We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
451
565
117
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
565
117
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcharles bridgebest western hotelold townpetrin hillmala stranaminute walkacross the riverquiet locationthe air conditioningcity centrepublic transportlovely hotelhotel is locatedstayed for nightsyogurtprague castle
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We loved our trip to Prague and our stay at the Kinsky Garden Hotel! The hotel is clean and comfortable with well appointed and nicely sized rooms within easy walking distance of Old Town and all the attractions. The breakfast buffet was expansive and good. Most of the staff was helpful and kind. We enjoyed drinks in the bar and the common living room where we were able to share a bottle of Prosecco with our traveling companions. I would like to give a shout out to Jana, the bartender, who went above and beyond during our stay. We arrived late in the evening and she was so helpful and accommodating to our needs. The night before we left she even acquired a couple of beer mugs for me to take home to my sons! Thank you, Jana, for everything! We so appreciate all you did for us!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Lauren,
we would like to thank you for your really kind review, it is very important to us. Thank you for your time you spent with and strongly hope to welcome you at our hotel back again.
Yours sincerely
Jirina Karnikova
Sales Manager
sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Great place it was in a great location. The hotel was lovely very clean the breakfast was gorgeous. The staff always helpful. Would definitely recommend to a friend or family as best western is the place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank O9427CQalanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Hotel is across the street from one of the major parks in Prague (location of the Petrin tower) and two blocks from a major tram stop. Our room was on the first floor adjacent to the major street; two large windows face the park. We never heard any noise from the street nor the adjoining room or floor above. High ceilings gave an airy feel. HVAC worked well and was not too loud--it was warm during our visit so we appreciated the A/C.

Room was very clean and maintained daily; never saw or heard the cleaning staff.

There was enough space to easily walk around the two double beds, which were pleasingly firm. There was a long desk with chair and a separate small round table and chair near the windows. A flat screen TV was located on the desk, but we never turned it on. Beautiful woodwork throughout, including a mirrored armoire for your clothes with a safe. When the armoire doors were open they just cleared the bed.

Large sink in the bathroom with plenty of flat marble surfaces to keep your toiletries at hand. Good-sized shower (no tub). Shower and sink each had a liquid soap dispenser, no separate shampoo or conditioner. I appreciated that the sink basin was deep enough I could fill my water bottle easily.

WiFi is poor. Very unpredictable performance; sometimes it was OK (never great) but it could suddenly stop and no data would be transferred AT ALL. Tried it both morning and evenings. Cafés in the city had much better WiFi, so it was definitely unique to the hotel.

They serve a very nice buffet breakfast. Americans will appreciated the scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages along with a starch that changed day to day. Fresh croissants and breads were offered, along with a wide variety of meats and a few cheeses. An automated espresso machine let you make your own coffee, and several juices (from concentrate) were available, along with an assortment of cut-up fresh fruit. The staff in the breakfast room seemed focused on being unobtrusive rather than helpful.

The reception staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. They were helpful when we had questions.

We had a rental car and they have an arrangement where you can park at a school up the road, a good 5-10 minute walk uphill from the hotel. We weren't planning to use the car much during our stay, so this wasn't a hindrance and you certainly don't want to try to drive through the heart of the city.

The only time we saw or heard the other guests was at breakfast. They do have a bar behind the reception area but I hardly saw anyone ever in it. Ditto for the nice sitting room on the other side of the reception. Good for families or solo travelers looking for peace and quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear TallScotty,
we would like to thank you for you kind review and time you spent with its fulfillment. Your comment is very important to us - helping us to improve our services. Please don´t hesitate to contact me direct in case of any question regarding your next possible stay. We strongly hope to welcome you back again at our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager.
sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz
tel: +420 257 311 173

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

I am travelling a lot during the summer and my stay in Best western Kinsky Garden Hotel was one of the best! Starting from the friendly staff who was there to meet and greet me and my family, through the lovely fresh breakfast and clean rooms, everyone in this place gave an extra mile to made our stay great! I would like to say big THANK YOU to Jana and Gioseppe, who made the best drinks, shared my company and were soo nice to tell me a bit about the best places to go in Prague, and some secret spots with city views! Guys, I'm looking forward to meet you again soon! Loads o love to all xxx

Room Tip: Amazing hosts, staff, reception, Excellent location!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmiliaM1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Mrs. Emilia M,
many thanks for your very kind review and your time you spent with. We really hope to welcome you at our hotel back again. Please don´t hesitate to contact me in any case. Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 4 days in this Best Western hotel. A clean and well equipped hotel however the only irk was that the room was slightly smaller than I would have preferred. The bathroom was spotless with excellent shower. The staff were attentive and most pleasant. Breakfast was satisfactory also. I would definitely stay again. The location is about 1 km from Charles Bridge. Thanks for a lovely short break. There are also several good restaurants and bars nearby, plus kinski garden is across the road. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank clockers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews