We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kinsky Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Petr(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red & Blue(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Julian(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atos(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arbes(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
429
540
115
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
540
115
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcharles bridgebest western hotelold townpetrin hillminute walkacross the riverquiet locationwill stay there againthe air conditioningcity centremain siteslovely hotelpublic transporthotel is locatedcleaning staffstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in late June after the floods. Hotel was lovely, we had an executive room on the ground floor which means it is probably a bit bigger than most rooms. It was huge, with a great bathroom with whirlpool bath, shower, monsoon head and body jets! Beds were comfortable and mini bar available(Expensive). Breakfast was included and featured both continental and English choices. Both were very good apart from a very slow toaster which barely coloured up the bread. Ideal location for trams but only a 15 minute walk to Charles Bridge and another 5 to the main square. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall would highly recommend the hotel. Would have been 5 star had the free wi-fi worked in the bedroom and had the air-con been more efficient,

Room Tip: executive room are large. Ours was on the ground floor which meant we couldn't leave the window open as we would normally. Double glazing very efficient.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whatashameManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved the decor; really enjoyed the wood floors and nice wood furnishings; a great restaurant is also located at the hotel. Lovely breakfast included with the room. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlejazz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, General Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear,

Iam pleased to read your review and its always giving us power to our work. Whenever you will be traveling to Prague, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was centrally located and made it easy to get around town. The room was very spacious and had a very nice view towards the park on the hill. The room included a very nice breakfast to get you going for the day. We had a river cruise scheduled, but because of flooding on the rivers it was canceled. Not knowing what to do, the front desk was very helpful and called the cruise company to get us a refund (very helpful). We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, General Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear,
thank you so much for your review, its nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel !!

If you will be traveling to Prague sometimes, you are welcome !!

Regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Reasonably priced **** hotel, good location in a quieter part of Prague but still within easy walking distance from the main attractions and 2min walk from tramline. Buffet continental breakfast well-stocked and good variety of things to eat. Comfortable room and very clean bathroom. No tea and coffee making facilities though :( Very helpful reception = they booked me a taxi when it rained and posted my postcards for the cost of the stamps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schwaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, General Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear,

thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to assure you that according to our guest comments we are now having coffee and tea making facilities in every single room. So next time you will find it in you room :)

Greetings from Prague,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Very clean, very nice staff. Beautifully decorated and within easy walking distance of the Charles Bridge. Great breakfast was included and it felt like a luxury hotel. Really unbelievable considering the price.

Room Tip: Went with another couple and chose the "family room". It was 2 adjoining rooms with a shared lockable foyer and saved money!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillCapeGirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, General Manager at Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear,

thank you for your kind comments, we are very proud of our family rooms and its great you enjoyed your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly with your next stay in Prague,

Best Regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews