We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, very friendly and great value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #30 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, very friendly and great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone! The hotel is only a short walk from the metro station in a quieter area of Prague although very easy and accessible into the main central locations for the tourist destinations. The staff are very friendly and do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible. The Louren has character and charm that you rarely find in the big chain hotels these days and definitely fits in with the character of Prague. However, this also means that there aren't the toothbrush/shaving kit/separate shampoo and conditioner/comb that you often get in the bigger hotels so make sure you bring everything with you! Breakfast wasn't amazing, but more than ok considering that it is included in the price of booking. This hotel is amazing, incredible value for money and I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for the perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungCityHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear YoungCityHopper,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we really appreciate it. We are already plannig some improvements regarding breakfast and room amenities (for example cosmetics). So when you will come next time you will have chance to compare it and I believe these improvements will make your stay with us even better. I am very thankful that you have mentioned our staff - reviews like this are great reward of their work. So once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you at our hotel again in future!

Kindest regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    110
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
111
267
51
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Although not in the Old City, this hotel offers excellent value and is an easy metro / tram ride from the Old City. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. We spent two nights at Hilton Old City then one night at Louren. If we did it again, we would have spent all three nights at Louren. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Wesley S,

You made my day! We try not to compare ourselves with others - we just try to do our job the best we can what means to do anything for our guests. Your review is a great reward of our work and I thank you so much for it. It will be pleasure for me and all my colleagues to welcome you again in future!

Have a great day!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very nice hotel, very professional personnel and warm, the receptionist spent half an hour finding a parking place for our car at our arrival. The room was large and clean, with wonderful bathroom and comfortable bed. Windows are solid, you can sleep a quiet night. Curtains can make darkness in the room. Breakfast buffet not particularly various but good anyway.
Wi-fi is free! Good location, very near to underground station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gnaffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear gnaffo,

I am happy to hear you have had a nice stay at Prague and our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it. Regarding the breakfast - we are planning some improvements and I will be very thankful if you could just let me know on my email what would make them better in your opinion.

We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel anytime you are in Prague again!

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a great find for the price. It's a bit out of the tourist area but that means quiet. There is a Metro stop around the corner and it's an easy trip to the centre. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good, many options. Bathtub a bonus, the room was large, clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bogdanluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear bogdanluca,

Thank you for your nice review! I am happy to hear you liked the location of our hotel - it is exactly as you describe it - not right in the city centre, which is for sure absolutely wonderful but can be very noisy and crowded. Our hotel is located in a quiet area of Vinohrady, close to Jiriho z Podebrad subway station, so the Old Town can be reached in few minutes. All my colleagues will appreciate your kind words, so thank you for that!

Hope to see you at our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poggibonsi, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel staff has been really kind and helpful! Our room was big, comfortable and very cleaned! International breakfast was good! and the location has been perfect to visit Prague, because the metro station (green line brings you to all of the main sites of the city) is two minutes far from the hotel and it tooks few minutes to reach the main centre of Prague! The surrounded of the hotel is really quite and tidy, you can easily find a supermarket, a chemistry, a bakery, some shops and there's even a big square with a nice church! It's perfect after a all day in the crowded centre of Prague!!

Room Tip: Double bed standard room is really big and comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiammetta_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Fiametta_85,

I was pleased to welcome you at our recently and I am happy to read your positive feedback. It is really very important for all of us to know if you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and all other travellers. I will be happy to meet you at our hotel again anytime in future.

Have a great day!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a great night at this hotel! The staff were extremely friendly, rooms were really clean and the location was great. There was loads of variety for the breakfast buffet as well. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear ik84,

It is really nice to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I thank you so much for sharing your experience. I will be happy to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Take care!

Kind regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#31 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#34 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing