We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Marketa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marketa
Ranked #337 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed March 8, 2014

It's very nice and comfortable small hotel in the Prague 6. Hotel location and interior are very good. Staff on reception were very friendly and spoke English. Free WiFi in the hotel and a lot of free info-things (maps, flyers) in the reception are made our staying very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volgapremiumhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Guests,

thank you for your visit and beautiful words about our Hotel Markéta.
All members of our staff are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We thank you for sharing your extensive review with the others.

We are looking forward to your another visit.

Best regards from Prague

Hotel Markéta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I liked staying there though I had a vary tiny room. Service was good. Food is ok. Location is good for lovers Of calm places to stay at. I liked people who worked at the reception. They were very friendly and helpful. I am very greatful to them.

Room Tip: I liked view out of my window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Виктория К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I required an unassuming and quite location to use as a base to operate from which required seclusion.
Hotel Marketa fitted the bill nicely. The staff were very friendly, professional and polite during my stay. This made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
Cleanliness is always paramount and I found it very good indeed as we would expect. Breakfast offered a good variety and always plenty!
The double room is more than sufficient, beds are comfortable. The only thing missing is coffee/tea making facility in the room, this would be appreciated in future, hence a four star.
Overall I have given a five star as it was a very pleasant stay and privacy respected and maintained throughout!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ-Devon-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I guess location is the main disadvantage of the hotel.
First of all I loved the buffet and the cleanliness. The quality of the services is above average, for this costs are very well formed.
Rooms could be a little larger and wi-fi faster.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Bacalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The rooms are OK, clean, beds comfortable. I know better in Prague for same (or little lower) price, but this is high enough standard.
The English translations in the hotel are funny - Restauration instead of Restaurant etc. etc. Just try to read the fire emergency instructions and you'll understand what I mean.
Breakfast rather poor.
BUT: The receptionist in the morning was terrible, the worst experience ever in my life (spent partially in hotels worldwide). Not being able to print the receipt and instead of appology was arogant and not helpful at all. It took 40 minutes to print receipt for overnight stay - at the end the receipt had 3 pages and was all wrong anyway. But everything is possible to resolve if staff is listening to customer needs and providing solutions instead of this unacceptable approach. It is impossible to explain and express her behaviour - you'd have to see it to understand how bad it can get.
NEVER AGAIN. This hotel is not going to see me and our company is going to cease the cooperation. You can find many places with much more friendly/helpful staff in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had a great stay. Walking distance to centre. I got what I paid for. Staff were friendly & welcoming. It was cheaper to stay slightly out of town but very straight forward walk in. Breakfast basic but again reflected the cost. I would go to this hotel again. Very close to airport. Very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattieBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friends and I celebrated the new year in Prague and we stayed at this hotel. It is excellent, great value for money, very clean, rooms like those on the hotel's website. Service is also very good, the staff speak English, the location is also excellent, very quiet, within walking distance to the city centre, the old part of the city. If you ask the staff for a good restaurant, they will recommend a good place, I forgot the name, but the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasmina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#266 of 648 in Prague
267 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#366 of 648 in Prague
196 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#581 of 648 in Prague
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Adalbert
Hotel Adalbert
#282 of 648 in Prague
160 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#465 of 648 in Prague
156 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#567 of 648 in Prague
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marketa

Address: Na Petynce 45, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $32 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marketa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Hotel Marketa with a family atmosphere is situated in the residential district of Prague 6, nearby the Prague Castle and historical centre of the city. The connection to the nearby International Airport Prague Ruzyne is also convenient (15 minutes). Hotel Marketa offers 26 rooms with free Wi-Fi Internet and a comfortably furnished breakfast restaurant. For guests is also available private parking, free to use computer and safety deposit box at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marketa Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing