We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“large comfortable room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #159 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
155 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“large comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had booked an executive room (they have two of these, they are larger and have a special bathtub and massage shower) for what I found a very good price.
We really liked our room, it was very large and so pretty, with high ceilings. Ver comfortable for our 4 night stay, with plenty of space to put our suitcases and so on. The bathroom was nice but not very special but a good (massage) shower though. Could have been a bit cleaner, and the little shampoo and soap bottles were not replenished. Also, the room was very warm and we did not find a way to adapt te temperature. TheA/C seemed to be broken.
Breakfast was OK, in a nice room. There was a lot of space, and a quite atmosphere. Staff was also very friendly when we arrived, but further during our stay we did not need them.
There was one thing we really disliked: in the morning, the staff at the reception area enjoyed talking to each other (very loudly!) as from very early in the morning, as from shortly after 6 o'clock. This happened on 3 out of our 4 mornings we were in the hotel. As the executive rooms are close to the reception area, this was very disturbing and ruining the quiet atmosphere of the hotel. A pity...

The hotel is not in the busiest place of the Prague town center, but it's an agreable (and safe) 15 min walk to the Carlsbridge (through the nice kampa island), so 20 min from old town and let's say 10 min of the center of Mala Strana. Prague was really a great city to visit; we had a fantastic holiday and BW Kinsky Garden was the perfect starting point for our days.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel, also for the good price-quality!

Room Tip: the executive rooms are really nice and large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    484
    103
    17
    9
See reviews for
143
521
48
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Perfect! Close enough to Old Town & attractions w/o being burried in them. Petrin Gardens & Tower very very close by. All of Prague at your doorstep!

The room was very large and clean with high ceilings. The staff was gracious and helpful. Many, many options for local dining very close by! No worry stay. WiFi connection free & very reliable!

I'd stay here again tomorrow.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here in December for three nights and were impressed with the hotel for the price we paid. Good base, about a 20 minute walk to the square and the christmas markets. Friendly staff, clean rooms and an overall pleasant stay. More than suitable for a city break.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed three nights at this hotel in February. All staff was very friendly and eager to please. Room was (good) standard and clean. Only thing missing was a double door to the corridor, causing (to) early wake-ups by means of neighbouring guests on their way to the breakfast buffet. Talking about that: good and varied food. The tram is around the corner to bring you anywhere in this beautiful city. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just come back from a long weekend at this hotel and was very impressed with the standard
and cleanliness of our room and the hotel in general, Staff are very friendly and helpful the food was very good and plentiful,Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good location opposite a park and close to the tram stops. It was an effort to leave your bed in the
morning as they are sooo comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the park for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank themaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed ay the Kinsky Gardens for 3 nights in January and it as a very good standard though a small gym would have been nice. I was very pleased with my room.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast varied and plentiful.
It is in a good location, quiet, opposite a park and round the corner from a tram stop which is 2 stops from the Andel metro station and maybe 10 minutes from the city centre. Public transport is excellent and so traffic still light in Prague. It is such a beautiful city, and prices are still below what you would pay in most European cities, especially for food and drink.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliechoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our hotel room was clean and a good size. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaints were the very average breakfast selection & toaster that didn't work, and also that the bed was two pushed together rather than a double which was a bit annoying as they were slightly different heights. Not a bad hotel at all, but feel they let the 4* rating down with these things.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#201 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#85 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#135 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing