We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortuna City
Nearby Hotels
$414
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$337
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$318
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$192
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
31
97
128
81
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
97
128
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelinternational channelstram and metrolovely citybreakfast includedeursignal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 407 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We came in this hotel to celebrate New Year and it was really nice. For little money the hotel was fine. The room was clean but small and the restaurant was really cool. We had a free breakfast there. The coffee was AMAZING. It was best coffee I ever tasted! Really nice and quiet hotel for everyone who doesn't want to spend a lot money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stranac_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We chose this hotel, cos on the photos it looked like a simple, clean hotel with nice rooms. In reality it was not so nice. There is a smell of cigarette smoke everywhere. They allow to smoke in the lobby, and you have free wi-fi only there, so be ready to inhale it heavily, if you are there. The same smell is also in the room, although it's supposed to be a non-smoking room.

The carpets in the room are old, with stains. Every day I had to struggle with a shower door, cos it was stuck and hot water was not coming straight away, so sometimes we had to wait 10-15 min for it to come.

We really didn't want to spend any time over there, besides sleeping. And even for this it was a bit depressive to come back. This hotel doesn't feel like a hotel for a vacation. It feels more like a haven for desperate people, who need to sleep somewhere for a night or 2.

Good things. The staff on the reception was very nice, friendly and helpful. I even felt like they didn't belong to this dull place.

And another thing - it was easy to get to the center. They have a tram station right in front, and metro station in 10 min walking distance. So it'll take around 20-25 min to get to the center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

.. but also then don't count on good sleep! Beds are from some ancient times and I got information that they don't have any better until hotel will be renovated, if ever!
Receptionists (with one young male exception) are wonderful and provided us - injured mother with child - all what this hotel can offer, even ice for my injured knee. Thanks girls!
Our room in 9th floor had nice view, but was too warm to stay there during the day. We were staying there ten (10) days, breakfast was always the same, more or less tasteless, rooms cleaned regularly, but certain things were left until you complain at the reception ...
Hotel is full of student groups that can disturb sometimes. Not sooo bad, but also not good. See my reviews of some other hotels in Prague, if you are on low budget, or contact me for advice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

For that money it was just perfect.Nice staff,some options in the morning buffet(same every day),nice but old room(they just change your towels every morning buy thats all).Also the tram staion its in front of the hotel and rhe metro station is only 5 min.walk.The only problem it the school groupos that make npise every night but iti depends on the floor you will stay.Anyway if we will ever be in prague again i will definetely stay there

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very good hotel for the price.Room was big and clean with nice view (10th floor),fair distance from city center( around 7min. by tube or 20min. by tram) nice breakfast and staff was really helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertokralik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews