We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #27 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really helpful Reception staff, especially Eliska.
The whole hotel was very smart and we had a large well furnished room.
For breakfast they offer made to order omelettes and other eggs; there is a reasonable selection of other items.
Excellebt location if you don't want to be in the city centre as the metro and trams are nearby.
Their staff recommended the Potrefena husa which was excellent for an evening meal.
My only quibble is that there are no English TV channels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul&Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Paul and Anne,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers.
What especially made me happy is your feedback to Eliska. She is a new member of our team but she is working very very well and it is nice to hear it is not only my oppinion. I have already shared your kind words with her and all my collegues.
Thank you also for mentioning our TVs - we are planning a brand new system but until it is done we will have to check more frequently, if the channels are set correctly (and working well).

Wish you a wonderful day and I will be looking forward to meet you at our hotel anytime in future!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for Louren Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 634 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We loved our stay here. Very helpful staff, spacious room, great bed. Breakfast was terrific too. It's in a quiet area but close to a metro station. Try the pub around the corner with the moose head emblem.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Rell H,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay in our wonderful city. I especially appreciate mentioning our staff and I am very glad you have liked our service. The pub with the moose is called "Los v Oslu" - Moose at Oslo and it is very nice place with great selection of delicious Belgian beer.

Wish you a nice day and hope to see you at our hotel again in future.

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the metro and only a couple of stops on it and you're in the centre of town. This was ideal as it was quiet in the evening and we slept very well (if you're a light sleeper ask for a courtyard room as there is no traffic noise at all).
The room was really clean and the double bed was huge and comfortable. Breakfast was good (croissants, sausages, eggs etc).
One of the best things about this hotel though, is the service from the reception staff. They all are very polite and helpful (in particular Adam I think it was).
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbuddies100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Travelbuddies100,

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. I am glad to read your nice feedback, we really appreciate it. I have already shared your review with my colleagues and we are all happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel anytime in future.

Greetings from Adam and all team members!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I booked at the Louren Hotel largely due to its proximity to my daughter's apartment.
However, it proved to be a true highlight of our visit. Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. Every member of the staff was accommodating and professional and we found the facility to be charming and serene. It was great to be away from the maddening crowd and yet a short walk to the subway took us where ever we chose to go. I will look no further when we can again visit Prague.

Room Tip: Not much of a view .on the courtside
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Jim P,

I am so happy to read your review! Thank you so much for your kind words and especially for mentioning our team. We are doing our best to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay with us. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and I believe we will meet you again in future.

Take care!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Took the recommendation after looking at on this site and have to say was not disappointed, the service from check in was spot on. staff very friendly and helpful. I loved the place and will be back to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Bradwes,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay as well as for sharing your experiences with us and all TripAdvisor users. I am very happy we were able to meet your expectations and I will be happy to welcome you at our hotel again in future!

Have a great day!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I started supporting local hotels and B&Bs quite a while ago. Looking from
Hospitality perspective and experience, it's not easy to keep the consistency of the high standard.

Louren is definitely an outstanding exception.
From the service to the cleanliness, everything is excellent.
Staffs are very curteous and friendly! They also follow up your requests!
I couldn't spot a spect of dust in the room.

Location is not the closest to the town centre so it's quite.

FYI There is a sign on the reception warning the cars on the hotel car park as it's definitely get stolen if its left on the street side.

4 thumbs up Yakov for having such a great team and standard.
Same to Lucia who handled our booking.
Thanks a lot for a memorable grey experience of our first Prague visit! More to come and you will definitely see us again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iTravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear iTravel4Free,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

I am glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations and make your first visit of Prague as nice as possible. We are always ready to help our guests with any requests and answer any questions and so I am really pleased to hear it is so much appreciated. Anytime you are coming back to Prague I will be delighted to assist you with your reservation and it will be a pleasure for me to welcome you at our hotel again!

Have a great year 2013!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I chose to stay at the LOUREN Hotel, upon the advice of our son, who lives only a block away. This was our third visit to Prague and we had stayed at apartments before. As soon as we walked in, we were impressed immediately with this hotel, and the courteous staff that welcomed us.
The room was clean, quiet, and nicely furnished. The bathroom was all done in beautiful marble. A very comfortable place to stay, indeed. Breakfast had all you could want, served by friendly, polite staff, and included the best coffee you could find anywhere.
The location was far enough away from the city centre, but easy to get to by tram or metro, which had a stop a block away (Jiriho z Podebrad).

We'll definitely stay there again on or next visit.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Paul V,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague! I really appreciate your possitive feedback and I have already shared it with all my colleagues. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay and I will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again in future!

Have a great year 2013!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 648 in Prague
643 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
770 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 648 in Prague
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,333 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#73 of 648 in Prague
839 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#53 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $87 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing