We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #10 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Fabulous location and great service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Small, incredibly well located hotel - wonderful staff - great breakfasts, bar, t and actually a very good restaurant for dinner as well. Rooms were quite nice and quiet which was remarkable, given the fact that the area itself is right in old town. One caution - there is no passenger elevator so I would not recommend this for anyone who can't climb stairs. (Although the stairs only go up two floors).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    90
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
343
77
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a fabulous little gem! (haha) My daughter and I were so delighted with this little boutique hotel. The location was perfect. The food was great, especially the ample breakfast. The staff were marvelous and so helpful. The decor was beautiful. The rooms were immaculate. By far the best hotel experience we had out of staying in six different cities on our three week vacation. Oh, and the bed. One word. Wow. It was like heaven at the end of our day-long treks around this beautiful city.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Jewel hotel was our favorite hotel on a seven week trip through Eastern Europe. The rooms are clean, super cute, and the beds are so comfortable! We stayed in the Diamond room, which faced the main street and was totally quiet at night. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us; I'm lactose intolerant, so they bought me soy milk for breakfast. This place looks cool, but acts nice.

Pros: Air conditioning, friendly and helpful staff, luggage elevator, lemon water and sweet treats in the room daily, five minute (or less) walk to the central square, bargain price compared to other European hotels, drapes make the room very dark at night, you can control the AC by remote, the AC stays on when you leave the room, and strong wifi.

Cons: None.

Tip: The Italian restaurant around the corner (La Piccola Perla) is the best food in Prague. The owners are from Bologna, the past is mast fresh daily, and the meats are so good. Drink czech beer in the squares, then head to this place for really good food.

Room Tip: The website has tons of pictures, and if you email the hotel about floors and room locations, I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenName761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Breakfast was excellent and everyone was extremely helpful to my parents and me. They even switched rooms to accommodate them! Beautiful decor, too! Location was terrific. Very easy to get to and so close to everything!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caries00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We only spent two nights here. The only complain we have is that our room was a bit noisy, but we are sure that depends hugely on what room you are given. Everything from food to room to bed to bath was excellent. Whenever we go back to Prague we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuvitbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had the opportunity to visit Prague twice and stayed at two separate hotels within last month. The first hotel, located to the north of the Old Town was booked by my tour operator, and it is old, cheap, and lacking. Jewel Hotel, if cost is not a big concern since it charges twice the price, is more desirable due to 1) convenient location, right between the Old Town and New Town and also steps away from Metro and Tram stops; 2) abundant breakfast with buffet and a la carte items to order; 3) comfortable rooms with AC, bathrobes and complimentary water and candy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Best single room I've ever had. Nicely decorated, elegant, but comfy. Great breakfast, sweet staff, centrally located, but very quiet. The only drawback for me was the loud music at breakfast, which is not my cup of tea. All in all a great deal. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Property: Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing