We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe other sites review”
Review of Hotel Union Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Union Prague
Ranked #281 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed w/o reading the tripadvisor's review. Booking place said it's 4 star. The room is ok but A/C is not on. No control exist in an individual room. They cannot turn on A/C because front desk people have to wait until Manager return on Monday. Today is Saturday. Breakfast was not accetable. It's in district 2 but I don't feel like walk around at night. Stay away from 2 fl. Noise from the bar is very bad so we have to changed a room to upper (3rd) fl. It gets better. Internet service is reasonable. We rate this hotels as an average or below, not a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Stay 3 fl or upper fl. Avoid summer months since you don't know when A/C is on or off
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Union Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 500 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Hotel is 10 min. tram (which is really next door) from the center of Prague. The room are spacious, clean and comfortable as the bathroom.
Even if the rail way is at its proximity I could not notice the noise during the night so I would not consider this problem. The breakfast is very good and the service as well.
The location is not central so you will need the tram or the taxi to reach the center ($10). Ticket for the tram are kind of painful to find sometime, the Hotel may have it or the tabacco shop next to the tram stop, better if you buy a bunch of them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I chose Hotel Union because I thought that it would be very close to the Congress Centre. It turned out that the Congress Centre was not that far away, but it was rather high up and on a hill...
The hotel staff were mostly helpful. They had a good airport transfer service and also helped me to book taxis.
I was not a huge fan of the breakfast as there was not a lot of choice and I ended up having an egg every morning because the bread looked stale and the cereal did not look very good either.
My room was huge and quite nice. However, the shower gell and shampoo provided were not very good and the bath was far from clean. Also, there was a huge spider very high up on the wall. I could not reach it and I went downstairs to ask someone to help me, but the guy at reception was having a loud argument with one of the visitors and I could not really ask.
All in all, it is an ok place to stay and the ladies at reception are really lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mucinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We came in late to a very pleasant staff, enjoyed the room, and the view, not certain what we were looking at to be honest but it was beautiful.
The morning staff was very helpful booking a tour, and giving us walking directions.

the metro is just up the hill and he rail to Charles bridge and old town is just around the corner.


Its not a top of the line hotel but the people made the difference for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

just stayed 3 nights in this hotel, only hand held showers, taps very stiff, shower cubicle door came off hinges, we were moved to another room but there was no cubicle or curtain at all. Taps just as stiff. We asked if we could upgrade to a room with proper shower and were told that none of the rooms have fixed shower which we thought was strange for 4 star. Had to ask for toilet paper and there were no handtowels after the first day. Breakfast very poor! Lingering smoky smell on bed day cover and cigarette burn hole in sheets. Safe not particularly secure, only built in wooden compartment within the cupboard. Not suitable for light sleepers, tram stop right outside hotel (which was handy) and noisy train track very close. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were upgraded to a family room due to overbooking of doubles, but it was all fine-a bit of noise from the railway line but nothing to spoil our stay. A lovely touch was the complimentary bottle of champagne for my husband's birthday, which was not announced by us but the receptionist noticed from entering his date of birth on the register.
Room was beautifully clean. Breakfast was OK -some random choices of hot food but hey ho 'when in rome' etc.Lovely walk along the river to the old town took us about 30 mins.

Room Tip: Away from the railway line if possible
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Couldn't ask for a nicer experience! Very clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and ready to help you out with all your needs. They will provide taxis at a good price to and from airport, which is an easy 30 minutes away. They help with recommendations to restaurants and attractions...very nice and all have a wonderful sense of making you feel at home.
The rooms were spacious for Europe and their restaurant was very good as well as there free breakfast every morning.
Clean, great sleep, would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#296 of 648 in Prague
546 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Nabucco
Hotel Nabucco
#255 of 648 in Prague
326 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#222 of 648 in Prague
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#164 of 648 in Prague
846 reviews
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#313 of 648 in Prague
322 reviews
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#544 of 648 in Prague
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Union Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Union Prague

Address: Ostrchilovo namesti 462/4, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Prague
#210 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $44 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Union Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Union Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Praha Hotel
Union Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing