We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #146 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Away from the bustle”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Comfortable, clean small hotel with friendly staff and very reasonable rates. It is conveniently sited for excellent tram connections into the city centre and elsewhere. Rooms at front of hotel subject to significant road noise if windows left open, but a double set of casement windows, the outer one of which was double-glazed,meant that there was virtually no noise when the windows were closed, so this was not a problem. We have recommended this hotel to friends and would consider booking here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comments and information are highly appreciated and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, feel free to book our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    504
    105
    18
    9
See reviews for
148
543
52
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I took my girlfriend away for a surprise proposal of marrage to Prague and for the 3rd time I had no hesitation in booking th Kinsky Hotel.

This hotel has always been consistent in every member of staff being very friendly, helpful,and always keen to be of assistance.

The rates are extremely reasonable for such a superior service - you see many reviews saying that a hotel is not up to standard with decoration, improvements etc - this hotel is spotless and coordinated from the moment you walk in the door til you get to your room.

The hotel is very well situated from the Old Town about 15min easy walk, very handy after a night out and you want to work off the dinner.

If I were to come again, this would definitely be the hotel for me and my now fiancee.

Thanks for a wonderfull stay all Kinsky staff.

Gary & Julie

Room Tip: Room 204 was a lovely end room facing the park, by the road yes but VERY quiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoredicheGrinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

thank you for your nice words which we appreciate a lot and we are greatful for receiving such nice comments.
It´s our pleasure and let us express our sincere congratulations at the occassion of your engagement!
We are pleased to have such appreciated guests returning to our hotel asd we will always strive to provide the best service possible.

We hope that you may consider Prague again for your honeymoon or any later occassion - we would be pleased to welcoming you our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel itself is great - clean, very decent buffet breakfast (continental style, plus bacon / sausages and eggs), good-sized rooms (no tea/coffee making facilities), TV with English channels (BBC, CNN, Sky).

As with other reviews, it is a 20-ish minute walk from the astronomical clock and a good half hour walk from the station (hlavni nadrazi). It is located away from the throngs of tourists that visit Prague. In terms of its actual location, our room was very quiet and opposite Kinsky Gardens - we saw many locals walking their dogs in the morning.

There is a tram stop just 200m or so from the hotel but we opted to walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention.
Your feedback is very important to us.

We are pleased to learn about your experience and to realize any possible improvements we can implement to offer other guests a superior stay in the future.

If you consider returning to Prague, please feel free to book our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had four nights staying in this hotel over the Christmas time. The hotel a quick transfer from airport of 20 minutes. Lovely clean and comfortable room with plenty soft towels. Very good heating - so much so we had to open our window alot! Noisy busy main road outside our room - so ask for rooms to the rear of building. Lovely selection for breakfast to fuel you up before exploring the beautiful city. Good location for sightseeing - however if you prefer a busy life and bars/restaurants the new and old town areas are better for this. Amazing value for money. A wonderful city, trams everywhere and buses. If you like to walk thats the way we did Prague and it was amazing, planning summer trip.

Room Tip: Dont have room on the front - main road very busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huddleston_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention.
Your feedback is very important to us.

We are pleased to learn about your experience and to realize any possible improvements we can implement to offer other guests a superior stay in the future.

Your notes about the heating - during the winter time, the heating is operating depending on the weather and we are always trying to find the balance between many different nationalities staying at the hotel. Despite of this, we hope that you will consider to stay in our hotel again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

just back from 4 nights bb,great hotel very clean and tidy,good breakfast a good 20mins walk into the heart of prague,will stay much closer in the next time round.
perfect weather in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your comments and information are highly appreciated and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Our location is convenient specially for its calmer surroundings, though still very close to the city heart itself, within a short walk you can reach all the sights.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, feel free to book our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

well located except that I let some money in a bag in the room and they were stolen!and when I complained the hotel manager intstead of fixing the problem started to scream at me(like it was my fault!)defending the cleaners!I traveled all over the world but I couldn't imagine something like this in a pretended 4* hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKinskyGarden, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I have to say that I am really upset and disappointed to open this matter again but I am forced to mention cannot absolutely agree with comments and description of Ms Irina.
I am the hotel manager, I spoke personally with the guest and I did not scream to anybody. Maybe unfortunately....Becouse to be called like a "person who cover the other thieves" is really not very nice Christmas surprise I received.
I have presented to the lady the report where was very clearly mentioned that nobody entered her room during the time she stated that the money was stolen. But the lady just told that she does not belive any report, does not trust anybody from us and we are everybody thievs....any way of communication was possible.
The only last thing which I would like to say is that in 16 years that the hotel is open we never had any theft made by staff confirmed (in every case clients found that they placed the money or valuables on different places) and our houskeeping staff is working for us many years and we have big confidence in them.
Sincerely yours
Lucie Markvartová / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utopia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent three nights at the Kinski in mid December (room 108). At €53 per night including breakfast and free wi-fi, we were VERY happy with our stay! We had a pleasant, reasonably large, non-smoking room on the first floor with a comfortable bed (although two separate quilts in typical Euro style). Staff were generally friendly although night staff less so. The location is not in the old town proper (we intentionally chose this to avoid the tourist hordes!) but is within walking distance of Charles Bridge. Alternatively it is a two or three minute walk to the tram stop from the hotel.

Ask at reception regarding free off-site parking located a few hundred metres from hotel. If you have a foreign plated car, don't park it on the street opposite the hotel - we were told by the hotel there is a very high chance of break-in and car theft. Although apparently leaving Czech plated rental cars on the street is generally fine if nothing is visible in car interior.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollypollyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for spending your time with the hotel survey on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments and sharing your experience with other travelers who consider visiting Prague and staying in our hotel.
Your feedback is always very important to us.

Your comments are carefully taken in consideration in order to offer the best service possible and avoid any similar issues or problems in the future. We appreciate all your provided information.

Thank you for sharing your information on the parking as well - we always carefully explain the parking possibilities - either the hotel garage spaces at fee or free of charge school yard parking, both very close to the hotel. It always pays off to park the car there and not to leave it in front of the hotel, just for your own security.

We hope that you consider returning to Prague and staying in our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#205 of 649 in Prague
1,386 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,785 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#112 of 649 in Prague
961 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden

Property: Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#124 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing