We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kings Court(Prague)
$270
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$268
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$539
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
447
557
116
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
557
116
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcharles bridgebest western hotelold townpetrin hillminute walkacross the riverthe air conditioningquiet locationcity centrepublic transportlovely hotelhotel is locatedstayed for nightsprague castleyogurtdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Stayed here in a group of 15 on a golf tour. The room was comfortable and fit for purpose with air conditioning. Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of hot and cold dishes on offer. It is very conveniently located approximately 10 minutes walk to the sights of Prague . The thing that makes this hotel is Jana behind the bar!! Always a welcome smile and nothing is too much trouble for her. She even sent us on our way home with sustenance for our flight. She is a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but the higher the floor the longer it takes in the lift...and it's slow!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craigsills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Mr "Craigsills",
thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate your comments and time you spent with. We will let to Jana know about your kind praise :-). Hope to see you again, yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

The Hotel Kinsky Garden is conveniently located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood, next to one of the biggest parks in the Prague, and a short walk away to the major attractions (Castle, Charles bridge, old town square and Vysehrad).
Very close to the tram stop Svandovo divadlo, it is also less than 1 hour from the airport via public transports (at the ridiculous price of 32CZK per person!). The hotel does not have a restaurant area but there are a few restaurants/pubs very close.

The hotel has a very classic style, no frills or extravagant art around. In a certain way I would say that it lacks of personality, but Prague in general is a quite old-fashioned place any way so it fits well. Our room was on the top floor (4th) and it was very quiet, despite facing the road the double windows did a very good job. In the room, we had everything we needed (air con, hair dryer, safe, toiletries, mini bar and tv).
On a last note, we found the staff was not particularly welcoming and bit disengaged.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Resiak85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Mr. "Resiak85",
we would like to thank you for your kind comments and thank you for your time with the form fullfilment. Of course we will focus on the things you mentioned and strongly hope to welcome you back again, yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager.

In case you have any question, please don´t hesitate to contact me direct on:sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

It was wonderful to stay at a hotel that was outside of the touristy crowds but still extremely convenient in terms of getting to all of the must-see sights in Prague. This quiet, neighborhoody area was a delight to come "home" to after busy days of sightseeing. We chose to eat dinner in the hotel neighborhood each night in order to avoid the touristy restaurants. Hotel staff was nice. The room was small but had everything we needed. (We were two friends traveling together. Our room had two twin beds that we pushed apart so we had space in between the two beds.) The room was very clean. My only complaint was that the shower was a small stall shower and it was very slippery! (This is not a complaint I usually have, but I truly felt myself sliding all over the place as I showered.) Breakfast buffet was much more robust than I'd expected. Overall a great hotel choice and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Shelley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Karen Shelley, thank you for your very kind review, it is very important to us. We strongly hope to welcome you back again in the future. In case you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova
Sales Manager
sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Pros: Loved the location and the free breakfast, which was quite substantial and open from 7-11, longer than the hours of most hotels that also offer free breakfast.

Cons: My room's AC would start, go on for several minutes, and then abruptly stopped. This prevented my room from getting as cold as I would have liked, and it also disrupted my sleep (I like having AC as ambient noise, and the sudden lack of ambient noise would cause me to wake up). I alerted the staff at the front desk of this and they did nothing; the issue persisted during my whole stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Mr. Alejandro,
we would like to thank you for your comment and your time you spent with.
We are very sorry you were dissapointed by your stay at our hotel. Our AC has been stopped by night for the reason of possible noisy. We are surprised our doubled windows didn´t protect you against the street noise (for this reason we let to create special doubled windows and we usualy don´t receving complaints). Of course we will check whole situation with our staff.
Yours sincerely
Jirina Karnikova
Sales Manager
sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Stayed here in early September, is o on the other side of the river to the old town which is a short walk away, perhaps a leisurely twenty minutes. Good quiet time that are air conditioned. Tea and coffee in room and TV. Free buffet breakfast daily of a good quality and choice. We liked it here. Got Prague Airport transfers taxi to bring us, super service.

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapper886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Mr. "sapper886",
thank you for yoour kind review and your time you spent with form´s fullfilment. We hope to welcome you at our hotel back again.
Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager
sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews