We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #25 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and 3 children (5, 10 and 15) stayed for 3 nights from May 17-19th during the Prague Marathon. We booked a family room that had steps leading up to a loft from the main room. The room was very clean and the hotel had a very pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was served every morning from 7-10 and there was a nice selection to choose from. My 2 younger kids loved the options available to them.

The metro stop was a quick 3-4 minute walk away and you could be near Old Town Center in 3 stops on the subway (about 7-8 minutes).

Lucia was extremely helpful in providing us print outs of tram and subway connections, tickets for transportation and help with pointing out the best location for my wife and kids to watch the marathon.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Prague. While it is not in the town center, it is still very convenient and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. The pleasant hotel staff and quality of the hotel can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLuther_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Craig,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and also for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers. I am really glad you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I was pleased to help you with your reservation request and I am sorry I was unable to meet you personally. That is why I believe it was my colleague Jana from the front desk (unfortunately not me :) ) who helped you with everything during your stay. I am happy to hear she was at your disposal and that you appreciated it.

I believe I will have chance to meet you at our hotel in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 644 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

My trip have a little daughter. I suitable for familly everything excellent if u did not want to live in old town it is the best choice in prague .Everything pay attention to perfect.The staff were all extremely professional and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel's location is perfect. It is very close to the metro but in a quiet area. Near supermarket albert.The breakfast itself was very nice.I would definitely return here if we go to Prague again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teerachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear teerachai,

I am glad to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your positive comments, I really appreciate it. I have already shared it with all my colleagues as feedbacks like this are the best reward for our work and great motivation for all of us.

I will be looking forward to meet you all at our hotel in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had room 45 which must have been their suite. The bath was larger than what I have at home. This was clean, comfortable and quiet. We loved the firm mattress which ensured a restful sleep. The only point to note is a small in room safe. Large enough for wallets, cameras, passports, cell phones and money all at the same time. But could not place Apple iPad in the safe so be mindful of large valuables. Breakfast was the best in my 4 visits to the city. You could get just about anything and they would even cook omelets or eggs to order if you wanted. They had a quaint bar area where you could sit at any early hour before turning in. Staff was exceptional and would help with any issue. Located in the University section which was quiet and great cafes and restaurants nearby. This is a must stay when in Prague.

Room Tip: Room 45 was a great room. It faces the street but did not notice any traffic even with the window op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpro231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear travelpro231,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Prague!

I am pleased to hear you have had a nice time in our wonderful city as well as at our hotel. The room you have stayed in (no. 45) is one of our Junior Suites and I am glad you liked it.

Thank you for mentioning our staf and all your other notes, I really appreciate your feedback.

I will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel anytime in future again.

Take care!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Really good hotel but lower than the travelers choice expectations

Pros:
very nice staff and excelent money exchange rate .. So dont exchange in airport or elsewhere
They sell public transportation ticket which we found ver convinent
Breakfast bread is so tasty
10 minutes to the city center using the near by metro
Room is so clean and good room service
Nice neighborhood
They upgraded us to better room when we had problem in our room
Most important was the complemenetery champaign for our honeymoon

Cons:
Hard mattress
Staff dont speak english aside form the reception staff
Not a four star hotel , you could stay at the center for same price
Breakfast buffett has limited choices And stops at ten
Location is ok easy by metro but need a taxi if u r coming back after midnight
Small tv
Rooms are old . Clean but not luxurious at all

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houmam_Haya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Haya_NY,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon. I believe you have had a wonderful time in Prague despite all cons you have mentioned in your review. I really appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our service. I am as well glad to see the list of pros in your review as this will help the other travellers to plan their trip.

Let me now please add something to the cons list, to explain/clear the situation:

- I am sorry the mattress did not meet your needs and I understand it can be hard for some guests..but also too soft or perfectly suitable for some others. Anyhow I am glad we were able to meet your other request regarding the bedding and you got the room with king size bed - with one big mattress.

- Our breakfast waitresses and room maids speaks just basic English, that is correct. We are already planning a training for them to improve their language skills. Anyhow all the receptionists and managers do speak perfect English and are always at your disposal to forward your requests or wishes to the colleagues.

- Yes, it is possible to stay in the city centre for the same or also for the lower price. Let me just add that there are just eight 4-stars hotels with better ratings on TripAdvisor than ours. This means you can stay downtown for the better price, but the quality is not guaranteed.

- Our hotel is a small hotel with just 27 rooms and we do not have a huge breakfast room/restaurant. This is why we unfortunately can not offer as wide buffet as hotels with hundreds of rooms. This is why we focus on the quality not the quantity. We are still improving our offer, adding new things and preparing eggs upon order (for no extra charge). If there is something specific you were missing I will appreciate your feedback on my email. The breakfast is usually from 7 until 10. When there are many guests staying at the hotel the breakfast is extended until 11 (as it was for 1 day of your stay). We are always flexible to our guests requests so if we knew you prefer later breakfast we would offer you a late breakfast roomservice.

- The subways are oparating until round midnight but there are also night trams we would recommend you. Number 51 stops right round the corner (tram stop Perunova) and goes every 30 minutes. It takes less than 20 miutes to get from the Wenceslass Square to the hotel by this tram.

- Some of the TVs ale older and smaller, thats true. We are now changing them at our rooms but we are unable to do it at once. At the Junior Suite you were upgraded to there is already a new flat screen TV.

- Some of our rooms are brandly new (opened last or this year) and some of them are older. Anyhow our rooms are equipped with wooden furniture, marble bathrooms, Laufen bathroom accessories or crystal lamps. I believe that wood, marble or crystal are still luxurious enough even if they are not brand new. Maybe when we have used cheaper furniture bought in some furniture supermarket we will be able to change it each year but due to high quality of used materials we are unable to do that. We are regularly changing and renewing towels and bedding linen and making other improvements in guests rooms (changing TVs, adding windows blinders to some of the rooms, changing chairs/armchairs covers, buying new sofas, adding body lotions to the cosmetics sets etc.).

I believe your review togeher with my comments will help other travellers to imagine better how it works at our hotel. I know we are not perfect and we still can do things better. Anyhow I believe that the amount of positive feedbacks from our guests, our ranking here on Trip Advisor and Travelers Choice awarad are not just a coincidence. On the other hand I fully understand we are just unable to meet demands/standards/expectations of each of our guests.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences.

Wish you a great day!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I only spent one night here but the staff here made us feel like we were very special guests. Everyone was friendly, spoke fantastic English, and was very helpful. Some of the best hospitality we've experienced in years of traveling. They gave us a map and good directions for walking to the historic center of Prague, made sure we got a table for breakfast, and called a taxi for us after breakfast. The breakfast itself was very nice, with ample choices of foods, from dry cereal to eggs and bacon. You can even order an omelet for no extra charge. The place looks very elegant, our room was clean and nicely appointed and quiet. Personally, I would prefer to be closer to the old town if I were staying in Prague longer, but I cannot fault this hotel for anything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear D H,

Thank you for your stay and awesome review, it really made my day. I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay even if it was just for one night. Me and my colleagues, we will be all happy to welcome you and your wife at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Everyone in Prague was friendly and polite and the same applies to the Louren hotel. The staff were all extremely professional and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Every day we bought our metro tickets at the hotel. We usually bought single journey tickets (cheaper than a 90 minute ticket) because we only travelled to the centre then walked everywhere so we didn't need a 1 or 3 day ticket. The hotel's location is perfect. It is very close to the metro but in a quiet area. I would definitely return here if we go to Prague again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room overlooking the courtyard at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klompen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear klompen25,

I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Prague as well as at our hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice feedback, we really appreciate it.

Anytime you are in Prague again we will be pleased to meet you at our hotel.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really helpful Reception staff, especially Eliska.
The whole hotel was very smart and we had a large well furnished room.
For breakfast they offer made to order omelettes and other eggs; there is a reasonable selection of other items.
Excellebt location if you don't want to be in the city centre as the metro and trams are nearby.
Their staff recommended the Potrefena husa which was excellent for an evening meal.
My only quibble is that there are no English TV channels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul&Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Paul and Anne,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers.
What especially made me happy is your feedback to Eliska. She is a new member of our team but she is working very very well and it is nice to hear it is not only my oppinion. I have already shared your kind words with her and all my collegues.
Thank you also for mentioning our TVs - we are planning a brand new system but until it is done we will have to check more frequently, if the channels are set correctly (and working well).

Wish you a wonderful day and I will be looking forward to meet you at our hotel anytime in future!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 648 in Prague
657 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 648 in Prague
785 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#16 of 648 in Prague
477 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing