We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect for a 2 day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #157 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect for a 2 day weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful during our 2 day trip to Praque on our way to Austria. The hotel is well kept and in a perfect location out of the buzz of tourism crazy but withing walking distance to all major attractions. the park and tranquility of the area makes it an awesome spot. We very lucky to be upgraded to the suite so i guess we are extra positive ;-) on the hotelroom quality as well. Teh breakfast buffe was decent with major items for a good start of the day. Will definitly stay there again if in praque.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    490
    104
    17
    9
See reviews for
143
530
48
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days and found the hotel to be exactly what we had hoped. The rooms are more than adequate and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good with plenty of hot items, pastries and cakes and ham and cheeses. A large bowl of fresh fruit salad and plenty of coffee, tea and other drinks. We went on the 'Jazz Boat' dining trip which goes up and down the river from 8.30 to 11.00 each evening. There is a live band, waiter service and high quality food. A definite "to do". You can book the tickets via hotel reception which cost approx. 600 Korunas (about £18). The hotel staff could not do enough for us and all in all the hotel, city and visit was exceptional! We will definitely return!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bennyboo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

A thoroughly wonderful trip, hotel was perfect, staff exceptionally helpful and friendly, would highly recommend this break to all. Thank you for such a wonderful visit you have a beautiful city.will try to return at some point.

Room Tip: We stayed in an economy room which was more than adequate for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights while in Prague. The hotel was clean and spacious. The staff were helpful, pleasant and spoke perfect English. We enjoyed the location as it was down the street from the tram stop.

The breakfast was included with our room which was nice. Nothing over the top but enough to hold you till lunch time. Also each room had free wifi!

One thing we didn't realize until day three was that there was a Tesco a few blocks down from the hotel (it's actually inside a large mall) we picked up soda, snacks and sandwiches for lunch.

Only negative thing is that they had a fridge in the room but it was stocked. So it was hard to utilize it with our own things.

Also it is very easy to get here from the airport with public transportation. (And it's cheap and the sights are great) Bus 119 from airport and then tram 20. You can buy tickets at the airport. One ticket allows you to use both so you can transfer.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the garden. At night. You can see all the lamp posts twinkling in the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renoir4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I am a businessman and for my job, I have lots of travel around the world. I have stayed in different hotels in different countries. If someone ask me that which hotel is the best and most memorized, then I will immediately answer that Kinsky Garden in Prague is the right hotel!

A very clean hotel, very friendly staffs, well managed, very good breakfast and totally it is the best of each requirement of a traveler with cost-effective price. With staying in this hotel I will renew my good memories from Prague.

"Mr. A.A Golemeshki"

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golemeshki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel was exactly what we wanted, smart, clean and well managed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were very pleasantly surprised at the value for money offered. Good breakfast served till 11 am each day.
We will most definitely return to this very pleasant restful hotel

Room Tip: Speak to Valeria when making your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The stay in the hotel was very good. Staff and receptionist were very friendly. Our room was nice and clean. There was a good choice for breakfast and everything was refilled quickly. The only thing for improvement is the coffee machine. We can recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#201 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#27 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#167 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing