We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place for a group to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fortuna City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna City
Ranked #589 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A good place for a group to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just back from a choir trip in Prague, led a group of 70 students and 7 staff. Fortuna City is a good hotel for a group such as this, it is convenient to the trams and hence city centre. The rooms are clean and the food good. the staff are not over friendly , but who is in Prague. overall I'd recommend the hotel, you get what you pay for, it's good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarebradraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Fortuna City and your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again at our hotel.

With best regards

Miroslav Vlcek
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    90
    120
    74
    58
See reviews for
52
117
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and to be honest was better than expected.
The room was fresh, not luxurious but neat and clean.
The location is far from the hot points of the city but within 30 minutes with the tram you get to Charles Bridge (#7+#17).
And the personal was very welcoming and that made it to a pleasant stay.
So if u wanna be a bit out of the center i would recomand it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexLazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Lazar,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and comments following your stay at our hotel.
The reviews of our guests are much appreciated.
Especially, I would like to thank you for your nice comment concerning our staff.
I will certainly share it with our hotel team, to motivate them to continue to offer great service.

Please let me add a short information regarding to public transportation: another option how to reach to the centre from Hotel Fortuna City is metro A line, which is much more faster.

With kind regards

Miroslav Vlcek
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koping
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is very old. The rooms is okey, but if you want to anything else except from just sleeping at your hotel I would suggest you to stay somewhere else. The facade looks pretty nice from outside but when you have walked in through the entrance you can feel the touch of Sovjet everywhere.

I don´t know if we swedes are picky but the breakfast was like [--] in our eyes, even if everyone else seemed to enjoy it. Anyway, the price for a room is low and you get what you pay for, so if you don´t have any expectations I think you can find the hotel okey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alex09150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay for 3 nights managed 1 .. The hotel was dirty ,room was large but curtains didn't fit the windows , furniture was old , stains on carpets , lights in hallways didnt work it was dark .. Surrounding area wasn't pleasant .. The night we stayed we sat down in Lobby for wifi ... then everyone started coughing and chocking .. there was a strong smell that even had the receptionist stand outside coughing and spluttering when asked what the hell that was she say I don't know all our eyes were watering everyone choking no explanation was given only to leave main doors open to let cold air circulate .. We left soon afterwards no refund given .. Would not recommend at all

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scarletGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed 4dys/3nts flying from Edinburgh. Twin room on 9th floor was warm & spacious, beds clean and comfy and good shower (tv, minibar & hairdrier all worked too) We felt the choice of hot or cold breakfast buffet was good+plentiful -depends how fussy you are! The staff we encountered were friendly and Reception helped us with local information. The Tram stop is right outside Hotel and Metro an easy walk. Yes the Hotel has a slightly worn feel but it was also very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

me and my partner stayed here in september it was more than i expected for what we paid. Clean, spacious, helpful apart fro the rude bar manager!!!! It was a great location to the centre of prague and me and my partner would return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleHill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

There are a few positive things to say about this hotel. It is fairly near the subway and really near the tram lines. There is free wifi in the lobby, though it didn't seem to work right with my I-pad. The staff was fairly helpful. There are many more negatives though. Except for the bathrooms, which were adequate, the rest of the hotel had not likely been renovated in decades. The carpet was just disgusting. The beds and furniture were old and worn out. The sensor lights in the hallways wouldn't come on in several places, leaving it very dark and scary. I had to use my cell phone light to see to get the key in my door. The breakfast was edible, if you ignored the fruit plate of rotten fruit that kept reappearing each morning. The place seemed mostly to attract college students.

Room Tip: I don't think that there are any good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doglover5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#609 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#528 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Praha 10
Juno
Juno
#595 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#591 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#364 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#584 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna City

Property: Fortuna City
Address: Bechvarova 2081/14, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna City 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Prague
Quality Hotel Prague
Prague Quality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing