We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional location and value.”
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #142 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional location and value.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great hotel, excellent location, wonderful city. As other reviews have stated, there is a large lapdancing club next door, however there is zero noise and you are 100% safe outside. I would not recomend this hotel if you have small children because of what can be going on outside in terms of stag nights etc., but any adult group is fine... The drinks in the hotel bar are pricey but you are spoilt for choice with local bars and restaurants. My tip is go off the main streets and you will find some hidden gems for Bars that are a third of the price of the main tourist bars... We were paying between £1 - 1.50 for a large lager.

Room Tip: room 520 was small but perfectly clean, no air-con noise either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Peter,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague and we appreciate you took time to write such a high-rated review about it.

It is always interesting to see not only the tourist sites but also the hidden places where the locals usualy go. It shows the real life of Prague and we thank you for sharing that experience with other travelers too.

Thank you for staying with us and if you plan to come back to Prague, we will be happy to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    662
    131
    40
    19
See reviews for
224
814
99
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very central location. Friendly helpfull staff. Breakfast is very rich and nice. Great value for the price. The neighbourhood is a bit noisy though as there are some discos next door that are opened till the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuerihegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear valued guest from Zurich,

thank you for taking time to write a review about our K+K Hotel Fenix. We very much appreciate your comments and tips for other travellers and we will be happy to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Have just returned from a most wonderful visit to the beautiful city of Prague,and staying at the Hotel K and K Fenix made our trip hassle free. Rooms although small, were spotless, and quiet, and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style, with lots of choice,ie cold meats, cheese,bacon egg mushrooms, breads, everyones taste was catered for. The hotel is just up a side street off main street in new town, and within walking distance of main sites, we walked a lot and felt safe at all times. The staff in the hotel could not have been more helpfull, and answered all our querys and offered advice when necessary. There is free Wi Fi and I think it was the most speedy and efficient Wi Fi I have come across in a hotel in recent times. The reception area is bright and welcoming, and is nice to sit and enjoy a glass of wine, the staff in the bar area were also most efficient and friendly. overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague and would stay here again on next visit, which I would love to visit again around Christmas time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mary,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent vacation in Prague.

Thank you for your high ratings and nice comment. Thank you also for mentioning our staff members being friendly, efficient and helpfull, this is the biggest compliment for us all and I will definitely share your comments with the whole team. Many of our guests appreciate free internet connection in both rooms and public areas. It has been speeded up recently and we currently operate at 100 Mbps unlimited line. We are happy to read that it is working really well!

We will be very happy to welcome you back during the Christmas time. Prague is just stunning during the festive season and we have always nice deals and packages on our home page. Please contact us any time if you need some help with your reservation.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at K+K. I'm there once per month since some time and I've never found anything to complain. Friendly, warm, clean, perfect location in central Prague. really my best advice for both work or a charming weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Carlo,

many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix again for your regular visits to Prague. We are delighted that you awarded us a 5* review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundbyberg, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Översättning
Quiet and clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Good and plenty to choose from the breakfast. Friendly and service minded staff. Good location, takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to the Old Town. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina_0587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Carina,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

We very much appreciate your positive review and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast which was included was sumptuous. The location was near the center.
The excercise room was not very complete but adequate.

I would recommend the K+K Fenix Hotel in Prague to anyone.

Room Tip: If possible choose an Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashiell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear guest from Alabama,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay in our K+K Hotel Fenix.

Thank you for your 5* review and for your tips for other travelers. Many of our guests enjoy the executive rooms not only for their spaciousness but also for the treatment and equipment such as concirge tablet in the room, bottle of water daily replenished or late check out and much more.

We truly hope to welcome you to one of our K+K Hotels round Europe some time soon.

Kind regards,
Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel. . Excellent. Stayed for three nights and nothing to fault. Highly recommend.
Breakfast area was stunning. Nice choice and champagne an excellent extra in the morning. Reception staff very nice

Room Tip: Perfect central location. Ideal for city site seeing. Republic square only 1 minute walk yet the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Dragonfly,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague. We are very happy you found everything fautless and thank you for your 5*review.

We hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel soon again.

Kind regards,
Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#91 of 649 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#178 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#105 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#120 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing