We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service”
Review of Hotel Marketa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marketa
Ranked #333 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The rooms are OK, clean, beds comfortable. I know better in Prague for same (or little lower) price, but this is high enough standard.
The English translations in the hotel are funny - Restauration instead of Restaurant etc. etc. Just try to read the fire emergency instructions and you'll understand what I mean.
Breakfast rather poor.
BUT: The receptionist in the morning was terrible, the worst experience ever in my life (spent partially in hotels worldwide). Not being able to print the receipt and instead of appology was arogant and not helpful at all. It took 40 minutes to print receipt for overnight stay - at the end the receipt had 3 pages and was all wrong anyway. But everything is possible to resolve if staff is listening to customer needs and providing solutions instead of this unacceptable approach. It is impossible to explain and express her behaviour - you'd have to see it to understand how bad it can get.
NEVER AGAIN. This hotel is not going to see me and our company is going to cease the cooperation. You can find many places with much more friendly/helpful staff in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 124 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had a great stay. Walking distance to centre. I got what I paid for. Staff were friendly & welcoming. It was cheaper to stay slightly out of town but very straight forward walk in. Breakfast basic but again reflected the cost. I would go to this hotel again. Very close to airport. Very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattieBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friends and I celebrated the new year in Prague and we stayed at this hotel. It is excellent, great value for money, very clean, rooms like those on the hotel's website. Service is also very good, the staff speak English, the location is also excellent, very quiet, within walking distance to the city centre, the old part of the city. If you ask the staff for a good restaurant, they will recommend a good place, I forgot the name, but the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasmina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Buffet breakfast was plentiful and reasonable choice, the staff were helpful at reception, the room we had was small but clean and very comfortable. It is correct that the hotel is not in the city centre where all the "action" is but public transport is very good and very cheap in Prague. The reception staff helped us with how to buy transport tickets and were to get buses/ trams from, also there is a stop about 5 minute walk that takes u right into the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Manchester456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Our room had view of abandoned run-down building. We had neighbors that chain-smoked and the smell was awful throughout the hall, in our room and coming in the window. The beds were very uncomfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and assisted immediately with all requests (including extra duvet for uncomfortable beds) and were able to do so in English. The breakfast was not appealing...stale cereals , a nice variety of breads, but awful coffee. Poor quality cold cuts were offered but we avoided..they did not look appealing. Cut fresh fruit, local yogurt and improved coffee would make a nice addition. Bathroom was small but fulfilled all needs. This hotel is not centrally located...about 10min from trams, however, there is a nice park, monastery eatery, pastry shop, and "billa/ market" all within walking distance. If you aren't spending time at all in the room and don't mind being out of city center and don't mind cigarettes, this is a good value for your. The price and front desk service, nice lobby and small outdoor courtyard were strengths of this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms w/ view of abandoned building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerberBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The hotel is located in a quiet suburb with plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The Cannon bar and U Cerne Kocky being particularly good for both food and drink. The number 22 tram is a 5-10 minute walk away and takes you into the Centre of Prague in about 10-15 minutes. A 5 day tram ticket currently costs 500 Czk and gives you access to all trams/subway/bus and fenicular railway.
The first room that we were allocated had a broken shower head and one of the window hinges was broken making it impossible to close the window. As the hotel was full they were unable to move us until day three when we were moved up to the 4th floor. The new room was much bigger and whilst the linen was clean the quilts and pillows themselves were filthy and in need of incinerating before becoming the start of an outbreak of something nasty!
The hotel was advertised as having tea/coffee making facilities in every room but this has been withdrawn and there is now nowhere to get tea or coffee in the hotel apart from at breakfast.
The breakfast was fine for me as I enjoy cereals, breads and meat/cheese for breakfast but it may not suit everyone.
The staff were helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ateasd5941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

This hotel was part of an Air France package tour. It was very difficult to find. Location is VERY inconvenient located quite a distance from the city center. Nothing good near it for restaurants,etc.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful
Morning breakfast was dreadful.
Avoid this hotel at any cost...not worth the effort you will encounter getting around Prague

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Optionsopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#268 of 646 in Prague
269 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#577 of 646 in Prague
372 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Adalbert
Hotel Adalbert
#284 of 646 in Prague
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#480 of 646 in Prague
158 reviews
Praha 10
Na Zamecku
Na Zamecku
#562 of 646 in Prague
90 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#565 of 646 in Prague
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marketa

Address: Na Petynce 45, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $14 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marketa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Hotel Marketa with a family atmosphere is situated in the residential district of Prague 6, nearby the Prague Castle and historical centre of the city. The connection to the nearby International Airport Prague Ruzyne is also convenient (15 minutes). Hotel Marketa offers 26 rooms with free Wi-Fi Internet and a comfortably furnished breakfast restaurant. For guests is also available private parking, free to use computer and safety deposit box at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marketa Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing