We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
679
103
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
103
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedtime storyweather forecastno elevatorturn down servicetrue jewelfruit infused wateramethyst roomruby roomold townevery eveningsingle roomlittle touchesperfect locationsmall liftgreat boutiquesmall hotelpillow menu
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 797 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We loved this place. It is a boutique hotel with character. The staff are friendly and out roo m was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff go the extra mile in making you feel special. We would recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is my favorite hotel. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful, there is a nice comfortable bar down stairs where you can have drinks named after the different rooms in the hotel. I am definitely coming back to Prague just to stay at this hotel. The location is perfect. Everything is thoughtfully done they leave the best cookies in the world in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesley0063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed in a single room on the top floor. The size was what you can expect from a single room. Big enough. Comfortable bed and sheets. Spacious bathroom. Bathrobe, pillow menu, Water and other small things that made the little extra. Friendly staff. Great location in the middle of everything but still very quiet location. The design of the hotel and the restaurant is clean and trendy, very suitable for Scandinavian tastes.

I had dinner in the restaurant at the hotel, it was superb. Service was good and the food was delicious. I had two drinks, one glass of whine and a starter as well as a main course for only about 30 USD. And that was after I had added tip. You must have dinner there at least one night.

Breakfast in the morning was very good. A nice buffe breakfast and you could also choose some warm things from a menu. It is a small hotel and the breakfast reflected that but the quality was good. Different kinds of bread, fresh orange juice and you could get special coffees like cappuccino without any extra charge. I'm very picky when it comes to breakfasts but I was satisfied leaving.

Next time I go to Prague, because I will it was a lovely city, I'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: No lift so if you have trouble walking stairs ask for a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The entire staff at the Hotel Jewel made our stay in Prague a wonderful experience! From the wonderful breakfast to the great cocktails it was fabulous! The hotel is eclectic in style and extremely comfortable in a perfect location...highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The first thing you see upon entering this hotel is the beautiful jewel tiled bar. Beyond the bar is the reception area where you are warmly greeted and taken to your room. Up three flights of stairs, the luggage is the only thing going in a lift. Travelers take note: If you can't walk up stairs (they curve around), this hotel is not for you. We were up and down many times a day.
The room, while charming and updated (we had the blue sapphire room), was tiny. We hung up a few things, but mostly lived out of our suitcase. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and although we faced the street, we didn't hear any noise due to the double pane windows. The bathroom is small as well, but well appointed and nice. There is a sofa and table across from the bed. Each night a fresh pitcher of water with citrus and some chocolate treat, along with a Czech bedtime story awaited us. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was very good with made to order eggs available. The staff were incredibly gracious and accommodating. We remember Marek. He was great. The other gentleman who helped get us to the airport where our rental car was waiting, and printed out map quest, was also super. I'm sorry I forgot his name.
The driver was also very professional and nice.
The location cannot be beat. It's a safe, clean part of town, just steps to the magnificent square with the Astronomical Clock and beautiful church, dining and shoppes.

The things I would improve upon at this hotel would be to replace the sofa with a desk and chair. There is no-where to use your laptop except the bed. If that's not possible, I would consider banning smoking inside the bar area. We got in late and wanted to grab a bite to eat, but were turned off by the smoking. There is an outside area to smoke, so this shouldn't be a problem,
Guests could use the downstairs bar area for wifi if the smoking were banned.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you have a problem with stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscriminatingDiva08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews