We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Fenix
Nearby Hotels
$414
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$388
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$192
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,906)
Filter reviews
1,906 results
Traveler rating
949
734
157
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
734
157
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squarecabaret clubsgreat hotelstrip club next doorold towncentral locationrecommend this hotelnational museumbreakfast buffetsparkling winemini barcold meatsclean hotelreception staffbeautiful citycity breakexecutive room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,906 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My friends and i stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in June. We had 2 rooms overlooking the inner garden. The location was actually perfect for me, it's only one subway station from main railway station and actually everything one might like to see is within walking distance. The check-in was prompt and nice, the rooms itself were nice too, with safe, minibar and, what is really important for me and not very common in Europe, an ac. What was even nicer, is cleanliness. I doubt i have ever seen such a clean hotel and, believe me, i've seen many. The breakfast is ok. I had two minor issues in two days, namely, on the first day the champagne bottle was empty when we came and remained there for the whole time, i e no one bothered to bring a new one. Also they had no tea pots at the tea station, so you had to make it in your own cup and run back and forth to make another cup. But i could live with that. Now there are couple of weird clubs in the street as already mentioned in all the reviews, but since the hotel can't change that and everyone knows that, you have to decide for yourself. We were 3 women and we felt actually fine. But i also have to say that we never came back to the hotel later than 9 pm. Now what was a bit disturbing is the fact that you could hear music at night. If i were a light sleeper, i would have definitely had a problem, but since i came prepared and had ear plugs with me (i always carry them with me, no matter where i'm staying), i didn't have a problem at all. I also hugely enjoyed spa area, the sauna was great and very clean as everything else at this hotel. There were water and shampoo and basically everything you needed after walking around the city for the whole day. All in all, i would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonibulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Not quite on the infamous Wenceslas Square, but just two minutes' walk away, this hotel is a perfect sightseeing base. A typical city hotel with a rather business-like air, it nevertheless boasts friendly staff and good service - all with a smile. Our twin-bedded room was a good size with a well-performing TV and air conditioning, tea-making facilities and a good room service. It was functional rather than lavish but with its spotless bathroom and general air of cleanliness, it prompts no complaints from me. One bonus facility is the free use of a computer and Wifi. I personally found the bar area a little too formal for me. This, combined with the typically high hotel drink prices, deterred us from making use of it. But top marks to the bar man who was on the ball at all times. We didn't make use of the spa area as all we wanted to do after a five-hour city trek each day was to chill out in the room. But after one particular long walk I was nearly tempted by one of the massages which seemed reasonably priced. The breakfast area was, again, quite formal, and although Champagne is a nice touch, an even nicer one would be to have a jolly chef around to make omelettes! Expect a more Germanic breakfast of cold meats, cheese, fruit, bread ( you can make toast) and a selection of cakes. As the title of this review says, the K & K Fenix did exactly what it says on the box - provide a good standard of conveniently situated accommodation four our four-day stay. So - I can't fault the hotel, but having got to know Prague a bit, I would say it is NOT crucial to be in the Wenceslas Square area with its tourist-trap restaurants and prices. Other areas of the city seemed to be more user-friendly and just as quaint. As with other reviewers, I feel sorry the Fenix, an obviously reputable hotel, has its sign over-shadowed by a 'dancing girls' neon sign and is surrounded by strip joints. I travelled with a female friend and because we returned to the hotel quite early each evening, we did not experience any hassling or awareness of what apparently seems to be a rather dodgy lot late at night! None of this detracts from the hotel and all it has to offer to both locals and visitors.

Room Tip: Our room, 247, was on the darker side of the hotel and looked out onto the rather gloomy hotel 'atrium' area. A glimpse inside a room opposite showed sunlight streaming in. And even from our 'back' room one altercation in the street was clearly heard, so maybe best not to get a street-side room which probably allows you to hear and see more than you'd like!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE90082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is lovely clean and just everything you need when u are in a foreign country and looking for a place to come back to every night. The staff are friendly and always willing to help ( with immediate responses to any emails you even send them before your visit). The rooms are lovely not to small but not massive , however more than enough for 2 people. Breakfast is plentiful, but the hotels busy so pick your times carefully. The road it is situated on is weird with nightclubs on it, but we never felt scared and its so close to food and attractions worth getting over that. There is an amazing cheese place at the end of e road that everyone needs to go in at least once. This is definitely with every cent we paid to stay here and would stay here again if in Prague.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Pty. Chantel

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I am really delighted to read about your positive experience with our service, especially about your very first contact with our hotel before your arrival.

Thank you also for emphasizing our central location, superior breakfast and also general cleanness in the hotel.

Anytime traveling to Prague, please remember, we would be delighted to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Fenix again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A well appointed hotel with all amenities and excellent staff . Within walking distance of the main squares of pragueA very good . Champagne breakfast is a bonus
Only negative is the street in which it is located with a number of night clubs

Room Tip: Avoid a street facing room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Pty. Raman

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read, that you have had an enjoyable stay. With pleasure I will pass your compliments to our team. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for them.

Thank you also for mentioning our central location. Our guest can reach the main tourist attractions within walking distance.

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The K+K Hotel Fenix is a great property overall. The public areas and the rooms are well appointed and for the most part rather comfortable. The staff was welcoming and very helpful with suggestions pertaining to local restaurants and sights. The main issue is the location. On a map it looks great, right off of Wenceslas Square near the National Museum. The area during the day is fine, a bit touristy with lots of souvenir shops and fast food restaurants but at night it changes completely. Be advised that the hotel is located on a street filled with strip clubs with extremely aggressive "hawkers" trying to get pedestrians to come into their establishments. Normally a simple "no thank you" would work but we actually had one of them follow us for 3 blocks! It actually got to the point where we were getting a bit worried. Also, the square is filled with prostitutes at night which isn't exactly the most pleasant way to stroll back to the hotel after a nice evening out.

Again, the hotel is great and a wonderful value (lower prices due to it's location I presume) it's just sad that such a nice place is marred by its location.

Room Tip: Insist on a room that is NOT facing the street, at night it gets extremely loud.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltasigguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Deltasiqquy

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our property.

I am really delighted to read such a positive comments to our welcoming and helpful staff.

The K+K Hotel Fenix enjoys a very central location in the heart of the city. There are unfortunately two night clubs in the Ve Smeckach street. Let me assure you that we are very intensively acting against this phenomenon.

Moreover it is very rewarding to find out, that we stay “a great property at all” in your memories

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews