We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible rooms, but good location”
Review of Hotel William

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel William
Ranked #122 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vila Real
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible rooms, but good location”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room in which I stayed was awful. very narrow (they have turned a single into a double), the floor creaked (it look like the person in the next bedroom was walking inside our bedroom !), a lot of noise from the street.
However, near the charles bridge and good breakfast.
Bad for sleep and rest after a day of hiking in Prague.

Room Tip: Not goog to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCalejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_at_William, Manager at Hotel William, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear JCalejo,

thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience in Hotel William. I am very glad that you liked our location and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Each guest has different needs and we are always trying to fullfil all of them. I am sad to hear about your dislike to one of our rooms which you have been acommoded to, but you didnt let us know about your issue, We always try to offer other (differently setup, on other floor etc.) room to guest, when they are not happy. In most cases to full guest satisfaction.

Once again let me thank you for your review

Ivo Velisek
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    297
    103
    27
    10
See reviews for
150
297
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spend last weekend in Prague. Weather was sooo cold, but the rest was better! Hotel is exactly what you are paying for. Nice and clean place to stay with good stuff and perfect position. Our room was quite spacy altrough little dated. Breakfast was good addition. We will come back in summer...

Helpful?
1 Thank chalmyco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed 4 nights on February 2013 and it was great. It was my second time in Hotel William. The room was very clean, spacious, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was good enough for a 3 stars plus. Excellent location in the heart of the city, 10 mins by walk to Charles Bridge. I would strong recommend it, specially if u book in advance you gonna get a good price. I and 2 friends really enjoyed our stayed. Thanks and definitely We will come back !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gendelduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed in Hotel William for 3 days and it was a pleasure. Our room was spacious and comfortably warm even in this cold weather. Breakfast was standard in very fairytalish room, but it was interesting. Reception was helpful especialy Michaela. Only concern is that hotel looks little dated. Thank you and we will come back!

Helpful?
Thank eliswins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perthshire Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent a 5 night break in Prague in December. Chose the William hotel after looking at various reviews and for the location and we were not dissapointed. Booked in advance and got a really good rate through Expedia, rooms were not large but perfectly adequate- how much time do you spend in your room on a city break, rooms and bathrooms (beautifully tiled in bright colours) were of the highest standard of cleanliness, lovely soft towels changed as often as you wanted (eco towel system) and requests for extra pillow etc. were attended to straight away.Breakfast served in the very unusual Cinderella Room had good choices of cereals, fruit, cheeses , cold meats, eggs and hot dish, breads, rolls, preserves ,diy toast and tea and coffee and juices everything being replenished regularly.Staff were helpful with lots of info available for places to eat, trams and sights to see. All in all a very good choice of hotel for price location and comfort required for a city break.Also heating in Hotel was great as it was at least minus 3 when we were there and it was great to get in to your comfortable warm room after a days sightseeing.Keep up the good work William Hotel we will cetainly stay again if in Prague and have already recommended you to friends. Also last but not least thanks to Michela for making sure our rooms were close together as requested by email and thanks to Viktoriya for looking for my lost mobile phone, I did loose it at the airport and am glad to say it was returned to me very quickly .

Room Tip: Make e mail requests direct to Hotel for any special requirements, they will do their best to accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threemusketeers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time December 2012 and chose this hotel for its location and price which can be a real bargain if booked in advance. The first time we stayed here we had a corner room which was huge but this time the room was smaller, which we were a little disappointed at but it was actually quite adequate. One downside is that if your room is on the front, the noise of the traffic may disturb you at night and bear in mind the trams start running at 4 in the morning and there's a stop right outside. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice both hot and cold, however the hotel would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms as if you want a hot drink you have to go downstairs and this is a bit of a pain if your room is on the fourth floor ! All in all a nice clean hotel which is ideally situated and within walking distance of all the major sights on the tourist trail.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph19680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Atmosphere nice.location good,in the center.supermarket near. Poor and bad quality dishes at breakfast but the rooms are really clean and comfortable.silence nights considered we had the window on the street side.

Helpful?
Thank ziobranco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#80 of 649 in Prague
734 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#125 of 649 in Prague
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#216 of 649 in Prague
593 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
815 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#110 of 649 in Prague
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel William

Property: Hotel William
Address: Hellichova 5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel William 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
William Hotel Prague
Hotel William Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing