We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #136 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I'd read some mixed reviews about the hotel, but overall I was very pleased with my stay. The location is quite convenient, although (as other have mentioned) there are some "clubs" on the road from the square to the hotel. I never felt unsafe or saw anything dangerous going on, however, so it was not an issue. The rooms were well-appointed and the amenities good. Internet/WIFI signal was very strong and fast.

The breakfast was pretty good...but one problem...they SAY that breakfast goes until 11am (I think), but starting over an hour ahead of the end time they start to break down the tables and stop refilling the food. It wouldn't have been a problem except if you PLAN to have an hour to eat and instead find yourself without the hot food you would have liked. They could have just been upfront--we stop refilling the food at 9:30/10am, but the dining room remains open until 11. (I stayed several days, so this wasn't just a one-day incident). Not a big deal, we just went down for breakfast earlier.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gillyflower_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    608
    108
    36
    14
See reviews for
195
771
82
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 5-9 December 2013 and had a very enjoyable stay. Flew with easy jet from Bristol with no problems. We had arranged transport via Prague Airport Transfers at 550 czk each way and was met by a chap who whisked us off to the waiting car and straight to our hotel about 20 mins. Check in was very smooth with very friendly reception staff. We were allocated room 414 which was very spacious, clean, with a lovely big bed and also a Samsung Tablet with free WiFI which you have free use of, something which we were unaware of when booking but we used alot (Thank you K & K Fenix) The room had tea/coffee making facilites and also a full bar if you wanted it (we didnt use it). Breakfast was amazing plenty of choice from cold meat, cheeses, cooked eg: scrambled egg, bacon mushrooms sausages tomato. Also boiled eggs, fruit, cakes, toast jam etc. If you cant find something to fill up on then you are very picky!
The location was ideal, near the top of Wenseslas square in a little side street, so everything within walking distance. Yes you are next to and also opposite 'gentlemans clubs' as mentioned before but again this did not cause us any problem we were never approached on leaving or returning to the hotel there is nothing that can offend anyone so dont let it put you off staying at this fab hotel. We went on The Ultmate Prague Experience which we booked from a little shop in the precinct next to the hotel this is a very good way to see all the main attractions with a guide whos speaks very good english and a good knowledge of Pragues history, well worth it. Thank you again K & K Fenix we would definitley use your hotel again if we return to Prague and would stay in any of the K & K hotels in other countries.
There are christmas markets in Wenceslas square but a lot more in Old town square. On our walk about we found other stalls in other side streets
Anything else you would like to know please feel free to ask.

Room Tip: quiet away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at the K&K hotel for 3 nights early December. Main reason for booking was good reviews on here and a good price.
A few days before we set off for Prague we had an email with some extra information on the hotel and city, contained in this was an offer to book a taxi from the airport to the hotel for 27euros which I thought was a really good price and gave you peace of mind knowing someone was waiting for you at the other end. I emailed the hotel and within 2 hours they had come back to me to say it was booked for us. The taxi driver was waiting for us as we go through the airport with a clear sign and was very friendly carrying cases and opening doors etc.
When we arrived at the hotel check in was swift and efficient and we got given a few maps and guidebooks from reception to help us on our way. Staff were all very friendly and spoke good English!
The room was nice, a small flat screen TV a desk complete with a reading light and other storage space. Fully stocked mini bar and kettle etc. The only thing I would say is the bed was quite small, perhaps this is because I am used to a king sized bed at home, not really a moan though?
On the 2nd day of our stay I asked for an extra pillow as we walked through reception, by the time we had got up to the 4th floor in the lifts the maid was knocking at our door with the pillow - excellent service!!
Breakfast was nice enough, good selection of juices, cereal, hot food and all the continental type food you would expect.
Some of the reviews on here mention the 'gentlemans clubs' close to the hotel... we did not find these a problem at all, my husband popped out alone once and was asked if he would like to go in but the rest of the time when I was with him they did not bother us one little bit. At no point did I feel unsafe so please dont let this put you off of what is a really great hotel in a good location. I would stay again and also consider this chain of hotels in other cities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here in April for a couple of nights, average rooms but good location, close to bars etc.
About thirty minutes from the airport. Prague is a very beautiful city and this hotel gives you the ability to walk to a lot of the attractions the city has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr. David M

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our K+K Hotel Fenix.

I am pleased to read, that you had in general an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to get another chance to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

With best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The best thing about this hotell is it's location. You can't get anymore central than this, and for the cheap price this hotel is a win.

Staff were friendly, hotel building is clean, breakfast is good enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Timothy Y

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Your positive feedback is very important for us. Thank you for emphasizing our central location and your nice comments about our staff being friendly and attentive. With pleasure I will pass your words to the rest of our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel in the centre of town just off the Wenceslas square. Close to major sites and shopping. The neighbourhood is a bit seedy in the evening, but safe. Rooms are nice, beds comfortable and the atmosphere very pleasant. A very positive touch is the press reader application for iPad/ iPhone: users have free access to countless news publications!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BalkanEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. The GRTR

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at our K+K Hotel Central from the comfortable rooms and atmosphere, especially than the newest service - Press reader application. We hope you could have downloaded all your favorite magazine and newspaper.

Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked this hotel as a package deal for myself,hubby and 2 other couple friends of ours.
We were looking for something not too expensive for a little xmas weekend trip away for plenty of food,drink and sightseeing, we were not disappointed!
The hotel is in the perfect location, right on the square less than 5 mins from where it all happens...
From the minute we checked in til the minute we left the staff were an absolute credit to the K&K chain.
The rooms were spacious,clean,modern and most of all warm! (given it was 2degrees outside)
Breakfast was most appealing,catering for all walks of life, we were most impressed.

Overall, without droning on about the things some may find offensive ( strip bar next door ) which i have to add DID NOT bother us in the slightest,there was no noise/issues at all with this in fact it surprised a few of us that given the reason many go to Prague (stag doos etc) it was actually not remotely in ur face as expected!

LOVELY GREAT VALUE HOTEL...LOVELY PEOPLE...LOVELY FOOD...LOVELY PLACE!

We will be returning again ( would advise this time of year for the xmas markets,streets lit up/xmas trees picturesque effect ) with our daughter whos 8, probably next year!

Room Tip: we were on 2nd floor, rooms very spacious...1st floor had smaller rooms but still fab !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGaults2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Gaults2011

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment about your recent stay a tour K+K Hotel Fenix.

Your enthusiastic comments are without any doubt the best reward for us and I can assure you that all your comments I will with pleasure share with the rest of our team..

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#83 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#105 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#84 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#111 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing