We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Suburbia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #224 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Dublin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hotel Suburbia”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is situated right beside a tram line (no. 22) to the centre of Prague which takes roughly 15 minutes. Their rates are very reasonable and the rooms are fin albeit quite small. Breakfast is served buffet style but was very tasty. All staff were great - I reported a fault with our room safe to reception and when I arrived back at my room the technician was waiting for me to fix it. Great service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very happy that you enjoyed your stay at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle especially breakfast which was by our F&B radically improved to meet all guest needs..

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    405
    238
    92
    58
See reviews for
154
352
50
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

It's a good choice to stay in Prague. Its not in the center but there is a tram stop in front of.
Rooms are small but in a couple of floors you also have wifi free, that is something that usually could be very expensive.
The pool is ok and hotel staff is very kind.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragonair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Hotel staff not friendly. Rooms do not look like the management pictures. I am on 9th floor. The area outside the elevators is scary. The rooms have some paint splashed on the doors and door frames to make you think they are nicer than they are. The carpet is industrial, dirty and tearing in many places. Bathroom has painting chipping off, water comes out reddish orange at times. There are no washcloths. The a/c doesn't really cool the room, I have asked the front desk and they assure me it is working, but I am still sweating in my room. Beds are very hard, common in europe though. Breakfast is pretty good, nice selection of cold cuts, cheese, and even some hot food. Overall I would NOT stay here again. The room was free for a conference, but would have been a good idea to try upgrading to a nicer property. I have 1 more night and am glad to be leaving!

Room Tip: Ask for 7 or 2, the hallways appear to be remodeled. Avoid 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everest_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We value your opinion which helps us to identify areas for improvements as well as guiding us in improving our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed view from one of our rooms, is really fantastic. We are soory that You feel uncomfortable in your room. We would like to suggest reserve one of our newly reconstructed Business rooms. There are new beds with 25 cm high matracess. Guests are really commends them.

Yours sincerely,

Zdenek Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is the second time in two years we have stayed here. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast is fairly good, though the coffee isn't the greatest. We have dined at the Kopernikus restaurant a few times and always had great food -- 4 years ago we got married in Prague and held the reception dinner at the Kopernikus. The food and service were fantastic!

Room Tip: Street parking is free, and there is pay parking in the lot in the back. The castle is within walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacenka_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We value your opinion which helps us to identify areas for improvements as well as guiding us in improving our service.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The outside was typical to Prague....starting to fall apart. The elevators seemed possessed. The staff spoke English and German which was a bonus. It took 2 days to fix the broken hair dryer in our room. They charged to swim in the pool. The room was very clean and it seemed like they recently renovated the rooms which is a plus. My husband got food poisoning from Restaurant Koppernik from their "suggested dish" which was some sort of pork with a plum sauce.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the tram side or you will hear the tram with an open window from 5am to sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Mrs. Marianne H.,

Thank you for your comment. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy to receive feedback so that in the future we can delight our guests even more.

You are true, part of our hotel is recently renovated, actually three floors. We are very sorry that your husband was sick. But during your stay at the restaurant Koppernik we went total of 19 portions of these food "pork tenderloin wrapped in ham with plum sauce" and no one of guests had these problems. I want to assure you that all our meals are prepared using only the freshest ingredients. This cannot happen after our meal. Please contact me personally so we can discuss this issue.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and welcoming you again to the ”Hundred Spires City” and OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Yours sincerely,

Zdenek Hlinský
General Manager

OREA Hotel Pyramida
Belohorská 24
160 01 Prague 1
Czech Republic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here on our weekend visit to Prague in May last year, staff were quite abrupt most of the time and always seemed in a huff about something. At one point I was asking them for extra toilet paper and you would have thought I'd asked for them to wipe my bottom for me. Room was clean and we had plenty of space but wouldn't stay here again if we decided to visit Prague again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gevans81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

We would like to apology that the You was not satisfied with our staff. We value your opinion which helps us to identify areas for improvements as well as guiding us in improving our service. And we would like You assure that we are still working on trainings for improving staff behaviour as our priority.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

On the recommendation of our friends we decided to make a reservation at the hotel Pyramida. At the reception welcomed us Mrs. Romana, who was very pleasant and solve our problem with lost luggage from the airport. Hotel has a very friendly atmosphere and right after arrival we felt like home. Newly renovated rooms, free wifi, professional staff, location 10 minutes from Prague castle, tram stop just in front of the hotel. We recommend....

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank SNazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. It is nice to read that complete renovation of more than hundred rooms was successful, and guests are enjoying these rooms as we wished.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#196 of 649 in Prague
1,940 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#177 of 649 in Prague
1,387 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
#219 of 649 in Prague
987 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#298 of 649 in Prague
465 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Don Giovanni
Hotel Don Giovanni
#170 of 649 in Prague
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Property: Orea Hotel Pyramida
Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing