We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“15 Na Kampa Contributed Greatly to Our Enjoyment of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“15 Na Kampa Contributed Greatly to Our Enjoyment of Prague”
Reviewed June 4, 2006

I can't imagine staying any place in Prague other than the hotel at 15 Na Kampa. The location is fabulous, a block or two from the Charles Bridge, facing a lovely pedestrian square with small, pastel-colored hotels and restaurants, trees with benches in the middle. Our large room facing the square was the lovliest of our trip. We were enchanted with Prague, and I think a big part of our pleasure was the ability to return to such a lovely room at the end of each day.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryFranSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    326
    40
    7
    9
See reviews for
221
655
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2006

This was our second trip to Prague and we wished to stay in Mala Strana this time. After considering 3 or 4 hotels in the area we decided on U Karlova Mostu. We were very happy with our choice !!! The location is terrific...right next to the Charles Bridge in a beautiful little square on Kampa Island. Our room was large, bright, and clean and offered a spectacular view of the Charles Bridge and the Vltava. The bathroom was modern with a nice stand-up shower. The breakfast was very good. The lobby was small but offered free internet.

Would stay here again and suggest to friends.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2006

We were delighted when we saw the location of this hotel. Athough right next to the Charles Bridge it is away from hustle and bustle and right next to the river. Our only concern was that our room was directly above one of the two pubs in the hotel - however we needn't have worried as we didn't hear a thing.

The room was fantastically spacious and very clean. We ate in one of the pubs one evening and the food and service was great (except one blonde girl who looked bored and irritated the whole of our stay), and the breakfasts were fine too - although you need to be in early as all the nice cheese disappears quickly!

I would stay here again if returning to Prague as it was within walking distance for everything and great value for money. All the reception staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2006

Arranged through Austrian Air Vacations and advertised as a 4 Star hotel, this was a charming and well-situated hotel right at the main bridge in "Old Town" and at the foot of all the action. I would give it 5 Stars for location. It also gave us all the comfort, amenities and conveniences of a solid 3 Star European hotel. The furniture was unpainted mountain cabin-style pine, which would be great for a mountain cabin, not an advertised 4 Star hotel (it was the first time I got a nasty splinter from a hotel bed). The lobby was microscopically tiny, but they had great beer in the breakfast/snack room. All-in-all a fine choice if you're looking for a 3 Star hotel with great location, but don't expect 4 Star features, decor or amenities.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2006

Just spent three nights at the Hotel U Karlova. Can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else on my next trip to Prague. The location is magical and convienient. My room had views of the river and bridge. The views at night were magnificent. Prague is a relatively small city so getting anywhere by foot, tram or metro was simple. This hotel is not The Four Seasons; I'd describe it as rustic. The rooms have kind of a mish mash of old, non-matching Czech furniture which I found charming and a refreshing change from the typical,plastic Holiday Inn decor. You knew you weren't in Kansas anymore, Toto. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ramchalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2005

We have just returned from Prague we stayed at U karlova Mostu. The hotel is magnificent the location is unique on Valtava river overlooking the Charles bridge. It was so lovely our very big room campaigned with a baby cot for our 18 month baby, the radiators make the room very warm especially that we traveled in 24 the of November and we stayed there for 6 days. the hotel located in the lesser town which is definitely the best touristy place to stay with walking distance to almost all the city attractions and the shopping area, the breakfast has a plenty of international choices and of course we fall in love with the city from the first sight a very cultural city with a lot of places and things to do such as:

a grand city tour, Prague cattle, kutma hora, concerts at municipal house and St. Nicolas church. Prague Venice cruise, old town square, Don Giovanni marionette opera, Kalovy vary, folkloric evening and ceske krumlov and of course Wenceslas square for shopping, Jewish Prague.

it is easy to stroll and go every where with your baby u can buy souvenirs but take care that almost all the surroundings Prague castles are closed from November to April

the period at the end of November will make u take the flavor of the Christmas with all the decorated streets and markets and also prevent the crazy season prices.
the temperature was below zero which is chill especially for someone coming from a sunny country like me (Egypt)

there is no many options for vegetarian people here but pizza and pasta, the transportation tickets are very tricky , take care if u will go with funicular car to pertrin hill because of the line controllers that even if you are not aware of the ticket policy they will charge you with 500 Koruna penalty

also take your kettle with you while traveling as the hotel does not provide one at room , ask for a room with view in the second floor maximum if you have a baby as there is no lift.
I booked the Hotel on ---- and i got a special deal offer.

Helpful?
6 Thank Dalia_Ghaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#64 of 670 in Prague
323 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#84 of 670 in Prague
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 670 in Prague
578 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 670 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald At the Charles Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Property: Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Address: Na Kampe 508/15 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald At the Charles Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Archibald At the Charles Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archibald u Karlova Mostu (At The Charles Bridge) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing