We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #196 of 670 Hotels in Prague
North yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best in prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Prague for 4 nights and could not believe the high standard of service they gave us. All the staff were very friendly, spoke excellent English and were so helpful. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms top class. The breakfast was the best we have had at any hotel anywhere in the world .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in Novotel Wenceslas Square. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast buffet and that our team was showing care and attention.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    800
    233
    61
    26
See reviews for
605
412
80
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed as a family at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is close to IP Parvola metro station say 5 minutes walk away. Although the hotel was full we were checked in early at 10 30 am. We found the room small as we had the sofa bed and the baby crib and with the luggage we need to hop across the room. It should be fine for two people with small luggage. I guess all european hotel room size is small

The hotel had a nice bar and kids playing area. They also have an Xbox for children...it never worked during our stay is another story. The pool is good and a good relaxation for the kids and the family. The washroom was separate from the loo which was a plus with the family

The breakfast was elaborate although i have eaten more elaborate breakfast in UAE. They give a choice of eggs if you have some special request

Overall a pleasant experience although the rooms were small and pricey

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Novotel’s central location, very close to the main city attractions, the breakfast buffet and the swimming pool.

I am though very sorry to read that you have experienced some problems with the Xbox console. Unfortunately the machine had a technical problem during your stay and a longer repairing period was needed so please accept my apologies for this incident.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I normaly stay on this hotel for business it has a good service and is really well located, just at 15 min walk from the center and in the restaurant area of Prague. I have been staying in this hotel from monday to thursday for the past 9 months

Room Tip: Ask for rooms from x09 to x29 in all flors but the fifth, this rooms have windows that open which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0nathanGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your stays in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you took advantage of our hotel’s central location, close to the main attractions of the city and that you enjoyed our rooms.
We really appreciate your positive words, considering that you are one of our regular guests and we appreciate your loyalty towards Novotel Wenceslas Square.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square to all travelers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our Stay there in Prague was for 2 Nights. My Room had a usual size and was pretty cosy outfitted. Very clean and good Bathroom too. On both Evening i went together with some Businessfriends into their nice Restaurant and there was a good Service given to the Guests. Much Choices at the Breakfastbuffet too. We did felt there very comfortable, due its high class and professional Service Novotel in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maristraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

We really appreciate your positive words about the hotel, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. I will definitely share your ccomments with our team, as a sign of your consideration towards the service provided.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square to all travelers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Located just a short walks from Prague's main avenue, a bit longer walk from the Old Town (therefore I wouldn't recommend it for older people). Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, bathroom clean. Nice bar in the lobby serving cold Pilsner. My golden status was recognised. Check out could have been faster.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you took advantage of our hotel’s central location, close to the main attractions of the city and that you enjoyed your room.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square to all travelers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

What is most important when you go sightseeing is the location. And Novotel gives it to you. It is perfectly located just 2 minutes from the metro station. You can also easily get to the banks of the Veltava river.
The hotel has spaciuos rooms with separate bathroom and toilet. It also has fitness room and swimming pool as well.
Breakfast ( as usual ) is quite expensive so we didn't have it. You have to pay for the parking but it is nothing new there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank igitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you took advantage of our hotel’s central location, close to the main attractions of the city and that you enjoyed your room.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square to all travelers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Hilton Prague
#134 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#231 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/38, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Prague
#143 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#188 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical part of Prague, only 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square and National Museum the hotel offers a perfect place for both leisure and business stays. High speed Wi-Fi enables you to stay in touch with your family and friends. After your long day, enjoy the bar and restaurant with international & local cuisine, relax and unwind in the fitness center, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Onsite parking available (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Prague
Novotel Prague
Prague Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing