We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we hoped for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #11 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just what we hoped for!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A cozy hotel, perfectly located!
We were able to walk to just about everyplace we wanted to go- and many good, casual restaurants also within walking distance.
Our room was on the 3rd floor (4th for we Americans)- very comfortable and well laid out. The walk up the stairs a few times each day helped us work off the beer and dumplings!
The only draw back was that the room was located in the front of the building, so sometimes was noisy at night.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, buffet along with a la carte choices made to order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    94
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
349
78
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Jewel Prague is a nice small boutique hotel, located in the old town of the city. Old town square is within 5 minutes walking distance. the hotel is very cosy and the staff was friendly all the time. they helped us with all our questions and supported us with everything we needed. buffet breakfast was good but nothing special, but the a la carte breakfast supports it well. the bed was good, the room clean and well furnished. I liked the style of the hotel. One thing, if you do offer turndown service, there should be one! Attention: No parking place available in front of the hotel!

Room Tip: I guess all rooms offer the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZiwnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkunert, Owner at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for a nice review.

However, I would like to correct some facts stated above.

Parking is available but very limited, and therefore has to be booked in advance. This information is available at our website as well as at the websites of all booking systems that offer our hotel.

Turndown service take place at 6PM in case there is no Do Not Disturb sign on the door. If there is, turn down service does not happen. Since we have only 11 rooms this service is really not a problem for us and we are glad we can provide it. We never skip this service.



Thank you for reading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Located at the very center of Prague , close to main places , accurated service , food and friendly staff. You must visit the bar and restaurant and the nice room indoor with a special atmosphere ;)...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Sqaure and other city attraction, but still provides a quiet nights rest. The rooms were clean and the complementary bio fruit cooler was really refreshing. The staff were friendly and the service was prompt and excellent. The selection from the breakfast a la carte menu were a real treat! A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jermst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am a little slow on getting this in as we stayed in Prague in Christmas 2012. All I can say is that all of the reviews of the Jewel are spot on. It has an amazing location - close to all the sights but reasonably quiet. Staff are great - friendly and accommodating - easily organised taxis, stored bags etc. The rooms are not large but are well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the restaurant good (though there are so many options nearby). Love the fact it is about a 3 minute walk to the Estates Theatre and the little butcher shop across the road is well worth a visit as well. Would not hesitate staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mucho_maasSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The name of this lovely hotel is very appropriate to reflect my experience of staying there: indeed, a true jewel in every aspect and, specifically, in its location. Situated in the very heart of the City, all major attractions are within easy walking distances. Details of attentive service (daily bottle of water with slices of fresh citrus in it, a note with the projected air temperature for the next day, custom made piece of chocolate left on the bed every night, quality and selection of breakfast, etc.) were suburb! On the slightly negative side: it was somewhat noisy during night time; and the requested wakeup call was not made…
Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my stay in Onyx room and cannot wait to return for the next adventure in Europe!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larisa196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel last April and I couldn't be happier. Everything was great: comfortable and clean room (Opal), friendly staff, marvelous breakfast (delicious pancakes served with fresh orange juice and excellent cappuccino. Eggs too. Homemade bread and cakes). Every night new interesting bedtime stories, wheather forecasts, tasty treats and flavored water. And all of these in the heart of Prague! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NunoAfonsoMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,626 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
772 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Property: Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing