We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveler rating
1,653
421
45
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,653
421
45
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace tram stop charles bridge old town recommend hotel prague castle across the river restaurant downstairs minute walk hotel restaurant tram system petrin hill triple room the hotel staff goulash quiet neighborhood wonderful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights in Prague at Hotel Julian. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff spoke English. They were very responsive to requests. We enjoyed the whirlpool and sauna. Had a nice meal in the restaurant. Staff suggested restaurant options in the area and made reservations for us at the places we wanted to go to. They arranged transportation to/ from airport. The roof top lounge area was the perfect spot to relax after a busy day of touring the city. Very conveniently located near the castle. Tram stop located very close.

Room tip: We enjoyed the attic suite- providing 2 bedrooms, kitchen area, sitting area, private bath. Very quiet and comfortable
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siebenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear siebenap,

thank you very much for your amazing feedback on this webpage. We are more than honoured to read those words about our hotel.

Nice thing to observe last reviews including your´s. I hope that the restaurant recommendations made by our staff were wonderful. We take it as a very important part of our work and we often speak about the places worth visiting for food and I believe that our list of the restaurants in Prague is one of the best.:).

We hope that 6 nights spent in Prague is not your final touch and you will come at least one more time to the hotel Julian.

Best Wishes
Jan Nováček

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Julian on a recent trip to Prague September 2019. The Hotel is ideally located within walking distance from a number of attractions (The Dancing House 10 Mins, National Memorial To The Heroes Of The Heydrich Terror 15 Mins -Up the street from the Dancing House with Free Admission, Old Town Square 20 Mins, Petrin Hill 10 Mins, Charles Bridge,15 Mins) also there is a Tram Stop (Svandovo Divadlo) around the corner; and the area is serviced by a number of Trams 9,15,20 etc). The Hotel Staff was very attentive and provided excellent directions and suggestions for sightseeing. In particular I would like to mention Ivana H who was absolutely amazing at the Front Desk.

I took the Tram (20) then transferred to Bus (119) to get to the Airport, it was an easy ride approximately 50 mins at the cost of CZK. 32.00 or ~1.50 Euros per person depending on the rate of exchange.

The Hotel breakfast was very well appropriated, the rooms were always well cleaned and Housekeeping was at a premium. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Hotel Julian and will definitely be back on my next visit to Prague.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Navigator827212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Navigator827212,

thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that your stay in hotel Julian was brilliant and especially Ivana will be happy for a credit you gave to her.

Some receptionists in Prague should learn something about public transportation in our Capital. I just hope that the ours gave you correct directions:) By the way, you described all rides very well, it could be helpful also for other travellers.

We also hope that you will keep your last promise (sentence) and we will welcome you during your next visit in Prague.

King Regards
Jan Nováček

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay in Prague. Walking distance to everywhere in the city, close to public transport, a large park, and the river. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There's a nice terrace with beautiful views of castle and city.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sara T,

let me thank you on behalf of all staff in hotel Julian for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are honoured that your stay was great and you highlighted our staff, location and roof terrace.

We have had a staff meeting yesterday and except some small details, we could give a credit to them. As you can see in previous reviews, our staff is appreciated in most of the reviews and we are delighted by this result.

Thank you very much that your feedback just confirmed this reputation and please let us to invite you for another special stay with us.

King Regards
Jan Nováček

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Refined retreat in quiet neighborhood, short walk to transit and quick ride to major attractions. Gracious and friendly staff (fluent in English if that is a concern). Bountiful, well-prepared breakfast buffet with ample variety. Comfortable beds. Spotless rooms. The rooftop terrace is a bonus. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank paulwT8692BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear paulwT8692BP,

first of all let me thank you for your nice review and recommendation. We are pretty happy that you highlighted our staff, location of the hotel, breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms and roof terrace.

Please let us to invite you to our property also for the winter time. You could try our mulled wine, new Menu in the restaurant or the whirpool and massages. As a bonus you can see all major attractions not crowded. Think about it:).

King Regards
Jan Nováček

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We decided to travel to prague for our mini honeymoon before we travel to mexico in February for our main honey moon.

We came across this gem whilst searching online and we are so glad we chose this place.

It's a small hotel with huge character! The staff are very friendly and are willing to help in any way they can.

We stayed in room 501 which is the attic room and it was perfect. The bed was huge! And comfortable. And we only had to step our our door and was onto the rooftop terrace which overlooks the beautiful city of prague.

We also chose the romantic package which offers a transfer from the airport on arrival.
Rose petals and chocolates on you bed. And 90 mins in the spa on your own with a bottle of bubbly. This was perfectly romantic!

We ate in the restaurant once which offers local dishes. The beef carpacio was AMAZING!

Prague its self is a stunning city with lots character. No two buildings are the same inside and out. And it is reasonably priced. The most we paid for a meal was around £30 with drinks!!

Also you must visit the gardens which are a few 100 metres from the hotel. They are beautiful and once you get to the top the hill you get a fantastic view of the city!

We would certainly visit prague again and would definitely choose Hotel Julian again!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard S.

thank you very much for your amazing feedback which made our day. We are pretty delighted for such a nice words about our hotel.

First of all thank you that you learnt us the word mini honeymoon. That´s wonderful to have the first short honeymoon and then the regular one. We would love to do in same way:).

The second thanks is definitely for your detailed summary which can helps another travellers as well. According to your dinner in the restaurant, we are pleased that you liked our carpaccio. We finished our new Menu just few days before your arrival and your opinion is very important to us.

Let me thank you one more time for your stunning feedback.

Best Regards
Jan Nováček

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews