We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel in the perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #30 of 669 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Prague. We couldn't have been happier with our decision. This hotel was across the street from her flat but also happenes to be one short block from a tram stop, which meant we could easily go anywhere in the city.

The rooms were recently renovated and everything was perfect - large guest rooms with huge bathrooms. The breakfast (included with our room), and "typical" Czech fare according to our friend, was a feast.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sebastian was particularly helpful to us - he always had answers when we asked where to go, what to do, or how to get to a particular attraction.

Not only have we made plans to return to this beautiful city, but we plan to stay here as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichC_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Rich,

Thank you for staying with us!

I am really grateful for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor and I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our staff - we are all ready to help our guests with any questions and we highly appreciate such a positive feedback. This is exactly what we do our job for!

See you soon at our hotel!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    103
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
106
245
46
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose Louren Hotel & Apartments in Prague for the favorable comments on various web sites. Our stay could not have been nicer. We were welcomed warmly and graciously provided assistance with excursions, Metro tickets and dining. Our host apologized for the small size of the elevator, but it was at least double the size of some we've seen in Paris. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-arranged. It was so quiet, even with the windows open we really got the rest we needed. The breakfast buffet has more choices than you need, but they'll cook eggs to order if desired. The coffee alone is worth being there early. There are several really good restaurants nearby--do yourself a favor and try at least one or two. Will we go back for another stay? Absolutely. The Louren staff are top-notch, detail-oriented and customer focused. Add that to the beauty of the hotel itself, and you've got a winning combination.

Room Tip: We opted for the junior suite vs. the apartment so the bath would be on the same level as the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Dennis B,

Thank you so much for your nice words! I am very happy you have chosen our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. We really do our best to fulfill any of our guests wishes and I am glad to hear it is so much appreciated. Reviews like yours are always the best motivation for every single member of our team.

I believe we will see you at our hotel soon again!

Take care!

With my best regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A lovely hotel in a quiet area. We had a clean, spacious, elegant room and terrific advice from the concierge. We bought a three-day subway pass for our visit, and navigated from the airport to the hotel easily. Getting to all downtown attractions was a snap by the metro. Excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Jane L,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel! It is great to read your kind feedback and I highly appreciate it. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay and I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Take care!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful long weekend in Prague and we stayed at the Louren Hotel. We were delighted with this lovely family hotel. The service was impeccable, the staff could not do enough for us, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the local is excellent (only 20 minutes walk into the centre of Prague). An added bonus is that the hotel is in the middle of the gay district and there are at least five clubs within walking distance :-) Tom & Ivan, UK

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Tom and Ivan,

Thank you! I am so happy you have stayed at our hotel and enjoyed your trip and I also very grateful for sharing your experiences here. We were all pleased to help you with anything :) I believe we will meet you at our hotel soon again - I was a great start of a day to see so happy and kind guests!

Take care!

Kindest regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It's a good hotel, reasonable prices, very good breakfast. A little walk to the closest metro station, nice neighborhood, very helpful staff. The elevator and the rooms are not brand new, but it's very clean and in good shape. Would totally recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Roberta P,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor as well. We are planning some improvements and reconstruction of the lift is one of them. So thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you at our hotel again in future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I are seasoned road warriors and always look for good value. We found it here! The Louren Hotel is located in a quiet residential neighboorhood several blocks away from the 712 foot tall TV/Observation Tower, a dramatic Prague landmark that can been seen from ANYWHERE in the city. So finding your way home after a long day of sightseeing is never a problem especially with a Meto-subway stop conveniently located only 2 blocks away.

The breakfast was basic yet perfectly adequate and included freshly prepared egg dishes. The staff were polite, friendly and attentive. The room was clean and well appointed. We only found a few minor thngs lacking. First the bed covers didn't quite cover the entire bed and second the TV cable channels were limited.

Overall we will stay here again the next time we visit Pragur and would recommend this Hotel to our family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Steven M,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel recently. I am very happy you and your husband have enjoyed your stay and I thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.

I appreciate your helpful advice: "Look for the TV Tower, it will guide you home" :) Also thank you for mentioning our TV channels - we know this is something that has to be improved and it is already on our "to do" list.

I am glad to know you will stay at our hotel again and please be sure we will be very happy to see you both again in future.

Take care!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just returned from Prague where I stayed in room 41 of Louren Hotel. What a treat! Classic beauty,clean and attractive. Staff was very friendly,breakfast above my expectation,good location,cannot find one complaint. This hotel would be my first choice when visiting Prague. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Edita B. Indiana,USA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Edita B,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience! I am very happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. I believe you have had a wonderful stay in Prague and I hope we will have chance to meet you again in future.

Have a great day!

Best rgerads from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#37 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,363 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#9 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#59 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#33 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing