We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and close in.”
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #145 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
2,535 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6,624 helpful votes
“Good value and close in.”
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Although prague is getting more expensive this is a good value high standard hotel very close to the Square and thus to most of the rest of the attractions particularly the old quarter. Sad to see the arrival of tesco and the steady loss of the stylish old basement clubs and restaurants so well preserved by the communists for their own pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jannerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    635
    121
    39
    17
See reviews for
209
793
90
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

HIghly recomend the K&K, and would say straight away dont be put off by any of the comments about the lap dancing clubs on the street. Yes they are there, they are next door in fact and yes you will have to walk past them but in the 3 nights my wife and i were there we didnt get approached or hassled once ( much to my disapointment!!). I cant comment on whether there is any noise from them as we had a room on the side but we didnt hear anything and can say it was one f the quietest hotels i have stayed in. Excellent staff, very friendly, really good English, and helpful. lovely double room, clean and spacious, good size bath room and plent of wardrobe space and hanging space for wet coats etc which was good. Breakfast was great, a nice varied buffet selection and you werent rushed out either. Alos a relaxing bar area that we took adavantage of. Good value as well. The location is good just of Wenceslas Square which is about 5 mins walk from the old town square and 10 mins from Charles Bridge. definitly recomend it. Also use their taxi service, book in advance from the airport very efficient and cheap.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frostj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I stayed here with my partner and 6 friends to celebrate New Years Eve. At first glance everything is great. Nice reception, lovely guy who checked us in and advised us on where to get a late bite to eat. Rooms are absolutely fine, fairly spacious, good bathroom, flat room TV etc etc. The cane furniture is an oddity in an otherwise contemporary hotel. Breakfast which is included is fabulous.

So the odd things, one of our party ran out of toilet paper around 9pm in the evening and rang down to reception for another one and was told that this could not happen as there was no housekeeping in the evening. He did not even offer to give one to my friend if he came down to reception! Don't forget this is a 4 star hotel! Other issue was a rather unfriendly night porter who bordered on rude and ignorant.

One other thing to point out, do not get a room on the front as the hotel can be a little noisy. The hotel itself is in a road full off lap-dancing bars - some people may find this off-putting but we didn't. Location wise it is probably 30m from Wenceslas Square and a very pleasant 10-15 minute walk to Old Town Square.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillpudlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Stayed for three nights in November - first time in Prague. from the first contact with reception we found all staff very friendly and helpful and extremely professional - they are obviuosly very well trained and managed. Good size room with all the facilities you would expect with queen-sized bed (one small niggle - queen-sized beds need queen-sized douvets!). Good breakfast, well stocked and replenished quickly - great selection, especially fresh fruit. Excellent staff on duty every morning. The location is brilliant and we were not bothered on any occasion by staff outside the many sex clubs in the same street. All the main attractions are within easy walking distance and we did not use public transport at all. The prices in the bar (very small and uninviting) were very high compared to local bars. There are two free internet points just off the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a stress-free break in this beautiful city. Book online for the best price and order a taxi from Prague Airport Transfers before you go (£38 return and very efficient)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otuama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Stayed here after the k+k opera in Budapest....very very different--fenix is much larger and far busier. Guests constantly checking in and out and sometimes a long wait at reception to get the simplest things done. Definately require more reception staff at certain times. Free computer/net access useful, breakfast good but the dining room can get very crowded so the earlier you get in the better. As other reviewers have pointed out-the hotel is located in the red light district with lots of cabaret clubs on the same street. Our first view on check in to our room was of a half naked women sitting on the ledge of a window in the building next to ours--so if you are travelling with kids, you might want to stay elsewhere. I can see how this hotel might cause a little anxiety to solo female travellers as at night you have to pass groups of pimps to get to the hotel although for the most part, they do not bother you. The plus side: main square down the street--all restaurants, clubs, tourist attractions, subway... within walking distance. Good hotel for the excellent rate we got by booking through their website directly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiramisu666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The reason why I chose K+k hotels is that I had stayed at the KK in Budapest. I was not disappointed. THe KK Fenix has great location, incredibly helpful staff (specially Gabriela, in the night shift, and Ivan?? in the mornings) and very good breakfast.
Free internet connection in all rooms, either wifi or cable. Within walking distance to the touristic attractnos and shopping areas. Also very close to the Muzeum metro station, where two lines stop.
I got a very good offer online and I guess this is the reason my room was small, but it was enough for 1 person.
I would recommend it and come back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leuqar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Recommend this hotel for excellent value. The rooms are very well kept and air conditioned.
Staff most helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,746 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#113 of 649 in Prague
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,409 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#100 of 649 in Prague
1,065 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing