though - 5th, 6th and 7th floors) staff helpful, restaurant good, breakfast excellent with a good choice. Location good with a couple of decent priced restaurants nearby and a couple of mini-markets. 119 bus from the airport to town and then 143 to within 50 metres of the hotel. Afterwards 22 tram takes you from more or less outside the hotel into / around town. Buy a day travel ticket (does bus/tram/metro) for approx. £3.50 and enjoy this fantastic city for next to nothing!! Trams are brilliant and travel like a local! Many attractions to explore from this lovely hotel, can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandJRyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear PandJRyton,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy than you enjoys you stay.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel close to tram stop and easy access to town centre. Staff friendly and helpful but our 'superior room' was fairly basic. Bed was hard and uncomfortable and furnishings were worn and in need of upgrading. View was excellent but that was the best bit. Clean and functional but certainly not four star.
.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Pmel21,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Thank you for commenting our ideal loccation in Prague, as TRAM stop is directly in front of hotel. Trip to city center is really few minutes. We would like to recomend reserve our Business rooms where we have really comfortable mattress 25 cm high, if you need more soft one.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in August 2009 and had chosen this hotel after a lot of deliberation. We were travelling with our 2 year old son and hence we wanted the hotel to be located close to the main attractions and we were not disappointed.

1. The tram station is just a few steps away and if you buy a pass for 24 hours, travelling across town becomes a lot more easier and simpler.

2.The castle is a few minutes walk from the hotel and there is a wonderful church across the street.

3. The rooms(upholstery) were a little old but the view of the city from the room more than made up for it.

4. Wi fi connectivity at the lobby was great, though we missed having it at the room.

All in all, would not mind staying at the same hotel again.

Room Tip: Opt for a higher floor room facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Ajit M,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

As You stayed at Pyramida long time ago. I would like to inform You that we have many new in our hotel. By WIFI is covereded whole hotel. And in higher room categories is free. We have also majority of rooms reconstructed.

Of course, the ideal location for trips to Prague, we have still.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plzen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I like this hotel - you are only a few steps from Petřín, tram and city center. Rooms are large, clean and have nice view. The only problem is extra beds - which are like camp bed. It wasn´t comfortable to sleep on it. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, stuff is profesional and friendly. If you are looking for good price and quality, go to Pyramida!

Room Tip: Don´t use an extra bed!!!! :) Book a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smallicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Mr. Smalliceks,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Visited this hotel with my teenage daughter and husband.Was clean and tidy and was ok,wouldn't say it is a 4 star hotel as yet though.Some floors have undergone some renovation and are very nice however some haven't yet and are a little bit rough around the edges.The surrounding area is good and across the road is a lovely italian restaurant with does fantastic food at a great price 'Piccolo Monde'.We tried the pizza,pasta and lasagne and soup which were all lovely.The hotel is about a 30-40 minute walk to the centre and is a nice walk.The streets are very quaint and highheels would be a no no.The tram runs directly outside and is a fantastic service you jump off one and on to the next straight away.I would highly recommend a trip to the zoo there is every animal imaginable and there were some fantastic polarbears.The walking tours were also brill for free but they just expect a small tip at the end for their time.Overall,a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: ask for lower floor as were receently renovated.End rooms have a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Mrs. Faye,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy than you enjoys you stay.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Anyone who knocks this hotel has way to high standards.This was my second stay here and couldnt fault it at all.Great location few minutes stroll to castle and walk into town,tram runs directly outside if you prefer straight into town for pennies.Hotel,spotless,good range at breakfast,and reception staff couldnt be nicer,and nice wee chill out bar over road.I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank douglas m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Douglas,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#171 of 649 in Prague
1,466 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#202 of 649 in Prague
1,977 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#180 of 649 in Prague
845 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Property: Orea Hotel Pyramida
Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing