We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotek in prague”
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #134 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
grimsby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotek in prague”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff were helpful but the women appear to be more friendly than the men although that is apparent throughout prague. It is beautifully decorated and an eclectic mix of old and new. The breakfast room is outstanding and a vast choice of dinner foods something for everyone including a glass of bucks fizz. Price was excellent and the rooms were plenty big enough. Rooms cleaned every day and plenty of tea and coffee and a kettle, just asked for more when we had run out and it was no problem. Would stay here again as it is very central to everything in Prague. Just a 5 minute walk to Wencelas square one way and the old town in the other direction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    627
    116
    36
    14
See reviews for
201
784
85
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Was able to utilize the hotels parking(limited availability). The hotel was clean,the staff very helpful and the location acceptable. Located just off Wenceslas square, we were able to walk to old town, over Charles Bridge and even to the castle(about 40-45 minute away). Rooms nicely appointed, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was all encompassing with champagne, scrambled eggs, complete cheese selection, various fruits, cereals, pastries, breads, juices and assorted meat platter- one of the best I have had. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Tim066

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and further recommendation of our K+K Hotel Fenix to the other travelers.

I was pleased to find out that the equipment of the rooms, the food quality and selection at the buffet breakfast, as well as the warm service of our team totally satisfied and convinced you.

We hope to welcome you in any of our hotel in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would say this is an average "plus" hotel in Prague. There's nothing incredible to tell about K+K Fenix but it's comfortable, rooms are spaceful, Hotel is pretty quiet despite being in a very popular (strip clubs) street!
Good overall value and perfect location to visit this beautiful city. Would recommand it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djaxou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Djaxou

Thank you for your review and further recommendation to the other travelers.

I am pleased to read, that you had a comfortable stay and you have good memories on the overall value and atmosphere of our K+K Hotel Fenix.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the second K+K hotel I stayed in within 10 days - selected his hotel based on the great experience with K+K Budapest. I had the pleasure of staying at K+K Fenix Prague for two nights and found it to be a great hotel. The rooms are modern, very clean, spacious and have all the amenities one needs. The hotel is very centrally located and within walking distance to most of the attractions in town. Will definitely consider this hotel on the next stay and highly recommend K+K Hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumelo2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Tumelo

Thank you for your loyalty and choosing for your recent stay in Prague our K+K Hotel Fenix.

I am delighted to read about your positive experience with the quality of the equipment and the overall cleanness in the hotel.

Thank you also for further recommendation to other travellers.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a great stay here. Our room was lovely, the staff were ever so friendly and helpful and the breakfast which was included was great - plenty of choice and really good! You could even have a glass of bubbly if you so wished.
Good location - we were easily able to walk here after being dropped off by the airport bus.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara_Bee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mrs. Clara

Thank you for your comments to the recent stay in our K+K Hotel Fenix and stressing our central location.

I am delighted to read that you had in general enjoyable stay and very good memories on the wide choice and selection at the buffet breakfast.

Thank you for further recommendation to other travellers.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Hotel lived up to the previous reviews, clean, convenient, courteous staff, great breakfast including the breakfast champagne !!.We tried the sauna and it was relaxing after a days walking. Bars and restaurants close by, Burger King at the end of the street, not what I eat but it was there so were McDonalds and KFC if thats your thing. Plenty of other restaurants to try,We ate in the Indian Jewel in Ungelt (just off Old Town Square) the meal was delicious and the portions were quite big.Tried restaurants in Lesser Town, Wencleslas Square and the Old Town Square and could find something we liked in each of them.
Dont bother booking a walking tour before you go just go down the Old Town Square about 15 mins walk from Hotel and look for a guy called Keith, he`s American married to a Czech woman and offers Free Walking Tours , which works on the premise that if you enjoy his tour you tip him at the end whatever you think it was worth. He is definitely worth checking out, he is dressed in a green and white top and the same colour umbrella , his tour was informative and humorous The only downside of the city are the beggars, its not like they all come up to you but seeing people eat from bins is a bit off putting and not a good advertisement for this beautiful City.Don`t know how they can stop them but you need to know they are there....All in all really enjoyed the visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Explorer

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I am delighted to read, that you had in general an enjoyable stay in Prague.

Your kind words of appreciation are the best motivation for us. With pleasure I will pass your compliments with our team.

Thank you also for sharing your experience with the restaurants in the neigbourhood of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#85 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#92 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#101 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#117 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing