We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on all accounts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #156 of 649 Hotels in Prague
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good on all accounts”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for an 8-day business trip. We didn't worry about being close to the tourist attractions versus proximity to our business, but even at that the hotel is conveniently located - a 15 minute walk to the sights, shops, and restaurants of the old town, a quick walk to the tram stop, and just a few more minutes to the nearest Metro station. Our rooms were spacious and clean, with everything you need for vacation or business including free wi-fi which seems to be quite rare these days, and a decent desk. Good soundproofing - the room was very quiet at night in spite of the location above a busy street. Nice friendly service overall from the staff.

The included breakfast was OK, although it got rather repetitious. Warning: if you love your morning coffee find a coffee shop - the coffee was terrible even by American truck stop standards, a crime considering how good the coffee in Europe usually is!

Room Tip: Smallish hotel so I'm not sure if location matters, but there are a couple of room sizes availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    497
    104
    18
    9
See reviews for
145
537
50
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. From we were picked up by the hotels driver at the airport until the driver drove us to the airport it was a great experience.
We stayed in a family room (two separate rooms with common hall) which was perfect for us. The children (age 12 and 15) had the one room and my wife and I had one room.
The cleaning standard was good; the breakfast was very varied and good. The service was very helpful and professional. The driver helped us getting to a bus station one morning and when we returned to the bus station in the afternoon we called the hotel to arrange the driver to pick us up again.
I will strongly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed there last weekend. Hotel is in quiet area, a bit of a walk to the town but tram stop close by. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. One quibble, we arrived late (just after 10.30pm) and, having been advised that the restaurant had closed, we attempted to order some food from room service but were told that it wasn't available. We were very surprised to hear that a 4* hotel didn't provide this; we would definitely expect room service for late arrivals. We would have been happy with just some soup or a sandwich but we ended up buying drinks and nibbles from the minibar! Breakfasts were very good, rooms very clean and we appreciated the air conditioning, essential in the very high temperatures!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belsele, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

All the people working there were very friendly en helpfull!
The location is very good, nearby all the things you must see in Prague. Also nearby the public transport (when your feet won't move :-) ).
The room was very clean and had all the accomodation you need (also airconditioning!!!).
Breakfast was also very good with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is an independantly owned Best Western hotel. Quite different to any other Best Western hotels i have previously stayed in. For starters, Imagine a very "Prague" looking hotel and thats what you get. The interior is great. Nice wooden features with marble staircases leading to the lifts.

With regards to the location, I like a hotel that is not in the center of the hustle and bustle of the crowds and thats why i loved this place. Its about a 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge which is not hard to get too at all. The nice people on the front desks will give you very clear directions and even draw on one of their maps to show you where you need to be.

The service was great. One of the rooms i was in had a malfunction with the air conditioning so they gave us one of the executive suites fro the remainder of the stay without any additional charge.

All rooms were clean, comfortable and well air conditioned which helped alot in the summer heat.

The breakfast was very good. You get a selection of eggs, ham & sausages. With french toast, croissants, various cereals, fruits, yoghurts & pastries. Drinks include coffess, teas and a selection of juices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayRussell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was ideally located in a lovely neighborhood, central to all the bridges and 3 minutes walk from a shopping mall(if you felt an urge to visit one). Across was the lovely Kinsky gardens.
Our spacious room had a view of the park. The room was very clean and had all the commodities
necessary for your stay. Breakfast was included and you had a good selection to choose from. We ordered in one morning and a huge breakfast arrived, still piping hot. The personnel were very gracious and courteous. It was my friends birthday and we were met with a lovely surprise in our room. The staff were very accommodating and courteous. Valeria at the front desk was exceptionally kind and greeted us everyday with a smile and asked how we were enjoying our stay in Prague. They did all the tour bookings for us and we were not disappointed with the choices we made. We were treated each night to a chocolate on our bed pillow. A nice touch!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the park side. Lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheHagueBernadette_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in late June after the floods. Hotel was lovely, we had an executive room on the ground floor which means it is probably a bit bigger than most rooms. It was huge, with a great bathroom with whirlpool bath, shower, monsoon head and body jets! Beds were comfortable and mini bar available(Expensive). Breakfast was included and featured both continental and English choices. Both were very good apart from a very slow toaster which barely coloured up the bread. Ideal location for trams but only a 15 minute walk to Charles Bridge and another 5 to the main square. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall would highly recommend the hotel. Would have been 5 star had the free wi-fi worked in the bedroom and had the air-con been more efficient,

Room Tip: executive room are large. Ours was on the ground floor which meant we couldn't leave the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whatashameManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#200 of 649 in Prague
1,360 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden

Property: Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing