We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$75
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Toby L
Sherwood, Oregon
An excellent place to start in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 11, 2019
We have booked here for 5 nights. Will be checking out tomorrow. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. The people are simply incredible! Definitely will come back if visiting Prague again!
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.9 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.7 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.3 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.6 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2.2 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.8 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.3 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.7 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness center
3.7 miles from Fleur De Lis Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
566
140
18
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
566
140
18
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 732 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We traveled as a family with our 10 month old baby. The staff was very accommodating with all our requests, right from breakfast for the baby to help with our stroller. We requested a late checkout and faced no problems with that. The staff at breakfast always served with a smile. At the front desk, Olesia and Iakov were very helpful with room change, local sightseeing tips, booking taxis and checkout.

Would highly recommend, especially because of the warm hospitality of the staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank aditya_yadav_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louren_Hotel, Director of Operations at Fleur De Lis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear aditya_yadav_13,

We appreciate you for choosing Louren Hotel during a wedding.

I am happy to learn that the services provided met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Be sure that your valued feedback has been shared with the entire team to inspire and motivate everyone.

Thank you for staying with Louren, and I hope we will be able to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to "The city of a hundred spires".

On behalf of the entire team,

Mykhaylo KOLESNYK
Director of Operations
LOUREN HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights in April. In our opinion this is a 3 star hotel, not 4 star. That is not a criticism of the staff in any way, just our opinion.

In the elevator there is a sign encouraging guests to let reception know if there are any problems. It says words to the effect of “how can we do anything to fix it if we don’t know there is a problem?” This makes sense, to an extent. The same sentiment comes across in the hotel managements responses on this website to some less than favourable reviews; “if only you’d told us about xxxx when you were here, we would’ve been able to help” etc. Hmmm.

It was obvious as soon as we walked into our room (35) that the door did not close properly. Like a modern pvc front door where you need to lift the door handle to close it properly, and if you don’t it rattles. This room door rattled. It was obvious, noisy, and not sound proof. Reported to reception within 5 mins of checking in. Maintenance man arrived in 5 mins, assessed, left, returned in 5 mins, fitted a strip of draught excluder around door to fill gap, problem solved. Lucky I let them know so they could fix it...

First night the room was too hot. Air conditioning control nowhere to be found. Next morning reported to reception. The reply was “I’m sorry the air conditioning is not working”, and a suggestion to use the radiator taps to adjust temperature. Hmmm.
It wasn’t clear if it was just our room that air con was not working or the whole hotel.
We returned to the hotel about 5pm. Same receptionist. I asked if air con had been repaired. She said she would speak to the manager and try to get a remote control for the air con and leave it at reception for me. When we returned late at night, there it was, and air con was fine for rest of our trip. Hmmm.

One day, only hand towels in bathroom after room cleaning. I spot a member of room cleaning staff, and using sign language she tells me she has run out of big towels. Oh well, these things happen, 1st world problems and all that. Returning to hotel at night, still none in bathroom. I have to go down to reception and let them know, 5 mins later bath towels are produced. Didn’t they realise?

I’m a guest in a hotel, not a hotel inspector/cleaning supervisor so I don’t bother letting reception know that the shower rail is very loose on the wall above the bath. It will fall off quite soon as it will just get looser each time a guest removes and replaces the shower head, so I guess they will find out soon enough. But how can they fix it if I don’t tell them about it...

Nor can I be bothered informing them that after every shower I am standing in an inch of water due to a combination of powerful shower and poor drainage, yuk, I hate that.

Or that there is a cobweb hanging from the bathroom ceiling above the toilet.

It is quite likely that the room next door had none of the above issues, and if we had stayed in that room then we’d be saying this is a really nice hotel!
It’s in a great location, we will stay in Vinohrady again for sure. Easy links to get to city centre, and lots of nice bars and restaurants near to the hotel (we didn’t like the Vietnamese one next door though).

All of the hotel staff we spoke to were really nice and helpful people, various receptionists (!), room cleaning, breakfast service, everybody. All of them made us feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.

It’s a grand old hotel. IMO it has enough rooms and is expensive enough to require a proper room inspector. I appreciate it’s much cheaper to just put a sign in the elevator asking the guests to report any problems, but I would rather that there were no problems to report in the first place.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fewcloudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louren_Hotel, Director of Operations at Fleur De Lis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear fewcloudy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Louren Hotel.

Such a detailed review will definitely serve our potential guests. I am happy you have a great fond of memories. On the other side, I am disappointed to learn about the issues you have experienced.

Unfortunately, I am not able to turn the clock back and improve everything above mentioned. I do apologize for the inconvenience it may cause you.

I appreciate your objective assessment of our services - it definitely helps us to identify areas to improve.

Thank you once again for staying with Louren, and I hope you will choose us again so we can serve you better. Because of the only thing we want is you to be happy.

Sincerely,

Mykhaylo KOLESNYK
Director of Operations
LOUREN HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

- Excellent service by reception and restaurant
- Comfortable room
- Great breakfast
- Great locatiion in beautiful Vinohrady, very central but quiet and away from tourists crowds
- Absolute value for money

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilya778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louren_Hotel, Director of Operations at Fleur De Lis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear ilya778,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travelers your recent experience with Louren Hotel.

I am happy to learn that your overnight stay overall was up to your expectations.

On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Prague.

Sincerely,

Mykhaylo KOLESNYK
Director of Operations
LOUREN HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

We enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel in early October while visiting Prague. The room was clean and well appointed, the staff was very attentive, and the location was convenient to both tram and metro stops as well as a few local restaurants. A good breakfast was included, with prepared foods at the ready or made-to-order dishes prepared if preferred. The elevator stopped between floors, so a half-flight was required to our room. Not a problem for us, but for someone who can't do stairs, it might be a problem. We were visiting our daughter who lives nearby and used the cozy lobby to meet up with others before heading out to the sites. Although not in a tourist area, the public transportation in Prague is so good that you can reach any of the major sites from here in 20 minutes, and not have to deal with the crowd and noise of other areas. It is near a great tapas restaurant (Kofein), and we saw other restaurants close by, but didn't have a chance to try them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tamity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Veronika M, Manager at Fleur De Lis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear tamity,

thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel through such an amazing and through review!

I´m very glad you have had a positive experience, especially with our colleagues and breakfast, of which we are very proud.

Our hotel indeed is located in a residential area, which is quite calm, but also right next to the central part of Prague, making the historical centre very accessible from where we´re located. There is everything one might need right in the neighborhood, including very good restaurants, one of which you mentioned in your review and which is also on our recommended list.


As for the lift, what you say is very true; our hotel is a historical building, which initially did not have any lift, so it needed it to be built additionally. The building itself only allowed for stops in between the floors, and unfortunately the whole building is overall not very well suited for people with movement issues or wheelchairs. However, we do believe we can find guests who´ll find our hotel just the right option for them and their particular needs.

I hope we will get a chance to see you in our hotel again in the future!

All the best,

Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The reviews on Tripadvisor were so good for this hotel that we decided to stay here on our trip to Prague. And it didn't disappoint.
When we booked the hotel and made enquiries about a taxi from the airport we got and email back within the hour. All correspondence was very quick and clear.

The hotel is not in the very centre of Prague which we really loved. There's a tube station just 5 minutes walk away, so it's easy to get into the city centre.
We were handed an information pack upon arrival in which tips were given on, among other things, restaurants in the neighbourhood (one of which we tried and we loved).

The hotel is not very big. The rooms quite large and very clean, although sometimes a bit dated. Bathroom adequate. Breakfast is served in the bar/breakfast area. More than enough choice in cereals, bread, meat/cheese, fresh veg, yoghurt and eggs (some to order) /bacon etc. Also coffee, tea, juice etc are available. Elena (the lady taking care of the guests at breakfast) catered for our every need, from the second day knowing exactly which drink we'd like with our breakfast.

Also the staff at the front desk was very helpful. Every query was dealt with promptly and they were happy to give advice on where to go and what to see. Also about restaurants off the beaten track.
We would definitely stay here again if we visited Prague.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are the most quiet as the street at the front has cobble stones which make for quite a lot of noise when cars drive by.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwichgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Veronika M, Manager at Fleur De Lis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear norwichgirl30,

thank you kindly for this wonderful review. Such an amazing feedback is all we can hope for and more!

The part we appreciate most is your kind words about our team; they work very hard to make every one guest feel welcome and comfortable and do everything to make their stay unforgettable. I will let them know about your compliment, especially Elena will be happy to hear it; her signature smile has been brightening up the breakfast for years. Our front desk also spends hours daily preparing the information packs and it´s really great to know the effort has been helpful to you!

Thank you for mentioning all this positive experience and in case you decide to visit us again, please don´t hesitate to contact me. We will be thrilled to see you again!


Sincerely,

Veronika


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews