We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #12 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in a great location!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were in awe as soon as we checked into the Jewel Hotel. The restaurant at the front was beautifully decorated which continued to reception, up the stairwell and into our room. We had the "Ruby" room on the second floor, which was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and had a nice view over the main street. The room was airconditioned too. The turndown service was wonderful, always a nice little sweet for us when we returned. The breakfast was wonderful too, you could have anything from the yummy cold buffet or order hot food from the kitchen. The only downside is that there is no lifts, which is only a negative when you have big heavy luggage to carry up or down the stairs! We couldn't believe what we got in the Jewel Hotel for the price we paid! We were in Prague on our honeymoon. Prague and the Jewel Hotel really made our honeymoon special. I HIGHLY reccommend the Jewel Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VanessaCD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    94
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
349
78
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flempton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We arranged our airport transfer with them and as soon as came through the gate it was waiting. Upon arrival at the hotel we were met with a warm welcome. They had our rooms ready early as our flights were early too. The receptionist provided us with a brief outline of the area, which helped us get our bearings.

The rooms were beautiful. Bed extremely comfortable. Just what you'd want for a small boutique hotel. Breakfast was sumptuous with the option of continental and cooked. Really excellent choices.

Location was great too with plenty of restaurants and bars very close by.

This hotel is definitely a must if you're travelling to Prague.

Room Tip: Whilst hard work climbing to the third floor, would recommend it as quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tracy048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from Prague and my stay at the Jewel Hotel was first class all the way. This is a boutique hotel with beautiful clean rooms with modern decor. The thermostat can he adjusted to your needs which I liked a lot. The entire team is dedicated to making your stay a good one. I had to leave at 4am for my flight and they offered to make me something for the road. They held my luggage for two days while I went to Poland which helped me a lot. Perfect location to the Prague sites. Also right to a fantastic foot massage spa. Free Wifi, breakfast and yummy afternoon treats left in your room.

The restaurant is gourmet and food is amazing. The hotel manager is friendly and engaging and turned me on to Czech wine, which I liked so much I started drinking with lunch and dinner.

I can't sing enough praise about this hotel and restaurant and recommend it to everyone.

What are you waiting for.... Make your reservation!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LinguineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beer-Sheva
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Indeed a hidden gem, the Jewel offers lovely rooms in a renovated building at the heart of Prague.

The staff was very kind and helpful - making for a very pleasant stay.

Unless you are into tapas style dining, avoid the hotel restaurant. Although the dishes were reasonably priced, very well prepared and original - they were also small and unsatisfying. Great for a light snack, but not as a full dinner.

Room Tip: Note that the hotel only has a luggage elevator, if you stay at the top floors, you'll be climbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked this hotel after staying a week in a larger hotel a little outside of Old Town. I loved this place. A girlfriend and I stayed in the Diamond room with 2 single beds. It was perfect for a weekend getaway with a friend.
The layout was great - small hallway with separate entrances for the room and the bathroom. Everything was super clean and decor very modern.
The nightly turndown service was a nice touch and I enjoyed the Bedtime Stories that accompanied the treats.
The food in the restaurant was tasty too -- the Caesar salad was one of the only successful salads I had in Prague. I appreciated the variety they offered.
I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to others who want a modern touch in the middle of the Old Town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angseig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in Jewel Hotel for three nights last week on first visit to Prague.

The hotel is a little gem! Small but perfectly formed with lovely decorations and very comfortable beds. Bathrooms small but very well laid out and finished.

Some noise from the street can be a disturbance at night but, if you don't mind stairs, ask for a top floor room and it's not a problem.

It's in a perfect location for most of the main attractions and we walked every day to a wide variety of sights - Wenceslas Square, for example is 2 minutes round the corner and the Charles Bridge is no more than 5 minutes away.

The airport transfers that we booked worked perfectly as well; on time and very efficient.

There will be no need to consider staying anywhere else anytime we return to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very nice hotel within walking distance of nearly all the places most people go. The rooms are typical European, small, but very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts are well prepared and the staff was very helpful. No elevator (except a small one for luggage). As we had a very early flight out on our last day and had to depart the hotel at 3:30 a.m., the staff prepared a couple of "take outs" the night before; my wife and I each had two huge sandwiches, fruit, and yogurts - they got us through the whole day. All in all, a great place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,635 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
778 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Property: Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing