We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely smart hotel in a great location”
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #140 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a city break over a long weekend. Our room was spacious and very quiet despite over looking a popular street. The hotel is modern and the staff were very good. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and free wifi all over the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THE_WILLUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear guest from Whitley Bay,

we are delighted you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you also for taking time to write a review about your stay and for sharing a positive feedback with other travelers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Perfect location, 2 minutes walk to Wenceslas squere. Nice and clean rooms, I ordered a single room, but got a dobble :) Good space - Perfect since i stayed for 5 Nights. Good breakfast - even champagne if you like. If you got time... try one of the massage treatments, fantastic! The staf is always smiling, and they really do now what service is. Perfect Choice if you want to be in the city center :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linefinnmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear guest from Vadso,

we are happy you wanted to be in the city center and that you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* review and thank you for giving so many tips to other travelers. I am most delighted that you mentioned our staff members being professional and smiling all the time. With pleasure I will share your nice words with the whole team.

We will be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stay - 3 night break over bank holiday weekend. 25/5 till 28/5 2014.

Company -JetTwo Holidays (flights excellent and on time as usual)

Travelled as two couples for wife's birthday.

Staff - Really friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed to much hassle . On the day going you're going home they take your luggage and give you a receipt and only you can retrieve the bag until taxi arrives for departure. There is a business suite just off the reception with free use of computer/printers etc.

Room - really nice and even has small Samsung tablet for clients use. Has excellent en--suite and provides all gels/shampoo/towels etc. There is a good electric hair dyer for the ladies and shaver point. There is a small electronic safe built into the wardrobe which is easy to use with your own six digit code. The minibar is excellent (quite pricey as in most hotels) and has every drink you could think of and various snacks. The wifi in the room and the rest of the hotel is free and is just as good as the broadband in your house. Room also has air con.

Breakfast - There is a buffet breakfast which is open till 12 pm weekends. I went down around 10:30 am each day and had no trouble getting a table. Breakfast finishes at 11 am Mon - Fri remember that sausages etc are not the same as in England. So if you're expecting the Full English to be the same as home,forget it. However , they have everything you could think off ,but might not be to the English taste. They even serve sparkling wine if it takes your fancy.

Location - the hotel is in a street where there are two gentleman's clubs and of course the people who try to get you in them. However , don't let that put you off . They were no bother as they know the clientele for these places . I was at the front of the hotel and never heard any noise on a night time. Personally , if you were to take kids to Prague , I wold stay at the K and K Central near to the Old Town Square. When you come out of the hotel ,turn left and you are on Wenceslas Square in about two minutes if that. Turn left onto Wenceslas Square and it is about a ten to fifteen minute stroll down to the Old Town Square. Try the bars off the main square to save loads of money .

Overall - great place with great staff and central for all tourist areas.

Room Tip: High room - no noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasoer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear guest from Newcastle,

we are happy you decided to spend your city break in Prague in our K+K Hotel Fenix.

We are absolutely thrilled about your most positive review and that you took time to write so many comments about your stay. We thank you for your feedback! I am most delighted you ranked our staff members so highly. Thank you also for mentioning those little tiny (but important) things such as tablet in the room, high speed internet connection within the whole hotel, breakfast hours etc.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we will be happy to welcome you to our hotel sometime again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I visit the hotel repeatedly during my business trips.
Perfect location,
Competent and friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast.
Not big but very comfortable and cozy rooms. Sweet surprise and bottle of water at room for free available.
A bit small parking area in garage - parking lift not very comfortable.
At least one Slovak TV channel would be very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Jozef,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your regular business trip to Prague again. We are delighted about your most positive review and we very much appreciate all your comments. Many of our clients appreciate the possibility of parking right in the city centre as it is not always easy to find a parking place. We understand our hotel garage is not the most spacy one, however our staff members would be happy to assist you if there are any difficulties. Thank you also for mentioning the TV channels. We do our nationality statistics regularly and if we see certain number of guests coming from one country, we will definitely reconsider the choice of TV channels. Let me bring this topis to our next internal meeting and we will see what can be done.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Staying in the hotel everyone can enjoy (couples, bussines people, families...). The service is great and all emplyoess work on professional level. Whenever going to Prague I choose the hotel. Just try it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Martin,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague again and we thank you for taking time to write such a positive review. I really appreciate you mentioned our staff members being professional. I will share your comments with the whole team and I am sure your compliments will help them to stay motivated and encourage them to provide great costumer service.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we are looking forward to welcoming you some time again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed in the K+K Hotel Fenix this year and would absolutely recommend to anyone visiting Prague. Centrally located, very clean and exceptionally friendly staff! Will definitely be back

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Oliver,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague again. Thank you for your most positive review as well as for mentioning our "friendly staff members".

We are delighted that you are recommending our hotel to other travelers and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again. We would be happy to assist you with your reservation any time you are travelling to Prague.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

stayed for 3 nights and the city was spectacluar, despite the rain for 2 days!!!
the hotel was good but room servcice was not too good, took away dirty cups but did not replace them, called and they said they woudl be straight up, after 30 minutes I went to reception and then still had to wait. Next day exactly the same thing. We just wanted a cup of tea after a long day out !!

Bathrooms were cleaned okay but under the bed and edges of carpets were not vacumed well if at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pesula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Pesula,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

Thank you for your positive and most constructive review. We are very sorry we did not live up your expectations. Although cleanliness is generaly ranked very positively by our guests, I really appreciate your brought up this topic and we have had already a meeting to discuss it with our housekeeping manager. We have changed certain procedures and I am quite sure it will have a positive impact on cleanliness throughout the hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#79 of 646 in Prague
2,949 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#177 of 646 in Prague
1,512 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 646 in Prague
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $80 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing