We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Prague”
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #147 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a clean and welcoming bar and reception area. All of the staff we spoke to over our 4 day stay were helpful and friendly and Nicola on reception was particularly attentive.
The breakfast was lovely with a great choice of food to cater for every taste.
We travelled with a group of friends and particularly enjoyed breakfast as we planned our day whilst we ate and also loved the complimentary tea, coffee and water that was put out when the bar closed.
Overall the hotel was clean and well maintained by great staff.
The only negative for us is the close proximity of at three or four large strip / lapdancing clubs which isn't the hotels fault. However as two of our rooms overlooked the street we tried to leave our windows open for fresh air (the air con isn't the best) but the noise from the club patrons goes on until dawn. We were approached several times by the club touts but they didn't harass us once we declined their offers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Pty. Graykel

Thank you for sharing your experience with our K+K Hotel Fenix.

It is rewarding to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be professional, attentive and try always to accommodate all of our guests`s needs. With pleasure I will pass you positive words to our team, especially to Nikola.

Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards from Prague,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We contacted the hotel prior to our holiday to arrange airport transfers, and were delighted with the courtesy and professionalism with which we were dealt with, this continued right through our holiday with the reception staff and bar staff (particularly Dusan) being extremely friendly, polite and professional. Incidentally the airport transfers were excellent, being there before our arrival and departure.
The hotel itself is a lovely, modern and well appointed one, and the cleanliness is excellent; as others have said there are several strip clubs on the street but these did not cause us any issues, as the room was quiet and we did not get bothered by the numerous touts along the street.
Our only complaint would be the staff at breakfast were less than friendly, and seemed a little disinterested (except when making it obvious they wanted you to leave by clearing up around you at 10.40, 20 minutes before breakfast actually finished, when people were still eating AND coming in!).
Overall though we would recommend this hotel to anyone but the fussiest individual, and thouroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Mrs. Myk71

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment about your recent stay a tour K+K Hotel Fenix.

I am delighted to read, that you had a pleasant stay with us, especially about general cleanness and our colleagues being friendly, polite and professional. With pleasure I will pass your compliments to Dusan at the bar.

You are right, there is always a room for improvement and we really appreciate your comment concernig our team in the brekfast restaurant.

I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

My very best wishes,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here after a river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest so wanted to stay in a bit if luxury so as not to feel we were back packing. From checking in to the quality and size of the rooms the splendid breakfast including champagne if needed. We didn't use the facilities like gym etc but there were many business people here who would. Location is great to access all you need with some reasonably priced restaurants close at hand . The only aspect we didn't like was that it had a few strip shows in the same street a sports bar etc we are not late night dwellers but suspect it could become annoying if you are a woman on her own or a family. As always Europe is not there yet with smoking laws so a lot of smoking in front area near bar and it makes its way into your room even though the rooms are non smoking. But we felt spoilt and pleased with our choice to go up market and it is reasonably priced for the quality you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing street they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandBill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and were very pleased.

It's a nice hotel with a pleasing interior. The room was nice, with large windows that could be opened. Climate control functioned well. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was included and we were quite happy with it. There's bread, cereal and some baked goods in addition to a few hot items. The yoghurt was exquisite.

The staff was curtious and very helpful.

The location is very central and pretty nice, except that there are multiple shady clubs in the same street.

There is a small convenience store right nearby, that's open 24/7 and can cater to some of your late night cravings for drinks and snack. The Mexican place avross the street should be avoided though - it's just bad.

All in all a great hotel with a great room and great staff at a fair price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Galar71

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a positive review with the Trip Advisor community.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at our K+K Hotel Fenix from the general cleanness, the selection and the quality of the food at the buffet breakfast, the professionalism of the staff to the warm service of our team committed to delivering.
We are always trying to make our guest to feel like at home.

Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

1. Location - for us it has to be within walking distance to old town and easy walking distance from train station. This hotel's location fitted the bill.
2. Clean, comfortable & affordable - once again K & K Hotel Fenix was terrific, good size room, free wi-fi in the room,and you could open the windows for fresh air.
3. Affordable - with the excellent breakfast included it worked out approximately AU$110 a double per night.
Fabulous breakfast - so many choices - and even Champagne!!
It is right next to Wenceslas Square so tons of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. There are a couple of strip clubs in the street but it didnt worry us.
Overall it is a fabulously run hotel.

Room Tip: Our room didn't face the street and it was quiet and peaceful with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Swarovski

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment about your recent stay a tour K+ K Hotel Fenix with the TripAdvisor community.

I am thrilled to read that the room comfort, the wide selection at the buffet breakfast, as well as the hotel services met and even exceeded your expectations. Your compliments are very important for us.

Our main goal is to always satisfy our customers and make them feel home away from home.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel room was nice and clean, with a reasonably sized bathroom. The location was a little shady, there are some bars with girls dancing just outside the entrance but we didn't have any issues and we returned late at night.

Was very reasonable for the price and would stay again! Probably not the place to stay with small children if going out in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusGirl2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. AusGirl2222

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to K+K soon
Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a package. While our room didn't have a great view, it was quiet, clean, nicely appointed. Location was fine - we like walking so it was easy for us to get around-also close to metro for getting to the airport cheaply. to everything We had no problems with the strip joints and enjoyed a lively night at the sports bar down the street during a football match. Like everyone says, the breakfast spread was amazing-we usually made it into a brunch and didn't need to eat again until dinner. The service at the hotel was also wonderful .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Mrs. SAW1957

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and for sharing such a generous review with the Trip Advisor community.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at K+K Hotel Fenix, from the location, the quality and selection at the buffet breakfast, professionalism of the staff to the warm service of our team committed to delivering.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 649 in Prague
2,883 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 649 in Prague
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#127 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $64 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing