We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petr(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red & Blue(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
72
113
33
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
113
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarls bridgecontinental breakfastnice hotelminute tram ridehotel is locatednight stayconvenient locationmetrocentretoiletstopsczechscastlebathcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 230 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Pleasant hotel, very good location to many sites & shops. No Noise level at all. The breakfast was fine, of course minimal choices for Vegetarians but ok on the whole. Free Wi Fi which helps as well. Reception people were all nice & friendly. Their idea of a double bed though is to put 2 singles together (for me) for some reason

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeniesFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We book this hotel two days before arrival based on discount price. But is was pleasant surprise. Great breakfast, location near metro station, good working internet. Friendly staff. It is small hotel with family feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Good price, rooms lovely, clean, reception staff very efficient and friendly, plenty of selection at breakfast, they were able to provide taxis, bus tickets, general info etc., is within 15 - 20 minute walk of Charles Bridge and plenty of tram stops outside. The only slight downside for me was it's location - simply because I prefer to walk rather than take public transport so it would be quite a hike to the Old Town Square. However, other attractions such as funicular, monastery and Charles Bridge all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cropton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at this hotel with friends.
Overall I would say everything was OK but nothing more.
We stayed with my spouse in a double room which I had found tiny but for example or friends' room was much bigger so probably not all the rooms are equal size.
All amenities were working fine and it was absolutely clean although I guess they haven't changed our linen (didn't seem like it)
Breakfast was again something OK but nothing extra to mention. There were a choice of salamis, hams, vegetables, cheese, muesli, etc. The bakery items were not fresh on Sunday but Monday morning they were OK.
There is only one negative thing to mention: the bed - we had a "double bed" which was rather two single beds pushed together therefore we were keep falling in between every night. It could get quite annoying to wake up in the middle of the night to push together the bed.
It is rather close to historic centre (~ 10-15 min walk).
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking is a rather expensive option (€ 15/ night / car) - but on workdays there are no free places around.
Overall it was OK but I'm pretty sure that there are better places in Prague for this amount.
A really strong average mark from me!

Room Tip: Try to get the streetview rooms, the other rooms are overlooking an empty concrete courtyard and back of other buildings. The street is generally silent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atiinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I recently stayed here for four nights with my wife. Firstly the location is very handy, there is a tram stop on the corner of the street, round the corner and 5 minutes walk further down the street there is a larger tram stop and the Andel Metro Station. For those travelling by foot Jiráskův most bridge is about 5-10 minutes walk away and then it is a pleasant 10-15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge, Old Town Square and about the same to Wenceslas Square.

As for the hotel itself, the reception is quite small but there is a cosy lounge and drinks can be bought from reception, we found the check in staff to be very helpful and friendly. There is a lift although it's a tight fit for more than two people or probably just one with luggage.

There are 27 rooms in total and the one we had was more than adequate space-wise, there is cupboard space when you enter and also a safe (extra cost). Then there is a bathroom and seperate toilet, neither of which is particularly big but were modern and clean. The room then opens up into the main part with the bedroom, the bed was two single matresses pushed together so was quite big but a touch on the firm side. The furniture is all quite new but with a vintage look, I would call it Georgian style but the Czechs probably have a different name for it. There is a television with a couple of English language news channels. There is also a fridge mini bar which wasn't too badly priced compared to others (bottle of water just over £1)

The only downsides to our room were that the floor lamp didn't work, the switch looked like it was broken and also the toilet door was missing it's lock, although there were plenty of other lights and the toilet lock wasn't that much of an issue. Also the room was on the warm side although the weather had been a lot colder before we arrived so this was probably the reason. The windows opened wide but had nothing to stop someons falling out so families with young children should be careful.

Breakfast was served in the cellar and is included in the room rate. It was a continental breakfast but there was a lot of choice and there were different things available each day which was helpful.

All in all a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to visitors to Prague who are looking for a hotel and the lower end of the budget without wanting to make too many compromises.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews