We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, with Handicapped friendly room”
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #144 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is ideally situated, just a few minutes stroll from Wenceslas Square, we had a handicapped friendly bedroom, it was excellent with very high speed internet. Sumptuous breakfast. Excellent staff always willing to help or give directions, we used the Hotel hire car to and from the airport, at 650 CZK each way it is a bargain, no dragging cases or changing on the metro. The only criticism is that the lounge was a smoking area, which precluded non smokers and persons with health problems using it, which is surprising considering that most of Europe has a smoking ban, and the Czech Republic, parliament passed the smoking ban in April 2007, but does not appear to be enforced anywhere in Prague. Would I stay at the Hotel Fenix, next time we are visiting Prague, most definitely.

Room Tip: I have a mobility problem, the handicapped room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy-Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Mrs. Paddy-Frog

Thank you for your review and further recommendation of our hotel. .

I am delighted to read, that you had in general a pleasant stay. Thank you for emphasizing our central location and high speed internet. With pleasure I will pass your compliment to our staff.

You are right, smoking in the public areas is in the Czech Republic still allowed. However reception is a non-smoking area, allowed is at our Bistro/Bar.

We look forward to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent hotel and excellent situation. It is near the historical centre and the nearest metrostation is only 200 meters from hotel and there is the stop of two of three Pragues metroline so hotel is excellent even you can not walk a lot. Very good breakfast too, as an extra hotel serves also good sparkling wine in breakfast. We got a big room from the corner, our frineds room was a smaller but a normal size. If I go back to Prague, I will choose this hotel. There was no noise at night in this hotel neither, so it was nice to sleep there.

Room Tip: I you don´t smoke, remember to order non-smokinn room. Corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paivi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Pty. PAIVIM

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

We are pleased to read, that we are an excellent hotel in excellent location. Thank you for emphasizing our superior buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent four days in Prague in K+K hotel. With no doubt that was one of my best experiences .located in the heart of historical center of Prague, K+K hotel gives you great experience and the best money value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alextsvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Alexstvang

Thank you for your kind review.

We are proud to be one of your best hotel experiences

Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be happy to welcome you back in the K+K Hotel Fenix.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We could not fault the hotel no matter how hard we tried the staff are the big asset of the hotel they were exelent. although the location is very good the street that the hotel is in has afew girly bars but we did not have any problems with being hustled or and we did not detect any noise. One peice of advise when changing money in Prague go to a bank (the stay open till 6pm) the money changers are a rip off,

Room Tip: try to get a room at the back of the hotel the veiw is'nt great but it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were here for 4 nights and enjoyed the spacious rooms. Breakfast quality can be better. Wifi was free and fast. The lady at the front desk was very courteous and helpful with maps and locations. The hotel is in a lane where a few strip clubs are evident. They are harmless when passing through, although not perfect for the eye when with family. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing away from the street to avoid any possible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Jus K

Thank you for your review and further recommendation of our K+K Hotel Fenix.

I am pleased to read about good a friendly attitude of our reception staff. With pleasure I will pass your compliments to our team.

Thank you also for positive feedback to our WiFi and comfortable equipment in the room.

Please let us know about your thougts how to improve the quality at the buffet breakfast.

Looking forward to hearing from you

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first hotel in our 3 weeks trip to Praha and Poland. It eas a very nice experienced. personal very nice and friendly, breakfast: so good and so much !!!
Not located in the most friendly place (next to cabarel and and many people in this street a bit drunk) but I still recomend this hotel: good deal for its price

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armandschumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Armandschumer

Thank you for reviewing our property.

We are pleased to read, that you had a pleasant stay, especially about our staff being nice and friendly. Your positive comments are the best appreciation for their effort. With pleasure I will pass your feedback to them.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the future again.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the K & K Hotel Fenix in Prague from 13th to 16th August 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The locality of the hotel is excellent, just a short walk to St Wencelslas Square.

Before arriving at the hotel I had done some research into it and found a few people had mentioned that it was close to strip clubs and yes it is, but we had no problems at all, there was no loud music (although we weren't at the front of the hotel) and no rowdy behaviour.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and it is a very clean hotel throughout. The room was lovely with air conditioning (which was needed as it was very hot!) and the breakfast each morning was very nice with plenty of choice.

All in all, a very nice hotel and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Denise M.

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I am pleased to find out, that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for emphasizing our superior breakfast, general cleanness and all above friendly and helpful staff.

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#82 of 646 in Prague
2,899 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 646 in Prague
1,841 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#48 of 646 in Prague
2,482 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#124 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $74 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing