We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Archibald at the Charles Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Ranked #45 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford, B.C.,
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Archibald at the Charles Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is right beside the Bridge so one has immediate access to the Bridge and both sides of the river. One can easily walk everywhere. Our room was two rooms - quite large with windows opening onto the cobblestone street and cafes below. Great breakfast - vast variety! Good bed, good bathroom, lots of space, quiet at night, and helpful friendly staff! They gave us excellent advice, directions, and information! I would recommend this hotel and stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for the review, it´ s our ultimate goal for you to enjoy your stay! So it´s nice to hear that you liked your Prague holiday. I can agree with you that the location is really very nice with no need to use public transport to get around historic Prague. If you will plan to return to our hotel and you will have some special requests, please don´t forget that you can always contact me or our reservation department. So thank you again and I wish you a great winter time!

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    326
    40
    7
    9
See reviews for
222
657
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Poland, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Superb location almost literally underneath the Charles Bridge! Located on a really quaint and quiet island - named "Kampe".

This was a very friendly, clean, recently refurbished hotel - due to the flooding.

The room felt like a flat with a separate hall-way leading to the bathroom/main bedroom.

Nice furniture, although two substantial wooden single beds were pushed together to form a double - apparently this is the norm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macabro_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Sirs,
thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I´m glad that you liked the location of our Kampa Island as well as our service. Ít is also nice to hear that you appreciated our original furniture!

Wishing you a nice day, E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Archibald At the Charles Bridge is the best and my favorite hotel in Prague - and please do believe me - I have a huge experience in hotels staying.
Pleasant room, best comfort, most friendly staff.
Breakfast exceptional.
I'm looking forward to getting back to the hotel =)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for your nice rating and review! We really appreciate it and we are looking forward to your next stay. If you´d like us to prepare you some special treats to your room before your arrival, you can contact us anytime. So thank you again and we all wish you a great winter time!

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. This hotel is located about fifty yards from the St. Charles Bridge which is perhaps the most visited attraction in Prague. We stayed on the second floor and had a view of a quiet cul-de-sac with the bridge at one end and the entrance to a lovely park at the other end. In between a picturesque area with a large outdoor restaurant, street vendors selling souvenirs and a traditional kiosk selling Prague meat and sausage. The hotel was excellent with an elevator for those requiring it. Our room was big and had all the amenities including a safe. The room and common areas of the hotel were spotless and well maintained. We had booked our room through the internet on a bed and breakfast basis. We enjoyed the restaurant which had a warm cozy feel to it. The breakfast buffet had hot and cold dishes and was certainly substantial. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the street has a nice view. Because of its location, the area is quiet at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,
I would like to thank you for your very nice words about your stay in Prague and our hotel! We are glad that you liked the nice location of Kampa Island and more importantly the room, breakfast and our service! We are trying hard everyday to be the best hotel with the best service around. So once again, thank you very much, we all hope to see you again!

Wishing you a nice autmn time,

E.Aljanabi, FOM:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Where to start! This hotel is stunning - our family room on the fourth floor by lift was beautifully refurbished - high ceilings ,restored beams,two king size double beds,a settee/tv area & table & chairs. No wide lens photos required here - the picture featered on the web site does not do it justice - very comfortable for a family of four. The breakfast was self serve - either full english &/or continental was also excellent with the dining area on the ground floor in a restored brick cellar. All the staff were very polite & helpful.A perfectly located hotel - by the river next to the bridge - you could not ask for more!

Room Tip: Family room 25 - fantastic but not facing river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind rating and review! We really glad that you had a nice time in Prague and in our hotel. It´s nice to hear that you liked the rooms in our main building. We are trying to keep the original atmosphere with some new technical touches. And of course the best service we can offer!

So thank you again, I wish you a very nice day!

E.Aljanabi, FOM:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed seven nights in this excellent hotel. Very helpful staff, great room overlooking Charles Bridge and reasonably priced for location. Breakfasts were great. Front desk attendant, Eduardo was exceptional with assistance and helped make Prague special. Highly recommended and would stay again at this hotel. Thank you to all staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,
it´ s a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your time in Prague! Thank you for your words of appreciation. If you´ll ever plan to return to our hotel, please contact me our reservation dept. and will be able to prepare you some special treats!

Once again, thank you very much, i wish you a great day!

E. Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel really does live up to the hype! We stayed here for four nights and could not find fault at all. Although we did not request it we were lucky enough to have had a river view, the room itself was spotless and beautifully furnished. As mentioned in pretty much every review, the staff are fab, very welcoming and friendly.

The location in my opinion cannot be bettered, it's close enough for all the sights (we walked everywhere, including the castle) yet tucked away for some quiet at the end of the day.

I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Miller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,
thank you for your perfect rating and very nice words about your stay in our hotel! We are trying everyday to come up with new products and ways to improve our guests´ experience of Prague. So we realy appreciate your review. And all we certainly hope that you will return to our hotel!

With the best regards from (today rainy) Prague,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#62 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#83 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald At the Charles Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Property: Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Address: Na Kampe 508/15 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald At the Charles Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Archibald At the Charles Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archibald u Karlova Mostu (At The Charles Bridge) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing