We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Average class hotel within 15mts walk from the major sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #197 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
259 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good Average class hotel within 15mts walk from the major sites”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Booked three single rooms via novotel site. Got a decent deal by paying in advance. The hotel is 15mts walk from Wenceslas Square, it is not in the square. But walkable distance to many of the tourist spots.

The rooms are average sized, had mini bar and coffee/tea facilities. However, coffee/Tea were not replenished regularly.

Free wifi was having good speed. Breakfast was reasonably good, all the three days we had the same food. Coffee machine produced luke warm coffee.

Toilet was separate from the shower room, hence, was little inconvenient.

House keeping did a good job in cleaning the rooms.

24hrs unmanned fitness center was one of the reason for us to opt this hotel. The machines were in good condition.

Overall we all were happy to stay at this property.

There was TV for the first day and second day until later evening, after complaining, we were told that the signal is down in few rooms/floors.

Reception staff were very supportive. Early morning check out was smooth.

It is 20mts to the airport.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with front view is not a bad choice. Even though, the hotel does not have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in Novotel Wenceslas Square. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the trip to Prague.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    807
    239
    63
    27
See reviews for
619
418
82
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014. Hotel is in a great location & despite what some other reviews say, is only a 5 minute walk from Wenceslas Square. Can only assume these people took the scenic route.

Hotel itself is clean & tidy with spacious rooms. Good selection for the breakfast buffet, which caters for all tastes. Made use of the pool & gym facilities which were very well kept. Staff at the hotel were all very friendly & nothing was too much trouble.

Overall, a great stay & would definitely visit again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwood1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Novotel Wenceslas Square and that our team managed to meet your expectations.
Indeed, the professionalism of our team, the varied breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms are just a few of the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers and we are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
554 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel based on excellent location, just short walk to main place Wenceslas Square very convenient for tourism, clean, free great wi-fi connection. Very nice staff but it would be perfect if no need to fill all applications for every guest. although I have everything about my guest on my paper but i must fill everything again on stupid hotel applications !!!

Room Tip: no need to book the room on street side, it little bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NarisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s location in the heart if the city, just a few minutes’ walk from the old town and from the main attractions of the city. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Our team’s friendly and professional attitude, the Wi-Fi connection and as well our rooms are just a few of the strong points that Novotel Wenceslas Square offers to its guests.

I would like to apologize for the hassle of filling in the registration form but it is a legal requirement in Czech Republic for all the hotel guests.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Modern design, good rooms, excellent location.
Very convenient for both business and tourism.
Nice breakfast with wide selection of foods.
Helpful and smiling staff.
Free and fast wifi to do the business after hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a good experience at Novotel Wenceslas Square. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast buffet and that our team was helpful during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February. We found the hotel very clean and modern. The rooms were roomy :) and had everything we could wish for, including great wi-fi connection. The view, however, was quite underwhelming, but rooms facing the street would perhaps be noisier, so no big deal. Bed was comfortable, and staff mostly friendly and professional, if sometimes a bit on the "short" side.

The hotel has a nice fitness area with a gym and a swimming pool. We'd seen pictures online of a jacuzzi, but it was all covered up and the staff just said "we don't have a jacuzzi, only pool and sauna". Bit of a shame, but no big deal.

Very nice breakfast for Czech standards, absolutely nothing to complain about there. The bar/lounge area was very nice, and we really appreciated the fact that they showed the Olympics on two different TV screens.

The hotel's location is good - close to tram and tube connections, and you can reach Wenceslas Square within 10 minutes by walking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner yard have a boring view, but they're also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s location in the heart if the city, just a few minutes’ walk from the old town and from the main attractions of the city. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Our team’s friendly and professional attitude, our breakfast buffet, the Wi-Fi connection and as well our rooms are just a few of the strong points that Novotel Wenceslas Square offers to its guests.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Two nights stay on business, does exactly what a Novotel should do - clean, tidy, good service, good food, in the right location.
It would be good if breakfast could start at 06h00 instead of 06h30 because when you have a early flight, you miss out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acid_slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Novotel Wenceslas Square and that our team managed to meet your entire expectations. Also, thank you for your recommendation regarding the breakfast serving hours. I would like just to point out that we do have available the Early Bird breakfast from 4 AM until 6 AM, so for your next visit I would like to invite you to try this option.
Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers and we are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Hilton Prague Old Town
#132 of 670 in Prague
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#233 of 670 in Prague
270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 670 in Prague
2,720 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#106 of 670 in Prague
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/38, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Prague
#143 Family Hotel in Prague
#163 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#188 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical part of Prague, only 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square and National Museum the hotel offers a perfect place for both leisure and business stays. High speed Wi-Fi enables you to stay in touch with your family and friends. After your long day, enjoy the bar and restaurant with international & local cuisine, relax and unwind in the fitness center, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Onsite parking available (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Prague
Novotel Prague
Prague Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing