We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“2 Ladies, 2 nights in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #30 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 Ladies, 2 nights in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Safety and cleanliness are our priorities. Not disappointed by our spacious room. Very clean. Staff at front desk very helpful. Breakfast included with room was pleasant. Restaurants and markets local. About 3 blocks to the metro. We went out our first night around 11 to have a small bite and walked to a local bar. Very safe. p.s. there are no small bites - big portions!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valerie W,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it.

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and shared your experiences with us and other travelers via TripAdvisor web page. I believe all the information regarding our staff, breakfast, rooms and location will be very helpful for anyone interested in our place.

We will be pleased to welcome at our hotel again in the future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    109
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
110
265
51
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been there for the first time one week ago and since I will be in Prague very often this will be "my hotel".
Rooms are clean and big, very good bed and furnishings and more of all very quiet.
Guys and girls at reception very kind and polite and the area is not in the middle of the rumor Prague 1 and old town.

Room Tip: If you wanna an hotel in the centre in not that kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Forello,

Thank you very much for such an awesome feedback!

I am glad to hear you have chosen our hotel and have enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to know that our guests wish to come back again. We are very thankful you have chosen our place for your recent stay in Prague and we all highly appreciate your review.

I will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel in the nearest future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

There is no doubt that this hotel is special. The staff are well trained, attentive and really want to help their guests. Rooms are large and very clean with nice bathrooms and very comfortable beds. In addition they are quiet so after a long day of sightseeing in this beautiful city you get a great nights sleep.
Breakfast is very good with choices of hot dishes as well as the normal variety of breads, meats, cheeses and cereal.
There is also a small bar that is available in the evening serving coffee and liquor.
The hotel is close to both the tram and subway system both of which puts the transit system of our home town to shame.
The Louren was the best of the hotels we stayed in during our recent European trip and the others all scored at least a 4 to 4.5 on our rating.
The only negative was the lack of an in room coffee maker, however this is a personal thing as we like to have a cup before getting out of bed.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to this wonderful city

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogstone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Frogstone2013,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

It was a real pleasure for me to assist you with your requests and questions before your arrival and I was very happy to meet you during your stay.

I love to read your nice comments and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning all the information about our hotel - it will be definitely very helpful for the other travelers. Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff. Each feedback like yours is a great reward for each of our team member and also a great motivation for all of us.

Thank you also for the improvement recommendation - we will see what we can do about the in-room tea/coffee makers.

I will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Greetings to Vancouver!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Louren hotel from Sept.30th to Oct. 7th, 2013. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large, the breakfast is great, all services are available, and the staff is outstanding. It is a 20 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square and if you don't want to walk you can take the tram that runs close by. The neighborhood has lots of nice pubs, grocery stores, etc. Our room was vey quiet and we had a great sleep every night. We would recommend this hotel with no hesitation.

Paul Allard Kingston On.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulEmile1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Prague!

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and that you have shared your experiences with other travelers via TripAdvisor web page. We really appreciate your kind feedback and all the information about our hotel you have mentioned.

I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Thank you for your recommendations and wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My son and I spent four fun-filled days in Prague, exploring this beautiful historic city. The staff at the Louren Hotel was most helpful and informative. I definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends. Access to public transportation is nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Marlene M,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and recommendation!

I am very happy to hear you and your son have enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you especially for mentioning our staff, I highly appreciate it.

We will be all looking forward to welcome you or your friends at our hotel in the future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were staying at the hotel Louren for 4 nights and we absolutely love it! All guys at reception desk were very helpful. Especial Thanks to Jana who helped us with the direction how to reach all places we wanted to see, with the idea of electric bike tour (Perfect idea and our highlight for Prague tours!), with our tour reservation, and travel to Karlovy Vary. Jana saved us time and money. She was a great help! We also want to Thanks Albert for his hints and help.
This hotel is located at a nice area 10 minutes away by subway from the center of the city and (or) train station . Public transportation is perfect in Prague, so we had no problem to reach all places we wanted in 10-20 minutes. Rooms are cleaned with no smell- another plus in my opinion.
We love our breakfasts. Everything was fresh and tasty. I love their bakery.
You can't go wrong if you chose Loren Hotel. I hope you enjoy your stay in Prague as we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Olga A,

Thank you for your amazing review!

I am really happy to read you have had a wonderful stay at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our hospitality. Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning our front desk team and my colleagues Jana and Albert. I have already shared your comments with them and we all highly appreciate your positive feedback.

Once again - thank you for staying at our place and for your recommendations. I will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
201 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Almost everything which I want to say has already been said a million times. I do not think anyone should crib about the location, the public transport system in prague is excellent and you can be at the old town (or for that matter any of the tourist sites, including the castle in no time) from this hotel. The hotel is a a quiet street and lots of places to go eat. There is a convenience store close by if you want to buy something.
The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is perfect (the cooked eggs were delicious). Coffee was strong as well.
What stands out the most are the rooms, we were in a normal room (I think) but it was so so big.The bathroom with the bathtub had both the shower gel mounts in addition to toiletries.
The bed was comfortable and the pillows very soft.
As soon as we checked in we were asked if everything was okay and whether we were comfortable. So I am thinking they do take their service seriously.

The only issue (not really a big one) is they have not done anything to fix their wifi,I am not sure if this was a problem in our room but we had read other reviews suggesting tha te wifi was choppy and we experience the same. However, you can always relax at the bar and get good hi speed internet.

I would definitely recommend this place , away from the touristy trap of wenceslas square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear SushNam,

Thank you very much for your awesome review and pictures!

It is always very nice to hear that our guests were satisfied with our hotel and that we were able to make their/your stay so enjoyable. Thank you for all your nice comments regarding our location, rooms and service.

You have stayed in one of our newest rooms - it was opened like brand new part of the hotel at the beginning of last year. That is why we call these room "Superior" - they are new and large. When such a room is available we are always pleased to offer it to any of our guest who booked a Standard one.

I am sorry for the Wi-Fi. We are doing our best to make it work without failures but sometimes some of the routers just has to be restarted to work properly.

Thank you for your recommendations and I believe we will have a chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#15 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#35 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing