We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #11 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from Prague and my stay at the Jewel Hotel was first class all the way. This is a boutique hotel with beautiful clean rooms with modern decor. The thermostat can he adjusted to your needs which I liked a lot. The entire team is dedicated to making your stay a good one. I had to leave at 4am for my flight and they offered to make me something for the road. They held my luggage for two days while I went to Poland which helped me a lot. Perfect location to the Prague sites. Also right to a fantastic foot massage spa. Free Wifi, breakfast and yummy afternoon treats left in your room.

The restaurant is gourmet and food is amazing. The hotel manager is friendly and engaging and turned me on to Czech wine, which I liked so much I started drinking with lunch and dinner.

I can't sing enough praise about this hotel and restaurant and recommend it to everyone.

What are you waiting for.... Make your reservation!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LinguineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 783 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Indeed a hidden gem, the Jewel offers lovely rooms in a renovated building at the heart of Prague.

The staff was very kind and helpful - making for a very pleasant stay.

Unless you are into tapas style dining, avoid the hotel restaurant. Although the dishes were reasonably priced, very well prepared and original - they were also small and unsatisfying. Great for a light snack, but not as a full dinner.

Room Tip: Note that the hotel only has a luggage elevator, if you stay at the top floors, you'll be climbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked this hotel after staying a week in a larger hotel a little outside of Old Town. I loved this place. A girlfriend and I stayed in the Diamond room with 2 single beds. It was perfect for a weekend getaway with a friend.
The layout was great - small hallway with separate entrances for the room and the bathroom. Everything was super clean and decor very modern.
The nightly turndown service was a nice touch and I enjoyed the Bedtime Stories that accompanied the treats.
The food in the restaurant was tasty too -- the Caesar salad was one of the only successful salads I had in Prague. I appreciated the variety they offered.
I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to others who want a modern touch in the middle of the Old Town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angseig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in Jewel Hotel for three nights last week on first visit to Prague.

The hotel is a little gem! Small but perfectly formed with lovely decorations and very comfortable beds. Bathrooms small but very well laid out and finished.

Some noise from the street can be a disturbance at night but, if you don't mind stairs, ask for a top floor room and it's not a problem.

It's in a perfect location for most of the main attractions and we walked every day to a wide variety of sights - Wenceslas Square, for example is 2 minutes round the corner and the Charles Bridge is no more than 5 minutes away.

The airport transfers that we booked worked perfectly as well; on time and very efficient.

There will be no need to consider staying anywhere else anytime we return to Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very nice hotel within walking distance of nearly all the places most people go. The rooms are typical European, small, but very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts are well prepared and the staff was very helpful. No elevator (except a small one for luggage). As we had a very early flight out on our last day and had to depart the hotel at 3:30 a.m., the staff prepared a couple of "take outs" the night before; my wife and I each had two huge sandwiches, fruit, and yogurts - they got us through the whole day. All in all, a great place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We stayed 2 nights and I have to say it exceeded expectations. We had a lovely clean room, great location near all the landmarks, and amazing athmosphere. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and will be going back if I visit beautiful Prague again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orcuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed there for 1 night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is not the biggest but pretty decent one. All the most important sights are in vicinity. My room (SGL) was not very bug but bedding was great and same was bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janez J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,994 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,376 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,003 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 646 in Prague
805 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $110 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing