We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of TOP HOTEL Praha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TOP HOTEL Praha
Ranked #602 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Bathroom was just terrible! They didn't change the towels nor cleaned the room and the corridor was very dark as well. It took us more than half an hour to check in because there was only one staff and h was very very slow

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Manager at TOP HOTEL Praha, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Tia91,

you have made a reservation on our cheapest category. Please note in 2* category the hotel does not need to change towels and linens in the room daily. If you preffer higher standard and service, I suggest you to make a reservation for 3* or 4*.

With best regards

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for TOP HOTEL Praha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

Terrible, unorganised, shabby rooms, breakfast time is like a riot, dirty tablecloths, staff unhelpful, hotel stinks of smoke. so far out of town we were paying for taxis. If you want cheap but run down too this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinggirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Manager at TOP HOTEL Praha, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

we are very sorry, that you were not satisfied by provided accommodation and services. Please note we provide different room categories from 2* up to Executive rooms on 4* category. We also offer apartments. If you were not satisfied with your room, you could ask on our reception to be relocated in higher room category for a small supplement. Also please note we that you did not have to take a taxi. Bus stop is located exactly in front of the hotel and one way to the City Center costs 1 €. With best regards Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I have travelled to Prague on many occasions and had stayed in a variety of Hotels. During a recent visit to this beautiful city, I stayed at the TOP HOTEL which was recomended to me by various business friends and was highly impressed by most of the facilities it offered.
Its location was most convenient for access to the city centre. Just 20 minutes by Taxi or Bus.
The facilities this Hotel offers, are very satisfactory for business purposes or for casual tourist visitors. I was made to feel very welcome by all the polite and helpful staff and was most
impressed by the cleanliness in general and the particular care of the Housekeeping section.
There was a good selection of food and drink if one chose to eat in and relax after a long day
exploring so many places of interest. However I was not happy with the self-serve breakfast system. I feel there should be seperate venues for group breakfasts and for private and business visitors. In all, I can highly recomend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Manager at TOP HOTEL Praha, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2011

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. It is nice to read that our guests are happy and satisfied by our service.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

this hotel has a glamourous lobby, dont be fooled. Breakfast was poor, rooms all needed repairs, internet only works in the lobby and it is at best unreliable. paper thin walls1 i could hear the elevator the whole time.

Room Tip: the A section is furthest from the lobby and has NO internet acess.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greggiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel twice! Once last year and once the year before that and would definitely stay here again. I've found the staff extremely helpful and polite, the food was delicious and what's best is it does serve local Czech dishes in some of it's restaurants. My room has always been clean and tidy, my first visit we were upgraded to a superior room and I must say it was HUGE with two double beds , two bathrooms one with a shower and one with a giant corner bath. It provides all the information you need for getting into town etc and this takes about 20 minutes via bus and metro. If you aren't prepared or against travelling in and out of Prague city don't stay here. Myself & my partner did not mind this at all as it gives you a chance to look around other places. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Manager at TOP HOTEL Praha, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Dear Ellen R,
thank you very much for your review. It’s always very nice to read that our guests are coming back and are repeatedly satisfied with our services, quality of the room and bed or our staff approach towards our clients.
We all hope to welcome you back in our hotel in close future,

Warm regards,

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Hotel officially has 4 stars??? How it got them? I think like this:
- rooms 2 stars, food 1 star, staff no stars, internet 1 star, hall entrance 3 stars, garni minus 1 star, hospititality minus 3 stars TOTAL ( PLUS/MINUS) = 3 STARS and 1 star they took by corumping tourist authorities. It means 4 stars for this hotel. Hotel is good to be seen just on photo from big distance and nothing more

Room Tip: not go there
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank de luca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Manager at TOP HOTEL Praha, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Dear de Luca a,

please note whole Top Hotel complex contains 4* category which is called Top Hotel Congress Center, 3* category which is called Top Hotel Leisure Center and aslo we have 2* category which is called Top Hotel Garni. If you have made a reservation in 2* category and you paid adequate rate, you cannot expect 4* category standard and service. Next time please make sure you make a reservation for the category which will satisfy your needs.

With best regards

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Unsightly hotel is located on the periphery near the highway. Reception disinterested, bored. The room in bed rickety old bed, and only very small pillow. In the bathroom, no shower drains. Breakfast very basic with coffee and nasty lady at the entrance, who previously worked in the prison and let you in without breakfast hotel cards (room number and the name is not enough, as is common throughout the world). This hotel is a disgrace Prague. Quality more than two stars. Definitely not recommended.

Room Tip: I do not know :-).
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Manager at TOP HOTEL Praha, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Dear metropoli...

thank you for your review. Please note all of our staff has no criminal record. Personally I would like to know, how do you know, that the lady at the entrace worked previously in the prison? Did you meet her there? And how many years you spent there? Please let us know. Thank you very much.

With best regards

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#529 of 648 in Prague
155 reviews
Praha 9
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#563 of 648 in Prague
133 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#508 of 648 in Prague
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#168 of 648 in Prague
1,508 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 648 in Prague
2,003 reviews
Praha 11
Best Western Amedia Praha
Best Western Amedia Praha
#403 of 648 in Prague
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP HOTEL Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP HOTEL Praha

Address: Blazhimska 1781/4, Prague 149 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Prague
#59 Spa Hotel in Prague
#265 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TOP HOTEL Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOP HOTEL Prague****, art hotel and congress centre, is, in terms of the offered services, a perfectly unique hotel. It offers its guests accommodation in more than 800 rooms and suites, up to 5,000 congress seats, restaurants and bars with Czech and international cuisine, catering, wellness, Japanese garden or a vast parking lot. The large capacity, good accessibility of the city centre and the wide offer of services make the TOP HOTEL Prague**** an ideal place for congresses, conferences as well as weddings, concerts, and of course also for individual and organized tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TOP HOTEL Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Prague & Congress Prague
Top Hotel Prague And Congress Center
Prague Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing