We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petr(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red & Blue(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
72
113
33
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
113
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarls bridgecontinental breakfastnice hotelminute tram ridehotel is locatednight stayconvenient locationmetrocentretoiletstopsczechscastlebathcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Had booked the Atos Hotel but on arrival they said there was a tecnical problem and we had been moved to the Arbes. What a great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, large and clean rooms would defo recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank teenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2007

We arrived in Prague having booked a room at the Atos Hotel five months previously. On our arrival we were informed it was overbooked (a common problem with that hotel, we have since heard) and were taken a two minute taxi ride to the Arbes Hotel. In fact we were delighted that this happened as we found the Arbes Hotel delightful in every way. The hotel was nicely presented with excellent decorations, the bedroom was a good size with lovely en suite, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were very good and the hotel was situation in a most convenient area, just fifteen minutes walk from the Charles Bridge (or a two minute tram ride) and in the immediate vicinity were many restaurants of all types, just right for eating in after a day round all that Prague has to offer. In all, an excellent hotel and one I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank CarlisleZona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

We went to Europe for the World Cup, but also wanted to go explore Prague as well. We flew into Prague and took the modest, yet efficient bus/metro to the stop "Andel" on the Metro. Andel is a great spot as it has tons of modern shopping, pubs and great restaurants. Yet it is still close enough to the castle district. And thankfully, there was still plenty of old Prague nearby to see, and all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The staff were very friendly, and were more than happy to teach us a few Czech words to get us by. The rooms were okay sized, but clean and with a very nice private bathroom. The breakfast was very tasty with a good assortment of meats, cheeses, fruit and other typical continental eats. I had always wanted to go to Prague, and this little hotel made the trip, as it was perfectly located within walking distance of just about everything we needed. They also sell metro/bus passes at the front desk, which made life very easy. I would without question stay here again!

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank Nytshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2007

This hotel was recommended for a conference...and was great because we could get a room for three. Nice room. Close enough to the trains we needed, and nearby midnight snack places. There is bar area and internet in the hotel. The included breakfast has drinks, meats, cheeses, breads, yogurts, cereals, eggs....

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mollypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

We were booked in to the Atos,but upon our arrival there we were told they had over booked and they were to send us to their sister hotel- The Arbes!!!
At this point we started to fear the worse!!!!
We were assured the Hotel Arbes was the same standard as the Atos.Anyway after some complimentary drinks and a complimentary taxi journey to the Arbres(all of 3 minutes!),we got our room and were glad it wasn't a tip!!
The room was pleasant enough.Included a big double bed,seperate wc,bath,shower,Tv,and fridge(which was definetely required in the summer heat!).
The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful.

This hotel,as opposed to the Atos is off the main road,so it is a little bit more peaceful.
If you walk back towards the Atos(ie towards the Castle end) there are many eating places.But if you walk away from the castle end towards the Bus/Metro station(a few mins walk) you will find a busy shopping parade with plenty of shops,restaurants etc....(recommend a pizzeria on the church side near the bus stop!)
With the Bus/tram stop a few minutes walk this makes it ideal for using the public transport,which we did to get to the castle and a few far out places.
Although Prague is best to be seen on foot,in the heat it can be draining hence we (my wife and i) took to the trams and metro.
From the Airport you can use the Bus 100 to Zilcin metro stop(B line) and then get off at the Andel stop.It is then a 5 minute(max) walk to the Hotel.
You could just buy a one day pass for 80Cz( £2)..Well worth it!
The breakfast at the Hotel was very adequate.
Typical continental stuff comprising of cheeses,meats,rolls,breads,cereals,juices,boiled eggs,and fruits.
Overall,if you are looking for a decent,budget,clean hotel, i would definetely recomment the Arbes.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank LCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews