We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
929
371
55
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
371
55
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgekampa islandperfect locationold townriver viewquiet squarelesser townjohn lennon walltop floorlovely hotelacross the rivermala stranamini barroom was largehotel is locatedwould definitely stay here againtea and coffee making facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We recently had three nights at the Archibald; the room was clean and very comfortable, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was absolutely great with a wonderful array of food and we could not praise the cuisine enough. There is a walk to the main shopping centre but so what, it is a fascinating one and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs corner room which was very quiet and we always had a great nights sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at hotel Archibald At the Charles Bridge.
I was really pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. Our hotel and restaurant is a great place to relax and I do hope that you get the chance to come and stay with us again in the near future. If so please contact our reservation department to get some special prices.

Kind regards,
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went here 21-23 march 2014 woith another couple. Took a taxi form the airport - 700czk - about 30 mins. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. 1 min NeXT to the Charles bridge and within walking distance to the center of Prague and Nice walking distance also up to the Palace-area. The hotel itself is Nice and cosy and outdoor seeting for Food and drinks if the weather allows you. I would definetely recommend this hotel and would consider booking here again later. The location is really quiet so no noice at all :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Simen,

we do very much appreciate your comments and feedback ! Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad that you appreciated the location, rooms, our service and restaurant. I can assure you we are working on quality of our service every single day.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the end of March and we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon. If you plan to stay in our beautiful hotel again please do not hesitate to contact our reservation department for some special offer.

Kind Regards,
Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is ok, rooms are a bit old but spacious and clean. The location is not great since the area where is located doesen´t have dining spots and you are about 20min walking distance from the main shopping / restaurants area. The best thing I can say about this hotel is that we arrived at 10pm (and by that time most dining spots are already closed) but they made an exception and offered us great goulash that I definetly recommend, the best one in Prague!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memilandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor, but most of all for choosing to stay in Archibald hotel At the Charles Bridge during your trip to Prague!

Although I really appreciate your comments let me slightly disagree with your knowledge about our location.
It is true that our hotel is located further of main shopping area which is in a New Town but we are in Old Town actually we are located at one of the most beautiful city island in the world. This place is also known as Venice of Prague with legendary and magic corners, The Lennon Wall which is located 100m from here and many restaurants and typical czech markets.

Thank you again for your stay and if you ever plan to stay in hotel Archibald At the Charles Bridge please contact our reservation department for special offer.

Kind regards,
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Spent four days here, probably one of most comfortable hotels where I've been. The perfect location on the peaceful Kampa Island, yet very near to major tourist locations. There is a pretty garden in inner court. The room was large and had amazing interior with brick roof and walls. WIFI connection was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Archibald At the Charles Bridge for other Trip Advisor readers. And thank you for your nice words about comfort, garden and interior of our room. We are pleased that our hotel made your stay in Prague special.

We all look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at Archibald At the Charles Bridge.
If you would like to stay with us again in future please contact our reservation department for special offer.

Kind regards,

Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was perfectly situated for us - near to everything (walking distance to many of the major sights and restaurants) but removed just enough so that evenings were quiet. The view of the bridge was beautiful from our perfectly kept room.The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was plentiful. The small fair outside of the hotel on weekends was a perfect welcome for us when we arrived. Our only complaint would be the size of the shower (I don't know how a tall or larger person could fit), but it worked and the water was hot, so it didn't detract from the overall experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

we do very much appreciate your comments and feedback ! Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad that you appreciated our service and facilities. I can assure you that we are working on quality of our service every single day. For now some of the bathrooms are under construction to keep them better.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews